Seat-priced phone system · United States
Nextiva vs Phone.com Pricing (2026): Equal at $15 per Seat
At ten seats over three years the two are equal at $15.00 per seat per month. Price does not separate them at that size.
The published prices are $15.00 and $15.00, which is not always the same ranking.
Side by side
| Nextiva | Phone.com | |
|---|---|---|
| Cheapest plan that covers 10 seats | Core | Basic |
| Published price | $15.00 | $15.00 |
| On | annual billing | annual billing |
| Monthly billing | $23.00 | $18.00 |
| Minimum seats | none stated | none stated |
| Requires first | nothing stated | nothing stated |
| Effective / seat at 1 seat | $15.00 | $15.00 |
| Effective / seat at 3 seats | $15.00 | $15.00 |
| Effective / seat at 5 seats | $15.00 | $15.00 |
| Effective / seat at 10 seats | $15.00 | $15.00 |
| Effective / seat at 25 seats | $15.00 | $15.00 |
| Effective / seat at 50 seats | $15.00 | $15.00 |
| Three-year cost at 10 seats | $5,400 | $5,400 |
| Taxes and fees | says taxes and fees are added separately, without saying how much | says taxes and fees are added separately, without saying how much |
| Owner | not confirmed | not confirmed |
How that is worked out
Nothing else is added. Taxes, regulatory recovery fees, USF and e911 charges are not added to any figure on this site. On taxes and regulatory fees, 2 of the 37 providers state that the price already carries them on at least one plan, 0 publish what they come to, 14 say they are extra without an amount, and 21 say nothing. Where a provider says the price is all-inclusive or includes them, the page says so beside the figure; everywhere else the invoice will be higher than the figure. Where a plan needs another subscription first (a Google Workspace or Microsoft Teams license), that subscription is not in the figure and the page says so. Handset purchases, number porting, international calling and overage are excluded. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.
Where the answer changes
- The two are equal per seat at every size we compute. The published prices are the same, so price alone does not separate them.
- If you will not sign for a year, Nextiva punishes it harder: 1.53 times the annual rate against 1.20.
- Neither figure is the invoice — taxes and regulatory fees are added on top of both, and neither provider publishes what they come to.
What is not confirmed on either side
Figures on this page come from each provider's published pages only. These points were not stated there, so the comparison does not include them:
Nextiva (8 open items)
Not confirmed: contract length for Scale plan.
Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Free trial: page offers a no-credit-card demo, not a numbered free trial.
Minimum seats: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Phone.com (7 open items)
Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Free trial: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Max seats: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Minimum seats: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
The full list for each provider is on its own page: Nextiva, Phone.com.
What changed on either side
9 recorded changes across the two providers: 0 on a provider's own page, 9 correcting a figure this site held. The most recent six:
- 2026-09-05 — Phone.com: correction to our data Basic: seat price, billed annually not held → 15. Read from the pricing page with the Annual toggle selected ("$15 /mo/user", "$180 billed annually").
- 2026-09-05 — Phone.com: correction to our data Plus: seat price, billed monthly not held → 27. Read from the pricing page with the Monthly toggle selected. The earlier fetch could not render the toggle, so Plus and Pro had no price.
- 2026-09-05 — Phone.com: correction to our data Plus: seat price, billed annually not held → 22.5. Read from the pricing page with the Annual toggle selected ("$22.5 /mo/user", "$269 billed annually").
- 2026-09-05 — Phone.com: correction to our data Pro: seat price, billed monthly not held → 40. Read from the pricing page with the Monthly toggle selected. The earlier fetch could not render the toggle, so Plus and Pro had no price.
- 2026-09-05 — Phone.com: correction to our data Pro: seat price, billed annually not held → 33.33. Read from the pricing page with the Annual toggle selected ("$33.33 /mo/user", "$399 billed annually").
- 2026-09-05 — Nextiva: correction to our data Scale: seat price, billed monthly not held → 75. Monthly toggle on the rendered pricing page shows Scale at $75/user/mo, the same figure as the Annually toggle (no discount for annual billing on this tier).
Every entry, by month, with an RSS feed: What changed.
Who this is not for
This compares published prices and nothing else. It is not a judgment about call quality, support or reliability, and neither product has been used by us. If the two prices are close, this page will not decide it for you and should not.
Sources
- Nextiva pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
- Phone.com pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
Related
- Nextiva pricing in full
- Phone.com pricing in full
- Other providers near Nextiva
- Put your own seat count in
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.