Seat-priced phone system · United States
RingCentral Pricing (2026): $20–$35/User, Billed Annually
On its cheapest plan that covers ten seats, RingCentral (RingEX) lists $20.00 per seat per month on annual billing. For ten seats that is $200 a month, or $20.00 per seat once three years of billing and any setup fee are counted.
Paying monthly instead of annually costs $30.00 per seat — 1.50 times the advertised figure.
What the provider publishes
| Plan | Published seat price | On | Monthly billing | Min seats | Effective / seat at 10 seats | As published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Essentials legacy plan | $19.99 | annual billing | $29.99 | 1 | $19.99 | Page states 'Save up to 33% by paying annually'. 14-day free trial (up to 20 phone lines, 2 devices); 'SMS is not available for trial use'; trial hardware must be returned within 21 days of cancellation.On fees the vendor states: "RingCentral Administrative & Infrastructure Cost Recovery Fee: This fee is used to recover some or all of certain costs that RingCentral incurs, including government-imposed fees." |
| Standard legacy plan | $24.99 | annual billing | $34.99 | 1 | $24.99 | Same 14-day trial and annual-savings framing as Essentials; page did not restate the max-seats cap for this tier. |
| Premium legacy plan | $34.99 | annual billing | $44.99 | 1 | $34.99 | Same 14-day trial and annual-savings framing as Essentials. |
| Ultimate legacy plan | $49.99 | annual billing | $59.99 | 1 | $49.99 | Same 14-day trial and annual-savings framing as Essentials. |
| Core | $20.00 | annual billing | $30.00 | — | $20.00 | "$20" "/user/month* paid annually" with the annual toggle on; "$30" "/user/month* paid monthly" with it off (page text: "Annually: $20 | Monthly: $30"). Same price at the 1-5 and 6-100 user selectors; 100+ users shows "Contact us for pricing". Footnote: "Other taxes and fees such as the Federal Universal Service Recovery Fee, E911 Service Fee, Compliance and Administrative Cost Recovery Fee, 911 Fee, and State and Local Taxes, may apply." |
| Advanced | $25.00 | annual billing | $35.00 | — | $25.00 | "$25" "/user/month* paid annually" with the annual toggle on; "$35" "/user/month* paid monthly" with it off (page text: "Annually: $25 | Monthly: $35"). Same price at the 1-5 and 6-100 user selectors; 100+ users shows "Contact us for pricing". Footnote: "Other taxes and fees such as the Federal Universal Service Recovery Fee, E911 Service Fee, Compliance and Administrative Cost Recovery Fee, 911 Fee, and State and Local Taxes, may apply." |
| Ultra | $35.00 | annual billing | $45.00 | — | $35.00 | "$35" "/user/month* paid annually" with the annual toggle on; "$45" "/user/month* paid monthly" with it off (page text: "Annually: $35 | Monthly: $45"). Same price at the 1-5 and 6-100 user selectors; 100+ users shows "Contact us for pricing". Footnote: "Other taxes and fees such as the Federal Universal Service Recovery Fee, E911 Service Fee, Compliance and Administrative Cost Recovery Fee, 911 Fee, and State and Local Taxes, may apply." |
| Customer Engagement Bundle quote only | not published | — | — | — | — | "New". "Contact us for pricing". Everything in Ultra plus Business SMS Booster and Call Queues Booster. |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
Taxes and regulatory fees: Compliance and Administrative Cost Recovery Fee page explains what the fee funds but discloses no rate/amount.
Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Not confirmed: Core / Advanced / Ultra prices above 100 users ("Contact us for pricing").
Contract length: not stated for any current RingEX tier.
Setup fee: not stated for any current RingEX tier.
