Every provider we hold, and what a seat costs

37 providers. 28 publish a seat price we could read; 6 ask you to contact sales.

79 of the 108 plans here carry enough detail to compute a three-year cost per seat. On taxes and regulatory fees, 2 of the 37 providers state that the price already carries them on at least one plan, 0 publish what they come to, 14 say they are extra without an amount, and 21 say nothing. Where a provider says the price is all-inclusive or includes them, the page says so beside the figure; everywhere else the invoice will be higher than the figure.

This table is wider than your screen. Use the bar below this line, or drag the table itself, to see the rest.

Every provider in the dataset. “Effective / seat at 10” is the lowest three-year cost per seat across that provider's published plans for a ten-seat business. Where a provider does not publish a price, the cell says which reason applies. Last full data refresh 2026-08-21, every row checked 2026-09-06.
ProviderTypeMarketPublished seat priceEffective / seat at 10Monthly billingTaxes and feesProvider
4ComSeat planUKContact salesContact salesContact salesNot statedCheck current plans
8x8Seat planUKContact salesContact salesContact salesNot statedCheck current plans
BabbleSeat planUKContact salesContact salesContact salesNot statedCheck current plans
bOnlineSeat planUK£7.00£7.00Not publishedNot statedCheck current plans
BT Cloud VoiceSeat planUKNot rankableNot rankableNot rankableNot statedCheck current plans
DialpadSeat planUK£12.00£12.001.83xNot statedCheck current plans
Gradwell (Wave)Seat planUKNot rankableNot rankableNot rankableNot statedCheck current plans
NUACOMSeat planUKOther currencyOther currencyOther currencyExtra, no amountCheck current plans
RingCentral (RingEX)Seat planUK£12.99£7.991.38xNot statedCheck current plans
Telecoms WorldSeat planUKNot rankableNot rankableNot rankableNot statedCheck current plans
VoipfoneSeat planUK£5.00£5.00Not publishedNot statedCheck current plans
Vonage (Vonage Business Communications)Seat planUK£10.00£10.00Not publishedNot statedCheck current plans
Yay.comSeat planUKNot readableNot readableNot readableNot statedCheck current plans
Zoom PhoneSeat planUKNot readableNot readableNot readableNot statedCheck current plans
3CXSelf-hostedUSNot rankableNot rankableNot rankableExtra, no amountCheck current plans
8x8 (8x8 Work)Seat planUSContact salesContact salesContact salesExtra, no amountCheck current plans
AircallSeat planUS$30.00$30.001.33xNot statedCheck current plans
CallHippoSeat planUS$19.00$19.001.32xNot statedCheck current plans
Dialpad (Connect)Seat planUS$15.00$15.001.80xExtra, no amountCheck current plans
Google VoiceSeat planUS$10.00 + Google Workspace subscription, billed separately, $7.00 a seat, billed separately$10.00Not publishedExtra, no amountCheck current plans
GoTo ConnectSeat planUSContact salesContact salesContact salesExtra, no amountCheck current plans
GrasshopperSeat planUS$55.00 flat$5.50Not publishedNot statedCheck current plans
Intermedia UniteSeat planUS$27.99$27.99Not publishedNot statedCheck current plans
JustCallSeat planUS$29.00$29.001.34xNot statedCheck current plans
Microsoft Teams PhoneSeat planUS$13.00 + Microsoft Teams Essentials license, $4.00 a seat, billed separately$13.00Not publishedIncluded in priceCheck current plans
net2phoneSeat planUSNot rankableNot rankableNot rankableNot statedCheck current plans
NextivaSeat planUS$15.00$15.001.53xExtra, no amountCheck current plans
Ooma OfficeSeat planUS$19.95$20.03Not publishedExtra, varies by locationCheck current plans
OpenPhone (now Quo)Seat planUS$15.00$15.001.27xExtra, varies by locationCheck current plans
Phone.comSeat planUS$15.00$15.001.20xExtra, no amountCheck current plans
RingCentral (RingEX)Seat planUS$20.00$20.001.50xExtra, no amountCheck current plans
Switchvox CloudSeat planUSContact salesContact salesContact salesNot statedCheck current plans
Vonage Business CommunicationsSeat planUS$12.59$12.591.43xExtra, no amountCheck current plans
Zoom PhoneSeat planUS$16.00$16.001.12xExtra, no amountCheck current plans
Line2Virtual numberUS$7.99$7.991.25xNot statedCheck current plans
magicJack for BUSINESSVirtual numberUSNot rankableNot rankableNot rankableExtra, no amountCheck current plans
TalkrouteVirtual numberUS$59.00 flat / 10 users + $5.00 each$5.90Not publishedAll-inclusiveCheck current plans

