Seat-priced phone system · United States

Phone.com Pricing (2026): $15–$33.33/User, Billed Annually

On its cheapest plan that covers ten seats, Phone.com lists $15.00 per seat per month on annual billing. For ten seats that is $150 a month, or $15.00 per seat once three years of billing and any setup fee are counted.

Paying monthly instead of annually costs $18.00 per seat — 1.20 times the advertised figure.

What the provider publishes

Source: Phone.com pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
PlanPublished seat priceOnMonthly billingMin seatsEffective / seat at 10 seatsAs published
Basic$15.00annual billing$18.00$15.00Monthly toggle: $18/user/mo. Annual toggle: $15/user/mo, shown as "$180 billed annually" (page labels the saving 17%). Card footer: "PRICES SUBJECT TO TAXES & FEES". "No setup fees, no contracts" (month-to-month; pay annually only for the discount). Volume discounts via sales. Call recording is +$8/mo on Basic/Plus; ProSIM mobile line +$10/mo. SMS requires US carrier registration with additional fees (amount not published on this page).
Plus$22.50annual billing$27.00$22.50Monthly toggle: $27/user/mo. Annual toggle: $22.5/user/mo, shown as "$269 billed annually" (page labels the saving 17%). Card footer: "PRICES SUBJECT TO TAXES & FEES". "No setup fees, no contracts" (month-to-month; pay annually only for the discount). Volume discounts via sales. Call recording is +$8/mo on Basic/Plus; ProSIM mobile line +$10/mo. SMS requires US carrier registration with additional fees (amount not published on this page).
Pro$33.33annual billing$40.00$33.33Monthly toggle: $40/user/mo. Annual toggle: $33.33/user/mo, shown as "$399 billed annually" (page labels the saving 17%). Card footer: "PRICES SUBJECT TO TAXES & FEES". "No setup fees, no contracts" (month-to-month; pay annually only for the discount). Volume discounts via sales. Call recording is +$8/mo on Basic/Plus; ProSIM mobile line +$10/mo. SMS requires US carrier registration with additional fees (amount not published on this page).

Scroll sideways on a phone.

Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Free trial: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Max seats: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Minimum seats: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Not confirmed: regulatory recovery fee amount (FAQ names State & Local Taxes, e911 Service Fee and a Regulatory Recovery Fee but publishes no amounts).

Not confirmed: SMS carrier registration fee amount.

What it costs as the business grows

Effective cost per seat per month over three years, by the number of seats you actually have. Where a plan has a minimum, the minimum is billed and the cost per seat you use rises. “n/a” means the plan is not available at that size. checked 2026-09-05
Plan1 seat3 seats5 seats10 seats25 seats50 seats
Basic$15.00$15.00$15.00$15.00$15.00$15.00
Plus$22.50$22.50$22.50$22.50$22.50$22.50
Pro$33.33$33.33$33.33$33.33$33.33$33.33
Cheapest usable plan$15.00
Basic
$15.00
Basic
$15.00
Basic
$15.00
Basic
$15.00
Basic
$15.00
Basic

Scroll sideways on a phone.

How that is worked out

seats billed = max(seats you have, minimum seats the plan requires) plan per month = published seat price x seats billed three-year cost = plan per month x 36 + setup fee effective per seat = three-year cost / (36 x seats you have) monthly-billing gap = monthly-billing price / annual-billing price flat package = flat monthly price + (seats billed - users included) x additional-user price add-on plans = shown on the provider's page, never ranked (they are not a phone system on their own) calls not included = shown on the provider's page, never ranked (calls are billed per minute, or sold as separate call packages, on top of the seat price) plan at each size = the cheapest plan that covers that seat count; a plan with a user cap hands over to the next one

Nothing else is added. Taxes, regulatory recovery fees, USF and e911 charges are not added to any figure on this site. On taxes and regulatory fees, 2 of the 37 providers state that the price already carries them on at least one plan, 0 publish what they come to, 14 say they are extra without an amount, and 21 say nothing. Where a provider says the price is all-inclusive or includes them, the page says so beside the figure; everywhere else the invoice will be higher than the figure. Where a plan needs another subscription first (a Google Workspace or Microsoft Teams license), that subscription is not in the figure and the page says so. Handset purchases, number porting, international calling and overage are excluded. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.

Taxes and fees

Phone.com says taxes and fees are added separately, without saying how much. Where it says so. checked 2026-09-05

No figure on this page includes those charges, because this provider does not publish what they come to. In the United States they are real and recurring: government taxes and surcharges that vary by location, and in many cases a recovery or administrative fee that the provider sets itself. The invoice will be higher than any figure here.

What changed on this page

Every provider's entries, by month, with an RSS feed: What changed.

Who owns it

Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.

Where this leaves you

Who this page is not for

This is not a review. We have not used Phone.com, we hold no opinion on its call quality or its support, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into per seat over three years.

Sources

Side by side with the others

Phone.com against each provider we hold in the same market and category, on the same three-year cost per seat.

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.