What it costs as the business grows
| Plan | 1 seat | 3 seats | 5 seats | 10 seats | 25 seats | 50 seats |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Essentials | $19.99 | $19.99 | $19.99 | $19.99 | n/a | n/a |
| Standard | $24.99 | $24.99 | $24.99 | $24.99 | $24.99 | $24.99 |
| Premium | $34.99 | $34.99 | $34.99 | $34.99 | $34.99 | $34.99 |
| Ultimate | $49.99 | $49.99 | $49.99 | $49.99 | $49.99 | $49.99 |
| Core | $20.00 | $20.00 | $20.00 | $20.00 | $20.00 | $20.00 |
| Advanced | $25.00 | $25.00 | $25.00 | $25.00 | $25.00 | $25.00 |
| Ultra | $35.00 | $35.00 | $35.00 | $35.00 | $35.00 | $35.00 |
| Cheapest usable plan | $20.00 Core | $20.00 Core | $20.00 Core | $20.00 Core | $20.00 Core | $20.00 Core |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
How that is worked out
Nothing else is added. Taxes, regulatory recovery fees, USF and e911 charges are not added to any figure on this site. On taxes and regulatory fees, 2 of the 37 providers state that the price already carries them on at least one plan, 0 publish what they come to, 14 say they are extra without an amount, and 21 say nothing. Where a provider says the price is all-inclusive or includes them, the page says so beside the figure; everywhere else the invoice will be higher than the figure. Where a plan needs another subscription first (a Google Workspace or Microsoft Teams license), that subscription is not in the figure and the page says so. Handset purchases, number porting, international calling and overage are excluded. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.
Taxes and fees
RingCentral (RingEX) says taxes and fees are added separately, without saying how much. Where it says so. checked 2026-09-05
No figure on this page includes those charges, because this provider does not publish what they come to. In the United States they are real and recurring: government taxes and surcharges that vary by location, and in many cases a recovery or administrative fee that the provider sets itself. The invoice will be higher than any figure here.
What changed on this page
- Corrected 2026-09-05 — Essentials, Standard, Premium, Ultimate:
plan_statuscurrent → legacy. The current RingEX pricing page (read 2026-09-05 with the annual toggle on) sells Core $20, Advanced $25 and Ultra $35 per user per month paid annually. The Essentials / Standard / Premium / Ultimate names and prices came from an older component of the same page; they are kept for the record and no longer ranked. - Corrected 2026-09-05 —
plansnot held → Core, Advanced, Ultra. Added the current RingEX plans read from the pricing page on 2026-09-05: Core $20, Advanced $25, Ultra $35 per user per month paid annually. - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Core, Advanced, Ultra:
per_seat_monthlynot held → 30 / 35 / 45. Read with the pricing page's billing toggle set to monthly: Core $30, Advanced $35, Ultra $45 per user per month "paid monthly" (the page also prints "Annually: $20 | Monthly: $30"). Prices are the same for the 1-5 and 6-100 user selectors; at 100+ the page says "Contact us for pricing", so the published price is capped at 100 users.
Every provider's entries, by month, with an RSS feed: What changed.
Who owns it
Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.
Where this leaves you
- If you will not commit to a year, the number to budget is $30.00 a seat, not $20.00. The advertised figure is the annual price.
- If the three-year seat cost is what matters, Grasshopper works out at $5.50 on the same basis — compare the two.
- Do not treat any of these as the invoice: RingCentral (RingEX) says taxes and fees are added separately, without saying how much — what providers do and do not say about fees.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review. We have not used RingCentral (RingEX), we hold no opinion on its call quality or its support, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into per seat over three years.
Sources
- RingCentral (RingEX) pricing page — every figure on this page. checked 2026-09-05
- RingCentral (RingEX) on taxes and fees. checked 2026-09-05
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
- The dataset — every column defined, the CC BY 4.0 licence, and how to cite it.
Side by side with the others
RingCentral against each provider we hold in the same market and category, on the same three-year cost per seat.
- RingCentral vs Aircall
- RingCentral vs CallHippo
- RingCentral vs Dialpad (Connect)
- RingCentral vs Google Voice
- RingCentral vs Grasshopper
- RingCentral vs Intermedia Unite
- RingCentral vs JustCall
- RingCentral vs Microsoft Teams Phone
- RingCentral vs Nextiva
- RingCentral vs Ooma Office
- RingCentral vs OpenPhone (now Quo)
- RingCentral vs Phone.com
- RingCentral vs Vonage
- RingCentral vs Zoom Phone
Related
- RingCentral alternatives, by three-year seat cost
- Every provider we hold, and which publish a price
- Work out your own per-seat cost
- Monthly vs annual billing, and which one the advertised price is
- How these figures are produced
- RingCentral vs Grasshopper
- RingCentral vs Google Voice
- RingCentral vs Vonage
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.