Self-hosted license · United States
3CX Pricing (2026): Published, but Not a Per-Seat Price
This provider publishes prices, but not in a form this site can rank. The published figures are shown below, with the reason they are not placed in the seat tables.
Everything below is what the provider does state publicly, with the parts it does not state marked as such.
What the provider publishes
| Plan | Published seat price | On | Monthly billing | Min seats | Effective / seat at 10 seats | As published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic (8 SC, up to 40 users) flat package | not published | — | — | — | — | Re-read 2026-09-05: 3CX now publishes a USD price list (/ordering/pricing/pricelist/, "Prices per year shown in USD ($)"), priced per system per year by simultaneous calls (SC), not per seat. Smallest tier: 8 SC, maximum 40 users (recommended 16-40) — Basic $300 / Pro $395 / AI Edition $575 per year, hosting by 3CX +$295 per year; 16 SC (max 80 users) $600 / $795 / $1,095, hosting +$450. "Prices shown do not include Tax or VAT and are subject to FX rate fluctuations." A "Summer Promotions" banner ("3CX Prices 50% OFF", ends 30 September 2026) sits above the table and the page does not say whether the table already reflects it. The /pricing/ configurator still quotes in euros from our location (PRO 16 SC €560). Because the price is per system per year, needs a SIP trunk or hosting on top, and is stated to move with FX rates, no seat figure is stored. Basic: $300 per year (8 SC). |
| Pro (8 SC, up to 40 users) flat package | not published | — | — | — | — | Re-read 2026-09-05: 3CX now publishes a USD price list (/ordering/pricing/pricelist/, "Prices per year shown in USD ($)"), priced per system per year by simultaneous calls (SC), not per seat. Smallest tier: 8 SC, maximum 40 users (recommended 16-40) — Basic $300 / Pro $395 / AI Edition $575 per year, hosting by 3CX +$295 per year; 16 SC (max 80 users) $600 / $795 / $1,095, hosting +$450. "Prices shown do not include Tax or VAT and are subject to FX rate fluctuations." A "Summer Promotions" banner ("3CX Prices 50% OFF", ends 30 September 2026) sits above the table and the page does not say whether the table already reflects it. The /pricing/ configurator still quotes in euros from our location (PRO 16 SC €560). Because the price is per system per year, needs a SIP trunk or hosting on top, and is stated to move with FX rates, no seat figure is stored. Pro: $395 per year (8 SC). |
| AI Edition (8 SC, up to 40 users) flat package | not published | — | — | — | — | Re-read 2026-09-05: 3CX now publishes a USD price list (/ordering/pricing/pricelist/, "Prices per year shown in USD ($)"), priced per system per year by simultaneous calls (SC), not per seat. Smallest tier: 8 SC, maximum 40 users (recommended 16-40) — Basic $300 / Pro $395 / AI Edition $575 per year, hosting by 3CX +$295 per year; 16 SC (max 80 users) $600 / $795 / $1,095, hosting +$450. "Prices shown do not include Tax or VAT and are subject to FX rate fluctuations." A "Summer Promotions" banner ("3CX Prices 50% OFF", ends 30 September 2026) sits above the table and the page does not say whether the table already reflects it. The /pricing/ configurator still quotes in euros from our location (PRO 16 SC €560). Because the price is per system per year, needs a SIP trunk or hosting on top, and is stated to move with FX rates, no seat figure is stored. AI Edition: $575 per year (8 SC). |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
Not confirmed: a monthly or per-seat price (3CX prices per system per year; the annual USD figures are in notes and are not converted to a monthly seat figure).
Not confirmed: whether the USD table already includes the "50% OFF" summer promotion (ends 30 September 2026).
Not confirmed: SIP trunk / calling cost (not included; "Hosted by 3CX" is a separate annual charge).
Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Setup fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Handset requirement: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Free trial: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Taxes and fees
3CX says taxes and fees are added separately, without saying how much. Where it says so. checked 2026-09-05
No figure on this page includes those charges, because this provider does not publish what they come to. In the United States they are real and recurring: government taxes and surcharges that vary by location, and in many cases a recovery or administrative fee that the provider sets itself. The invoice will be higher than any figure here.
What changed on this page
- Corrected 2026-09-05 —
plansPublished plans → Basic (8 SC, up to 40 users); Pro (8 SC, up to 40 users); AI Edition (8 SC, up to 40 users). USD price list found on the pricelist page (per system per year); figures kept in notes only, see unconfirmed. - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Basic (8 SC, up to 40 users):
contract_monthsnot held → 12. USD price list found on the pricelist page (per system per year); figures kept in notes only, see unconfirmed. - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Pro (8 SC, up to 40 users):
contract_monthsnot held → 12. USD price list found on the pricelist page (per system per year); figures kept in notes only, see unconfirmed. - Corrected 2026-09-05 — AI Edition (8 SC, up to 40 users):
contract_monthsnot held → 12. USD price list found on the pricelist page (per system per year); figures kept in notes only, see unconfirmed. - Corrected 2026-09-05 —
fee_treatmentnot_stated → separate_stated. Pricelist: "Prices shown do not include Tax or VAT".
Every provider's entries, by month, with an RSS feed: What changed.
Who owns it
Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.
Where this leaves you
- You cannot budget from this page. Ask for a written per-seat price, on both annual and monthly billing, before you give anyone your phone number.
- Ask what the minimum seat count is. It is the most common reason a quote comes back higher than the number in your head.
- Providers that do publish a price are listed in the full list.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review. We have not used 3CX, we hold no opinion on its call quality or its support, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into per seat over three years.
Sources
- 3CX pricing page — every figure on this page. checked 2026-09-05
- 3CX on taxes and fees. checked 2026-09-05
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
- The dataset — every column defined, the CC BY 4.0 licence, and how to cite it.
Related
- Every provider we hold, and which publish a price
- Work out your own per-seat cost
- Monthly vs annual billing, and which one the advertised price is
- How these figures are produced
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.