Seat-priced phone system · United Kingdom
Gradwell UK Pricing (2026): Published, but Not a Per-Seat Price
This provider publishes prices, but not in a form this site can rank. The published figures are shown below, with the reason they are not placed in the seat tables.
Everything below is what the provider does state publicly, with the parts it does not state marked as such.
What the provider publishes
| Plan | Published seat price | On | Monthly billing | Min seats | Effective / seat at 10 seats | As published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wave 100 | £7.90 VAT basis not stated | — | £7.90 | — | — | Published as a starting figure, not a price, so it is not computed here. Wave page (2026-09-05): shown as "From £7.90" per user per month; VAT treatment not stated on the page. Terms & Conditions 15.2.1: Minimum Contract Period for voice services is two years by default ("Except where ... Order Form provides that another minimum period applies"); 15.3: automatic renewal for further 12-month periods unless 31 days' notice. Operator: Gradwell Communications Limited (company no. 03673235), "Part of the Onecom group" (header logo). 100 landline/mobile minutes. All plans: admin control panel, call management features, softphone. https://www.gradwell.com/voip/pricing/ returned 404; /phone-systems/ has only "Get a quote" CTAs for 3CX and Teams products. |
| Wave 1000 | £11.10 VAT basis not stated | — | £11.10 | — | — | Published as a starting figure, not a price, so it is not computed here. Wave page (2026-09-05): shown as "From £11.10" per user per month; VAT treatment not stated on the page. Terms & Conditions 15.2.1: Minimum Contract Period for voice services is two years by default ("Except where ... Order Form provides that another minimum period applies"); 15.3: automatic renewal for further 12-month periods unless 31 days' notice. Operator: Gradwell Communications Limited (company no. 03673235), "Part of the Onecom group" (header logo). 1,000 landline/mobile minutes. |
| Wave 3000 | £15.90 VAT basis not stated | — | £15.90 | — | — | Published as a starting figure, not a price, so it is not computed here. Wave page (2026-09-05): shown as "From £15.90" per user per month; VAT treatment not stated on the page. Terms & Conditions 15.2.1: Minimum Contract Period for voice services is two years by default ("Except where ... Order Form provides that another minimum period applies"); 15.3: automatic renewal for further 12-month periods unless 31 days' notice. Operator: Gradwell Communications Limited (company no. 03673235), "Part of the Onecom group" (header logo). 3,000 landline/mobile minutes. Gradwell also sells 3CX and Microsoft Teams Direct Routing phone systems on "Get a quote" pricing (not itemized here). |
UK providers do not publish on the same basis. Figures here are exactly as published; where the provider states the basis we print it. At 20% VAT an ex-VAT figure is 1.2 times higher on the invoice, so an ex-VAT price and an inc-VAT price are not comparable as printed. We do not convert between them.
Scroll sideways on a phone.
Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Free trial: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Handset requirement: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Minimum seats: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Annual-billing price: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Not confirmed: annual-billing price vs monthly split.
Setup fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
VAT basis: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Vat treatment: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Not confirmed: whether the "From" Wave prices assume the 24-month default Minimum Contract Period (Terms 15.2.1) or a different term on the Order Confirmation.
Taxes and fees
Gradwell (Wave) says nothing about taxes or regulatory fees on its pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
No figure on this page includes taxes or regulatory fees. This provider does not say on its pricing page whether they are added, so we treat them as unknown rather than as zero. In the United States those charges are real and recurring, and they land on the invoice rather than the pricing page.
What changed on this page
- Corrected 2026-09-05 —
parent_companynot held → Onecom Group. Site header logo alt text: "The brand identity of Gradwell, who are part of the Onecom Group". - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Wave 100:
contract_monthsnot held → 24. Terms & Conditions 15.2.1: default Minimum Contract Period for voice services is two years unless the Order Confirmation specifies another period; 15.3: renews for 12 months thereafter. - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Wave 1000:
contract_monthsnot held → 24. Terms & Conditions 15.2.1: default Minimum Contract Period for voice services is two years unless the Order Confirmation specifies another period; 15.3: renews for 12 months thereafter. - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Wave 3000:
contract_monthsnot held → 24. Terms & Conditions 15.2.1: default Minimum Contract Period for voice services is two years unless the Order Confirmation specifies another period; 15.3: renews for 12 months thereafter.
Every provider's entries, by month, with an RSS feed: What changed.
Who owns it
Owned by Onecom Group. Source. checked 2026-09-05
Where this leaves you
- You cannot budget from this page. Ask for a written per-seat price, on both annual and monthly billing, before you give anyone your phone number.
- Ask what the minimum seat count is. It is the most common reason a quote comes back higher than the number in your head.
- Providers that do publish a price are listed in the full list.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review. We have not used Gradwell (Wave), we hold no opinion on its call quality or its support, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into per seat over three years.
Sources
- Gradwell (Wave) pricing page — every figure on this page. checked 2026-09-05
- Ownership source. checked 2026-09-05
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
- The dataset — every column defined, the CC BY 4.0 licence, and how to cite it.
Related
- Every provider we hold, and which publish a price
- Work out your own per-seat cost
- Monthly vs annual billing, and which one the advertised price is
- How these figures are produced
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.