Seat-priced phone system · United States

Google Voice vs RingCentral Pricing (2026): $10 vs $20 per Seat

At ten seats over three years, Google Voice costs $10.00 per seat per month and the other costs $20.00 — a difference of $3,600 across the term for a ten-seat business.

The published prices are $10.00 and $20.00, which is not always the same ranking.

Google Voice's figure is the phone license only: it requires Google Workspace subscription, billed separately (Business Starter is published at $7.00 per user per month on an annual commitment, $8.40 on the flexible monthly plan); with it the minimum usable stack is $17.00 per seat at ten seats.

Side by side

The cheapest plan on each side that covers ten seats, United States pricing. Where a plan's user cap is passed at a larger size, the row names the plan the provider moves you to and prices that instead. Sources: Google Voice checked 2026-09-05 and RingCentral (RingEX) checked 2026-09-05.
 Google VoiceRingCentral (RingEX)
Cheapest plan that covers 10 seatsStarterCore
Published price$10.00$20.00
Onmonthly billingannual billing
Monthly billing$10.00$30.00
Minimum seats1none stated
Requires firstGoogle Workspace subscription, billed separately (Business Starter is published at $7.00 per user per month on an annual commitment, $8.40 on the flexible monthly plan)nothing stated
Effective / seat at 1 seat$10.00$20.00
Effective / seat at 3 seats$10.00$20.00
Effective / seat at 5 seats$10.00$20.00
Effective / seat at 10 seats$10.00$20.00
Effective / seat at 25 seats$20.00
Standard
$20.00
Effective / seat at 50 seats$20.00
Standard
$20.00
Three-year cost at 10 seats$3,600$7,200
Minimum usable stack / seat at 10 seats$17.00$20.00 (nothing required first)
Taxes and feessays taxes and fees are added separately, without saying how muchsays taxes and fees are added separately, without saying how much
Ownernot confirmednot confirmed

How that is worked out

seats billed = max(seats you have, minimum seats the plan requires) plan per month = published seat price x seats billed three-year cost = plan per month x 36 + setup fee effective per seat = three-year cost / (36 x seats you have) monthly-billing gap = monthly-billing price / annual-billing price flat package = flat monthly price + (seats billed - users included) x additional-user price add-on plans = shown on the provider's page, never ranked (they are not a phone system on their own) calls not included = shown on the provider's page, never ranked (calls are billed per minute, or sold as separate call packages, on top of the seat price) plan at each size = the cheapest plan that covers that seat count; a plan with a user cap hands over to the next one

Nothing else is added. Taxes, regulatory recovery fees, USF and e911 charges are not added to any figure on this site. On taxes and regulatory fees, 2 of the 37 providers state that the price already carries them on at least one plan, 0 publish what they come to, 14 say they are extra without an amount, and 21 say nothing. Where a provider says the price is all-inclusive or includes them, the page says so beside the figure; everywhere else the invoice will be higher than the figure. Where a plan needs another subscription first (a Google Workspace or Microsoft Teams license), that subscription is not in the figure and the page says so. Handset purchases, number porting, international calling and overage are excluded. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.

Where the answer changes

What is not confirmed on either side

Figures on this page come from each provider's published pages only. These points were not stated there, so the comparison does not include them:

Google Voice (7 open items)

Free trial: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Annual-billing price: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Not confirmed: annual-billing price for all tiers (no annual/monthly billing toggle found; page shows a single '$X USD per user/month' figure per plan).

RingCentral (RingEX) (5 open items)

Taxes and regulatory fees: Compliance and Administrative Cost Recovery Fee page explains what the fee funds but discloses no rate/amount.

Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Not confirmed: Core / Advanced / Ultra prices above 100 users ("Contact us for pricing").

Contract length: not stated for any current RingEX tier.

The full list for each provider is on its own page: Google Voice, RingCentral (RingEX).

What changed on either side

6 recorded changes across the two providers: 1 on a provider's own page, 5 correcting a figure this site held. The most recent:

Every entry, by month, with an RSS feed: What changed.

Who this is not for

This compares published prices and nothing else. It is not a judgment about call quality, support or reliability, and neither product has been used by us. If the two prices are close, this page will not decide it for you and should not.

Sources

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.