Seat-priced phone system · United Kingdom
UK Business Phone System Prices for 5–9 Seats (2026): £5–£25 per Seat
At 5 seats, the 16 published plans we hold run from £5.00 to £25.00 per seat per month over three years.
The lowest is Voipfone Voipfone 100 (Business) at £5.00, published at £5.00 on monthly billing.
At this size, in order
| Provider and plan | Published seat price | On | Min seats | Effective / seat at 5 | 3-year cost for 5 seats |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Voipfone Voipfone 100 (Business) | £5.00 ex VAT | monthly billing | 1 | £5.00 | £900 |
| bOnline Starter | £7.00 ex VAT | annual billing | — | £7.00 | £1,260 |
| RingCentral (RingEX) Essentials | £12.99 VAT basis not stated | annual billing | — | £7.99 | £1,438 |
| Voipfone Voipfone 500 (Business) | £10.00 ex VAT | monthly billing | 1 | £10.00 | £1,800 |
| Vonage (Vonage Business Communications) Express | £10.00 ex VAT | monthly billing | — | £10.00 | £1,800 |
| Dialpad Standard | £12.00 VAT basis not stated | annual billing | — | £12.00 | £2,160 |
| bOnline Unlimited Calling | £13.95 ex VAT | annual billing | — | £13.95 | £2,511 |
| RingCentral (RingEX) Standard | £19.99 VAT basis not stated | annual billing | — | £14.99 | £2,698 |
| Voipfone Voipfone 1000 (Business) | £15.00 ex VAT | monthly billing | 1 | £15.00 | £2,700 |
| Vonage (Vonage Business Communications) Core | £15.00 ex VAT | monthly billing | — | £15.00 | £2,700 |
| bOnline AI For Business Calls | £19.95 ex VAT | annual billing | — | £19.95 | £3,591 |
| RingCentral (RingEX) Premium | £24.99 VAT basis not stated | annual billing | — | £19.99 | £3,598 |
| Dialpad Pro | £20.00 VAT basis not stated | annual billing | — | £20.00 | £3,600 |
| Voipfone Voipfone Unlimited (Business) | £20.00 ex VAT | monthly billing | 1 | £20.00 | £3,600 |
| RingCentral (RingEX) Ultimate | £29.99 VAT basis not stated | annual billing | — | £24.99 | £4,498 |
| Vonage (Vonage Business Communications) Max | £25.00 ex VAT | monthly billing | — | £25.00 | £4,500 |
UK providers do not publish on the same basis. Figures here are exactly as published; where the provider states the basis we print it. At 20% VAT an ex-VAT figure is 1.2 times higher on the invoice, so an ex-VAT price and an inc-VAT price are not comparable as printed. We do not convert between them.
Scroll sideways on a phone.
How that is worked out
Nothing else is added. Taxes, regulatory recovery fees, USF and e911 charges are not added to any figure on this site. On taxes and regulatory fees, 2 of the 37 providers state that the price already carries them on at least one plan, 0 publish what they come to, 14 say they are extra without an amount, and 21 say nothing. Where a provider says the price is all-inclusive or includes them, the page says so beside the figure; everywhere else the invoice will be higher than the figure. Where a plan needs another subscription first (a Google Workspace or Microsoft Teams license), that subscription is not in the figure and the page says so. Handset purchases, number porting, international calling and overage are excluded. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.
Where the answer changes
- If you will not sign for a year, the order changes. Dialpad charges 1.83 times its advertised rate on monthly billing.
- Taxes and fees are not the same across this table. 16 say nothing on the pricing page, which does not mean there are none. Only the first group is close to the invoice.
- If none of these fits, do not force it. The full list carries every provider we hold, including the ones that publish no price at all.
Who this is not for
This is not a list of the best phone systems. It is every plan we hold that a business of this size could buy, in price order. We have not used these products and we do not rate them.
Sources
- Voipfone pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
- bOnline pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
- RingCentral (RingEX) pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
- Vonage (Vonage Business Communications) pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
- Dialpad pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
Related
- Every provider, and which publish a price
- Seat cost calculator
- What a business phone system costs
- Voipfone pricing in full
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.