Type. Seat plan = seat-priced phone system. Virtual number = virtual number and line plans. Self-hosted = self-hosted license.Taxes and fees. All-inclusive = the provider says no separate telecom taxes, USF or regulatory fees are added. Included in price = the provider says the price includes communication taxes and fees. Published = publishes what the charges come to. Extra, no amount = says they are added without saying how much. Extra, varies by location = says they are added and offers a lookup by address. Not stated = says nothing on the pricing page. Varies by plan = differs between plans, see the provider's page.+ billed separately. The plan needs another subscription first (a Google Workspace or Microsoft Teams license); its price is not in the figure.Where a price should be. Contact sales = the provider asks you to contact sales. Not readable = a price exists but we could not read it on the published page, which is our limitation and not a refusal by the provider. Other currency = the provider publishes only in another currency, and this site does not convert.

Free plans, and what you pay once the free period ends

A plan that is free for a fixed number of months has no single three-year seat cost, so it is not in the ordering above. Putting one in would place a plan you cannot keep for three years at the top of a three-year table. What the provider publishes about it is here instead.

Free entry plans held in this dataset, with the plan the provider says you move to and what that plan costs. Read from the provider's own pricing page.
Provider and planFree forThenWhat that costsCheckedProvider
CallHippo Basic6 monthsStarter$19.00 a seat a month, on annual billingchecked 2026-09-05Check current plans

A free plan is not a free phone system. Numbers, calling minutes and taxes are charged separately, and the last column is the published price of the plan you move to, not the bill.

By the size of the business

The same figures, cut to the plans a business of that size can actually buy, in price order.

United States — Business phone systems

United States — Virtual number plans

United Kingdom — Business phone systems

The comparisons where seat count changes the answer

On most pairs in this table one provider is cheaper per seat at every size we compute, and the row above tells you which. These 15 are the exception, counting only the ones where the gap at the far end is more than a rounding difference: the cheaper side changes as the seat count moves, so the row above is only true at the size it is computed for. If your headcount sits near one of these turning points, read the comparison rather than the row.

Each reversal comes out of the same calculation as the table: the cheapest plan that covers the seats you actually have, over three years. A flat monthly package falls per seat as you add people; a plan with a user allowance stops covering the size and the calculation moves to the rung above it; a minimum bills seats you do not have. Each comparison names the plan both sides land on at every size, so you can see which of those is at work. If the business is one person, that case has its own arithmetic in the US and the UK.

United States

United Kingdom

How the three-year figure is worked out

seats billed = max(seats you have, minimum seats the plan requires) plan per month = published seat price x seats billed three-year cost = plan per month x 36 + setup fee effective per seat = three-year cost / (36 x seats you have) monthly-billing gap = monthly-billing price / annual-billing price flat package = flat monthly price + (seats billed - users included) x additional-user price add-on plans = shown on the provider's page, never ranked (they are not a phone system on their own) calls not included = shown on the provider's page, never ranked (calls are billed per minute, or sold as separate call packages, on top of the seat price) plan at each size = the cheapest plan that covers that seat count; a plan with a user cap hands over to the next one

Nothing else is added. Taxes, regulatory recovery fees, USF and e911 charges are not added to any figure on this site. On taxes and regulatory fees, 2 of the 37 providers state that the price already carries them on at least one plan, 0 publish what they come to, 14 say they are extra without an amount, and 21 say nothing. Where a provider says the price is all-inclusive or includes them, the page says so beside the figure; everywhere else the invoice will be higher than the figure. Where a plan needs another subscription first (a Google Workspace or Microsoft Teams license), that subscription is not in the figure and the page says so. Handset purchases, number porting, international calling and overage are excluded. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.

Related


Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.