Seat-priced phone system · United States
net2phone Pricing (2026): Published, but Not a Per-Seat Price
This provider publishes prices, but not in a form this site can rank. The published figures are shown below, with the reason they are not placed in the seat tables.
Everything below is what the provider does state publicly, with the parts it does not state marked as such.
What the provider publishes
| Plan | Published seat price | On | Monthly billing | Min seats | Effective / seat at 10 seats | As published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| UNITE Essentials | $27.99 | annual billing | $28.99 | 1 | — | Re-read 2026-09-05 (plans-and-pricing page, UNITE tab, 1-9 users): unchanged. Monthly toggle $28.99 / $35.99 / $44.99, Annually toggle $27.99 / $34.99 / $39.99 "per user / month"; "*Annual pricing is based on a 36-month term agreement". The page opens on the 25-99 users / Annually view ($19.99 / $24.99 / $29.99). No trial, set-up fee or tax/fee wording on the page; CTA "Get Started". Essentials: unlimited calling to U.S., Canada, Mexico; limited video; 1-to-1 internal messaging; external SMS/MMS. |
| UNITE Professional | $34.99 | annual billing | $35.99 | 1 | — | Re-read 2026-09-05 (plans-and-pricing page, UNITE tab, 1-9 users): unchanged. Monthly toggle $28.99 / $35.99 / $44.99, Annually toggle $27.99 / $34.99 / $39.99 "per user / month"; "*Annual pricing is based on a 36-month term agreement". The page opens on the 25-99 users / Annually view ($19.99 / $24.99 / $29.99). No trial, set-up fee or tax/fee wording on the page; CTA "Get Started". Professional: adds unlimited international calling (40+ countries), full video, group messaging, AI call transcription/summary, extension mirroring. |
| UNITE Ultimate | $39.99 | annual billing | $44.99 | 1 | — | Re-read 2026-09-05 (plans-and-pricing page, UNITE tab, 1-9 users): unchanged. Monthly toggle $28.99 / $35.99 / $44.99, Annually toggle $27.99 / $34.99 / $39.99 "per user / month"; "*Annual pricing is based on a 36-month term agreement". The page opens on the 25-99 users / Annually view ($19.99 / $24.99 / $29.99). No trial, set-up fee or tax/fee wording on the page; CTA "Get Started". Ultimate: adds webinar/live-stream video and AI call sentiment analysis. |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Fees disclosure: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
What it costs as the business grows
| Plan | 1 seat | 3 seats | 5 seats | 10 seats | 25 seats | 50 seats |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| UNITE Essentials | $27.99 | $27.99 | $27.99 | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| UNITE Professional | $34.99 | $34.99 | $34.99 | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| UNITE Ultimate | $39.99 | $39.99 | $39.99 | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Cheapest usable plan | $27.99 UNITE Essentials | $27.99 UNITE Essentials | $27.99 UNITE Essentials | n/a | n/a | n/a |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
How that is worked out
Nothing else is added. Taxes, regulatory recovery fees, USF and e911 charges are not added to any figure on this site. On taxes and regulatory fees, 2 of the 37 providers state that the price already carries them on at least one plan, 0 publish what they come to, 14 say they are extra without an amount, and 21 say nothing. Where a provider says the price is all-inclusive or includes them, the page says so beside the figure; everywhere else the invoice will be higher than the figure. Where a plan needs another subscription first (a Google Workspace or Microsoft Teams license), that subscription is not in the figure and the page says so. Handset purchases, number porting, international calling and overage are excluded. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.
Taxes and fees
net2phone says nothing about taxes or regulatory fees on its pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
No figure on this page includes taxes or regulatory fees. This provider does not say on its pricing page whether they are added, so we treat them as unknown rather than as zero. In the United States those charges are real and recurring, and they land on the invoice rather than the pricing page.
What changed on this page
- Corrected 2026-09-05 —
parent_companynot held → IDT Corporation. About page: "Subsidiary of IDT Corporation (NYSE: IDT)".
Every provider's entries, by month, with an RSS feed: What changed.
Who owns it
Owned by IDT Corporation. Source. checked 2026-09-05
Where this leaves you
- You cannot budget from this page. Ask for a written per-seat price, on both annual and monthly billing, before you give anyone your phone number.
- Ask what the minimum seat count is. It is the most common reason a quote comes back higher than the number in your head.
- Providers that do publish a price are listed in the full list.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review. We have not used net2phone, we hold no opinion on its call quality or its support, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into per seat over three years.
Sources
- net2phone pricing page — every figure on this page. checked 2026-09-05
- Ownership source. checked 2026-09-05
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
- The dataset — every column defined, the CC BY 4.0 licence, and how to cite it.
Related
- Every provider we hold, and which publish a price
- Work out your own per-seat cost
- Monthly vs annual billing, and which one the advertised price is
- How these figures are produced
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.