Seat-priced phone system · United States
OpenPhone (now Quo) Pricing (2026): $15–$35/User, Billed Annually
On its cheapest plan that covers ten seats, OpenPhone (now Quo) lists $15.00 per seat per month on annual billing. For ten seats that is $150 a month, or $15.00 per seat once three years of billing and any setup fee are counted.
Paying monthly instead of annually costs $19.00 per seat — 1.27 times the advertised figure.
What the provider publishes
| Plan | Published seat price | On | Monthly billing | Min seats | Effective / seat at 10 seats | As published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $15.00 | annual billing | $19.00 | 1 | $15.00 | Monthly $19 / Yearly $15 ("Billed annually at $180"). openphone.com/pricing redirects to quo.com/pricing (OpenPhone rebranded to Quo). "Applicable taxes and fees added at checkout"; taxes assessed only for billing addresses in 16 listed states plus federal FUSF/TRS. Conditional: US texting requires The Campaign Registry (third party) — $19.50 one-time + $1.50–$3/month, $15 resubmission. Extra numbers $5/month. Shared numbers limited to 10 paid users on Starter. 7-day free trial, cancel anytime. |
| Business | $23.00 | annual billing | $33.00 | 1 | $23.00 | Monthly $33 / Yearly $23 ("Billed annually at $276"). Same taxes, TCR and add-on terms as Starter. |
| Scale | $35.00 | annual billing | $47.00 | 1 | $35.00 | Monthly $47 / Yearly $35 ("Billed annually at $420"). Same taxes, TCR and add-on terms as Starter. |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Max seats: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Not confirmed: US carrier (TCR) messaging fees are third-party charges; whether Quo passes them through unchanged is not stated.
What it costs as the business grows
| Plan | 1 seat | 3 seats | 5 seats | 10 seats | 25 seats | 50 seats |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $15.00 | $15.00 | $15.00 | $15.00 | $15.00 | $15.00 |
| Business | $23.00 | $23.00 | $23.00 | $23.00 | $23.00 | $23.00 |
| Scale | $35.00 | $35.00 | $35.00 | $35.00 | $35.00 | $35.00 |
| Cheapest usable plan | $15.00 Starter | $15.00 Starter | $15.00 Starter | $15.00 Starter | $15.00 Starter | $15.00 Starter |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
How that is worked out
Nothing else is added. Taxes, regulatory recovery fees, USF and e911 charges are not added to any figure on this site. On taxes and regulatory fees, 2 of the 37 providers state that the price already carries them on at least one plan, 0 publish what they come to, 14 say they are extra without an amount, and 21 say nothing. Where a provider says the price is all-inclusive or includes them, the page says so beside the figure; everywhere else the invoice will be higher than the figure. Where a plan needs another subscription first (a Google Workspace or Microsoft Teams license), that subscription is not in the figure and the page says so. Handset purchases, number porting, international calling and overage are excluded. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.
Taxes and fees
OpenPhone (now Quo) says taxes and fees are added and vary by location, with a lookup rather than a figure. Where it says so. checked 2026-09-05
No figure on this page includes those charges, because this provider does not publish what they come to. In the United States they are real and recurring: government taxes and surcharges that vary by location, and in many cases a recovery or administrative fee that the provider sets itself. The invoice will be higher than any figure here.
What changed on this page
- Corrected 2026-09-05 —
fee_treatmentseparate_stated → locale_dependent. The pricing page links "Applicable taxes and fees" to a support article that lists the 16 US states where Quo assesses telecom taxes (by billing address) plus federal FUSF/TRS charges. Amounts are not published.
Every provider's entries, by month, with an RSS feed: What changed.
Who owns it
Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.
Where this leaves you
- If you will not commit to a year, the number to budget is $19.00 a seat, not $15.00. The advertised figure is the annual price.
- If the three-year seat cost is what matters, Grasshopper works out at $5.50 on the same basis — compare the two.
- Do not treat any of these as the invoice: OpenPhone (now Quo) says taxes and fees are added and vary by location, with a lookup rather than a figure — what providers do and do not say about fees.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review. We have not used OpenPhone (now Quo), we hold no opinion on its call quality or its support, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into per seat over three years.
Sources
- OpenPhone (now Quo) pricing page — every figure on this page. checked 2026-09-05
- OpenPhone (now Quo) on taxes and fees. checked 2026-09-05
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
- The dataset — every column defined, the CC BY 4.0 licence, and how to cite it.
Side by side with the others
OpenPhone (now Quo) against each provider we hold in the same market and category, on the same three-year cost per seat.
- OpenPhone (now Quo) vs Aircall
- OpenPhone (now Quo) vs CallHippo
- OpenPhone (now Quo) vs Dialpad (Connect)
- OpenPhone (now Quo) vs Google Voice
- OpenPhone (now Quo) vs Grasshopper
- OpenPhone (now Quo) vs Intermedia Unite
- OpenPhone (now Quo) vs JustCall
- OpenPhone (now Quo) vs Microsoft Teams Phone
- OpenPhone (now Quo) vs Nextiva
- OpenPhone (now Quo) vs Ooma Office
- OpenPhone (now Quo) vs Phone.com
- OpenPhone (now Quo) vs RingCentral
- OpenPhone (now Quo) vs Vonage
- OpenPhone (now Quo) vs Zoom Phone
Related
- OpenPhone (now Quo) alternatives, by three-year seat cost
- Every provider we hold, and which publish a price
- Work out your own per-seat cost
- Monthly vs annual billing, and which one the advertised price is
- How these figures are produced
- OpenPhone (now Quo) vs Grasshopper
- OpenPhone (now Quo) vs Google Voice
- OpenPhone (now Quo) vs Vonage
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.