Seat-priced phone system · United States
Grasshopper vs Nextiva Pricing (2026): $5.50 vs $15 per Seat
At ten seats over three years, Grasshopper costs $5.50 per seat per month and the other costs $15.00 — a difference of $3,420 across the term for a ten-seat business.
The published prices are $55.00 a month flat and $15.00, which is not always the same ranking.
Side by side
| Grasshopper | Nextiva | |
|---|---|---|
| Cheapest plan that covers 10 seats | Small Business | Core |
| Published price | $55.00 a month flat | $15.00 |
| On | flat monthly | annual billing |
| Monthly billing | not published | $23.00 |
| Minimum seats | 1 | none stated |
| Requires first | nothing stated | nothing stated |
| Effective / seat at 1 seat | $14.00 True Solo | $15.00 |
| Effective / seat at 3 seats | $8.33 Solo Plus | $15.00 |
| Effective / seat at 5 seats | $11.00 | $15.00 |
| Effective / seat at 10 seats | $5.50 | $15.00 |
| Effective / seat at 25 seats | $2.20 | $15.00 |
| Effective / seat at 50 seats | $1.10 | $15.00 |
| Three-year cost at 10 seats | $1,980 | $5,400 |
| Taxes and fees | says nothing about taxes or regulatory fees on its pricing page | says taxes and fees are added separately, without saying how much |
| Owner | not confirmed | not confirmed |
How that is worked out
Nothing else is added. Taxes, regulatory recovery fees, USF and e911 charges are not added to any figure on this site. On taxes and regulatory fees, 2 of the 37 providers state that the price already carries them on at least one plan, 0 publish what they come to, 14 say they are extra without an amount, and 21 say nothing. Where a provider says the price is all-inclusive or includes them, the page says so beside the figure; everywhere else the invoice will be higher than the figure. Where a plan needs another subscription first (a Google Workspace or Microsoft Teams license), that subscription is not in the figure and the page says so. Handset purchases, number porting, international calling and overage are excluded. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.
Where the answer changes
- Size does not change the ranking here. Grasshopper is cheaper per seat at every size where both have a plan.
- The plan changes as the team grows. Grasshopper moves to True Solo at 1 seat, then Solo Plus at 3 seats. The figures above already price the plan you would actually be on at each size, not the entry plan stretched past its cap.
- Only one of these publishes a monthly-billing rate. Nextiva does; Grasshopper does not, so what monthly billing costs there is not knowable from its page.
- Neither figure is the invoice — taxes and regulatory fees are added on top of both, and neither provider publishes what they come to.
What is not confirmed on either side
Figures on this page come from each provider's published pages only. These points were not stated there, so the comparison does not include them:
Grasshopper (6 open items)
Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Not confirmed: monthly-billing prices (only "billed annually" and "annual savings over 20%" are published in text).
Not confirmed: whether the $25 and $55 figures are annual-billing or monthly-billing prices (blog table does not say).
Nextiva (8 open items)
Not confirmed: contract length for Scale plan.
Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Free trial: page offers a no-credit-card demo, not a numbered free trial.
Minimum seats: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
The full list for each provider is on its own page: Grasshopper, Nextiva.
What changed on either side
8 recorded changes across the two providers: 0 on a provider's own page, 8 correcting a figure this site held. The most recent six:
- 2026-09-05 — Nextiva: correction to our data Scale: seat price, billed monthly not held → 75. Monthly toggle on the rendered pricing page shows Scale at $75/user/mo, the same figure as the Annually toggle (no discount for annual billing on this tier).
- 2026-09-05 — Nextiva: correction to our data Core: maximum seats not held → 100. Annual Small Business pricing is limited to customers with 1–100 employees (pricing-page footnote).
- 2026-09-05 — Nextiva: correction to our data Engage: maximum seats not held → 100. Annual Small Business pricing is limited to customers with 1–100 employees (pricing-page footnote).
- 2026-09-05 — Nextiva: correction to our data Scale: maximum seats not held → 100. Annual Small Business pricing is limited to customers with 1–100 employees (pricing-page footnote).
- 2026-09-05 — Grasshopper: correction to our data plan line-up unknown → True Solo, Solo Plus, Small Business. Three plans read from the vendor's own 2026 blog graphic; the pricing page is geo-blocked outside the US and its table did not render in earlier fetches.
- 2026-09-05 — Grasshopper: correction to our data True Solo: flat monthly price not held → 14. Read from the blog graphic "Price Per Month (2026)".
Every entry, by month, with an RSS feed: What changed.
Who this is not for
This compares published prices and nothing else. It is not a judgment about call quality, support or reliability, and neither product has been used by us. If the two prices are close, this page will not decide it for you and should not.
Sources
- Grasshopper pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
- Nextiva pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
Related
- Grasshopper pricing in full
- Nextiva pricing in full
- Other providers near Grasshopper
- Put your own seat count in
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.