Seat-priced phone system · United States

Dialpad (Connect) vs OpenPhone (now Quo) Pricing (2026): Equal at $15 per Seat

At ten seats over three years the two are equal at $15.00 per seat per month. Price does not separate them at that size.

The published prices are $15.00 and $15.00, which is not always the same ranking.

Side by side

The cheapest plan on each side that covers ten seats, United States pricing. Sources: Dialpad (Connect) checked 2026-09-05 and OpenPhone (now Quo) checked 2026-09-05.
 Dialpad (Connect)OpenPhone (now Quo)
Cheapest plan that covers 10 seatsStandardStarter
Published price$15.00$15.00
Onannual billingannual billing
Monthly billing$27.00$19.00
Minimum seatsnone stated1
Requires firstnothing statednothing stated
Effective / seat at 1 seat$15.00$15.00
Effective / seat at 3 seats$15.00$15.00
Effective / seat at 5 seats$15.00$15.00
Effective / seat at 10 seats$15.00$15.00
Effective / seat at 25 seats$15.00$15.00
Effective / seat at 50 seats$15.00$15.00
Three-year cost at 10 seats$5,400$5,400
Taxes and feessays taxes and fees are added separately, without saying how muchsays taxes and fees are added and vary by location, with a lookup rather than a figure
Ownernot confirmednot confirmed

How that is worked out

seats billed = max(seats you have, minimum seats the plan requires) plan per month = published seat price x seats billed three-year cost = plan per month x 36 + setup fee effective per seat = three-year cost / (36 x seats you have) monthly-billing gap = monthly-billing price / annual-billing price flat package = flat monthly price + (seats billed - users included) x additional-user price add-on plans = shown on the provider's page, never ranked (they are not a phone system on their own) calls not included = shown on the provider's page, never ranked (calls are billed per minute, or sold as separate call packages, on top of the seat price) plan at each size = the cheapest plan that covers that seat count; a plan with a user cap hands over to the next one

Nothing else is added. Taxes, regulatory recovery fees, USF and e911 charges are not added to any figure on this site. On taxes and regulatory fees, 2 of the 37 providers state that the price already carries them on at least one plan, 0 publish what they come to, 14 say they are extra without an amount, and 21 say nothing. Where a provider says the price is all-inclusive or includes them, the page says so beside the figure; everywhere else the invoice will be higher than the figure. Where a plan needs another subscription first (a Google Workspace or Microsoft Teams license), that subscription is not in the figure and the page says so. Handset purchases, number porting, international calling and overage are excluded. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.

Where the answer changes

What is not confirmed on either side

Figures on this page come from each provider's published pages only. These points were not stated there, so the comparison does not include them:

Dialpad (Connect) (8 open items)

Contract length: ANNUAL toggle read as 12-month billing; no term is stated.

Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Max seats: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Minimum seats: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

OpenPhone (now Quo) (4 open items)

Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Max seats: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Not confirmed: US carrier (TCR) messaging fees are third-party charges; whether Quo passes them through unchanged is not stated.

The full list for each provider is on its own page: Dialpad (Connect), OpenPhone (now Quo).

What changed on either side

3 recorded changes across the two providers: 0 on a provider's own page, 3 correcting a figure this site held. The most recent:

Every entry, by month, with an RSS feed: What changed.

Who this is not for

This compares published prices and nothing else. It is not a judgment about call quality, support or reliability, and neither product has been used by us. If the two prices are close, this page will not decide it for you and should not.

Sources

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.