Seat-priced phone system · United States

Grasshopper Pricing (2026): $14–$55/Month Base Plans

On its cheapest plan that covers ten seats, Grasshopper lists $55.00 a month as a flat package. For ten seats that is $55 a month, or $5.50 per seat once three years of billing and any setup fee are counted.

The published figure is the one we compute with; no separately labeled monthly-billing rate is published on the page we read.

What the provider publishes

Source: Grasshopper pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
PlanPublished seat priceOnMonthly billingMin seatsEffective / seat at 10 seatsAs published
True Solo flat package, 1 user included separate source, checked 2026-09-05$14.00flat monthly1"Solopreneurs & freelancers": 1 user, 1 phone number, 1 extension. $14 is the figure the pricing page calls "starting at $14/month, billed annually", so it is the annual-billing price; the monthly-billing price is not published in text. Source: the vendor's own blog post "phone-system-pricing" dated January 9, 2026, whose plan table is an image (features_desktop.svg, headed "Price Per Month (2026)"), opened and read in Claude in Chrome on 2026-09-05. grasshopper.com/pricing shows "Looks like Grasshopper is not available in your region" outside the US, so the live table could not be viewed; a US-side text fetch of that page on the same day reads "pricing starting at just $14/month, billed annually", "Annual savings over 20%" and "7 days. No credit card required". The blog says "no long-term contracts, no setup charges, and no hidden fees". The page does not state taxes or regulatory fees.
Solo Plus flat package separate source, checked 2026-09-05$25.00flat monthly1"Small teams": users "Unlimited", 1 phone number, 3 extensions. Because a seat on this site is a person with their own extension, the 3-extension limit is used as the seat cap. Billing basis of the $25 (annual or monthly) is not stated in the blog table. Source: the vendor's own blog post "phone-system-pricing" dated January 9, 2026, whose plan table is an image (features_desktop.svg, headed "Price Per Month (2026)"), opened and read in Claude in Chrome on 2026-09-05. grasshopper.com/pricing shows "Looks like Grasshopper is not available in your region" outside the US, so the live table could not be viewed; a US-side text fetch of that page on the same day reads "pricing starting at just $14/month, billed annually", "Annual savings over 20%" and "7 days. No credit card required". The blog says "no long-term contracts, no setup charges, and no hidden fees". The page does not state taxes or regulatory fees.
Small Business flat package separate source, checked 2026-09-05$55.00flat monthly1$5.50"Small businesses": users "Unlimited", 4 phone numbers, extensions "Unlimited". One flat price regardless of head-count. Billing basis of the $55 (annual or monthly) is not stated in the blog table. Source: the vendor's own blog post "phone-system-pricing" dated January 9, 2026, whose plan table is an image (features_desktop.svg, headed "Price Per Month (2026)"), opened and read in Claude in Chrome on 2026-09-05. grasshopper.com/pricing shows "Looks like Grasshopper is not available in your region" outside the US, so the live table could not be viewed; a US-side text fetch of that page on the same day reads "pricing starting at just $14/month, billed annually", "Annual savings over 20%" and "7 days. No credit card required". The blog says "no long-term contracts, no setup charges, and no hidden fees". The page does not state taxes or regulatory fees.

Scroll sideways on a phone.

Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Not confirmed: monthly-billing prices (only "billed annually" and "annual savings over 20%" are published in text).

Not confirmed: whether the $25 and $55 figures are annual-billing or monthly-billing prices (blog table does not say).

Not confirmed: live pricing-page table (grasshopper.com/pricing is not served outside the US).

Ownership: the site's asset host names GoTo, but no ownership statement was read.

What it costs as the business grows

Effective cost per seat per month over three years, by the number of seats you actually have. Where a plan has a minimum, the minimum is billed and the cost per seat you use rises. “n/a” means the plan is not available at that size. The bottom row picks, at each size, the cheapest plan that covers that many seats, so it changes plan as the team grows. checked 2026-09-05
Plan1 seat3 seats5 seats10 seats25 seats50 seats
True Solo$14.00n/an/an/an/an/a
Solo Plus$25.00$8.33n/an/an/an/a
Small Business$55.00$18.33$11.00$5.50$2.20$1.10
Cheapest usable plan$14.00
True Solo
$8.33
Solo Plus
$11.00
Small Business
$5.50
Small Business
$2.20
Small Business
$1.10
Small Business

Scroll sideways on a phone.

How that is worked out

seats billed = max(seats you have, minimum seats the plan requires) plan per month = published seat price x seats billed three-year cost = plan per month x 36 + setup fee effective per seat = three-year cost / (36 x seats you have) monthly-billing gap = monthly-billing price / annual-billing price flat package = flat monthly price + (seats billed - users included) x additional-user price add-on plans = shown on the provider's page, never ranked (they are not a phone system on their own) calls not included = shown on the provider's page, never ranked (calls are billed per minute, or sold as separate call packages, on top of the seat price) plan at each size = the cheapest plan that covers that seat count; a plan with a user cap hands over to the next one

Nothing else is added. Taxes, regulatory recovery fees, USF and e911 charges are not added to any figure on this site. On taxes and regulatory fees, 2 of the 37 providers state that the price already carries them on at least one plan, 0 publish what they come to, 14 say they are extra without an amount, and 21 say nothing. Where a provider says the price is all-inclusive or includes them, the page says so beside the figure; everywhere else the invoice will be higher than the figure. Where a plan needs another subscription first (a Google Workspace or Microsoft Teams license), that subscription is not in the figure and the page says so. Handset purchases, number porting, international calling and overage are excluded. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.

Taxes and fees

Grasshopper says nothing about taxes or regulatory fees on its pricing page. checked 2026-09-05

No figure on this page includes taxes or regulatory fees. This provider does not say on its pricing page whether they are added, so we treat them as unknown rather than as zero. In the United States those charges are real and recurring, and they land on the invoice rather than the pricing page.

What changed on this page

Every provider's entries, by month, with an RSS feed: What changed.

Who owns it

Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.

Where this leaves you

Who this page is not for

This is not a review. We have not used Grasshopper, we hold no opinion on its call quality or its support, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into per seat over three years.

Sources

Side by side with the others

Grasshopper against each provider we hold in the same market and category, on the same three-year cost per seat.

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.