Virtual number and line plans · United States

magicJack Pricing (2026): Published, but Not a Per-Seat Price

This provider publishes prices, but not in a form this site can rank. The published figures are shown below, with the reason they are not placed in the seat tables.

Everything below is what the provider does state publicly, with the parts it does not state marked as such.

What the provider publishes

Source: magicJack for BUSINESS pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
PlanPublished seat priceOnMonthly billingMin seatsEffective / seat at 10 seatsAs published
Standard (per line) flat package, 1 user included$15.99Published as a starting figure, not a price, so it is not computed here. Re-read 2026-09-05 (/pricing/): "$15.99 /mo/line*"; limited-time offer "$9.99 /mo/line* (for First 12 Months)" — "SERVICE RENEWS AT $15.99/MO AFTER PROMOTIONAL PERIOD". The home page still says "Lines start as low as $15.99", so price_is_from stays true and the regular $15.99 is kept as flat_monthly (the promo is not a durable price). Each line: unlimited U.S. and Canada calling (subject to a non-excessive-use policy; excludes Alaska, Yukon/NWT and some non-8YY lines), voicemail, caller ID, mobile app. Add-ons: Auto Attendant $10/mo, Virtual Fax $5/mo, Toll Free Number $5/mo. Footnote: fees quoted exclude phone equipment, shipping, regulatory fees and taxes. No contract length or trial stated; "Get an instant quote" tool at quote.magicjackforbusiness.com. Desk phones from $59.99.

Scroll sideways on a phone.

Contract length: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Free trial: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Setup fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Not confirmed: per-line price for multi-line accounts ("as low as" wording; instant-quote tool).

Not confirmed: regulatory fee / tax amounts (stated as extra, no amount).

Taxes and fees

magicJack for BUSINESS says taxes and fees are added separately, without saying how much. Where it says so. checked 2026-09-05

No figure on this page includes those charges, because this provider does not publish what they come to. In the United States they are real and recurring: government taxes and surcharges that vary by location, and in many cases a recovery or administrative fee that the provider sets itself. The invoice will be higher than any figure here.

What changed on this page

Every provider's entries, by month, with an RSS feed: What changed.

Who owns it

Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.

Where this leaves you

Who this page is not for

This is not a review. We have not used magicJack for BUSINESS, we hold no opinion on its call quality or its support, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into per seat over three years.

Sources

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.