Virtual number and line plans · United States
Talkroute Pricing (2026): $19–$59/Month Base Plans + $5 per Extra User
On its cheapest plan that covers ten seats, Talkroute lists $59.00 a month as a flat package with 10 users included and $5.00 per additional user. For ten seats that is $59 a month, or $5.90 per seat once three years of billing and any setup fee are counted.
Talkroute publishes an all-inclusive price: no separate telecom taxes, USF or regulatory fees are added, so unlike most rows here this figure is not waiting for a tax line on the invoice.
The published figure is the one we compute with; no separately labeled monthly-billing rate is published on the page we read.
What the provider publishes
| Plan | Published seat price | On | Monthly billing | Min seats | Effective / seat at 10 seats | As published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic flat package, 1 user included, $5.00 per additional user all-inclusive: taxes and fees | $19.00 | flat monthly | — | — | $6.40 | 1 phone number, unlimited US & Canada calling, 500 texts/month; additional users $5/mo each. Month-to-month; FAQ says annual plans 'available' but no annual price shown. |
| Plus flat package, 3 users included, $5.00 per additional user all-inclusive: taxes and fees | $39.00 | flat monthly | — | — | $7.40 | 2 phone numbers, unlimited US & Canada calling, 2,000 texts/month; additional users $5/mo each. |
| Pro flat package, 10 users included, $5.00 per additional user all-inclusive: taxes and fees | $59.00 | flat monthly | — | — | $5.90 | 3 phone numbers, unlimited US & Canada calling, 5,000 texts/month; additional users $5/mo each. |
| Enterprise quote only all-inclusive: taxes and fees | not published | — | — | 20 | — | "20+ users", "Bulk user discount available", price shown as "Contact". Quote-only, so Pro plus additional users is the published floor at 20 seats and above; a quote may be lower. |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Annual-billing price: FAQ says annual plans are "available" but no annual price is shown.
Not confirmed: Enterprise price (quote only).
What it costs as the business grows
| Plan | 1 seat | 3 seats | 5 seats | 10 seats | 25 seats | 50 seats |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | $19.00 | $9.67 | $7.80 | $6.40 | $5.56 | $5.28 |
| Plus | $39.00 | $13.00 | $9.80 | $7.40 | $5.96 | $5.48 |
| Pro | $59.00 | $19.67 | $11.80 | $5.90 | $5.36 | $5.18 |
| Cheapest usable plan | $19.00 Basic | $9.67 Basic | $7.80 Basic | $5.90 Pro | $5.36 Pro | $5.18 Pro |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
How that is worked out
Nothing else is added. Taxes, regulatory recovery fees, USF and e911 charges are not added to any figure on this site. On taxes and regulatory fees, 2 of the 37 providers state that the price already carries them on at least one plan, 0 publish what they come to, 14 say they are extra without an amount, and 21 say nothing. Where a provider says the price is all-inclusive or includes them, the page says so beside the figure; everywhere else the invoice will be higher than the figure. Where a plan needs another subscription first (a Google Workspace or Microsoft Teams license), that subscription is not in the figure and the page says so. Handset purchases, number porting, international calling and overage are excluded. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.
Taxes and fees
Talkroute publishes an all-inclusive price: no separate telecom taxes, USF or regulatory fees are added. Where it says so. checked 2026-09-05
So for this provider the figures on this page are closer to the invoice than usual: the taxes and regulatory charges that other providers add on top are, by the provider's own statement, already in the price. We still do not add anything, and we still call the figure a floor, because number porting, hardware and overage are outside it.
What changed on this page
- Corrected 2026-09-05 — Basic, Plus, Pro:
additional_user_pricenot held → 5. Published on the pricing page as "$5 per additional user"; previously held only in notes, so seats above the included count showed n/a. - Corrected 2026-09-05 —
plansnot held → Enterprise. Added the quote-only Enterprise tier (20+ users, bulk discount) so the page says a lower quoted price may exist above 20 seats. - Corrected 2026-09-05 —
fee_treatmentnot_stated → all_inclusive. Pricing FAQ: "Talkroute provides an all-inclusive monthly price. We do not add separate charges for telecom taxes, the Universal Service Fund (USF), or other regulatory fees." The row previously said the provider was silent on fees.
Every provider's entries, by month, with an RSS feed: What changed.
Who owns it
Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.
Where this leaves you
- Taxes and fees: Talkroute publishes an all-inclusive price: no separate telecom taxes, USF or regulatory fees are added. That is unusual in this dataset — most providers add them on top and do not say how much.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review. We have not used Talkroute, we hold no opinion on its call quality or its support, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into per seat over three years.
Sources
- Talkroute pricing page — every figure on this page. checked 2026-09-05
- Talkroute on taxes and fees. checked 2026-09-05
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
- The dataset — every column defined, the CC BY 4.0 licence, and how to cite it.
Side by side with the others
Talkroute against each provider we hold in the same market and category, on the same three-year cost per seat.
Related
- Talkroute alternatives, by three-year seat cost
- Every provider we hold, and which publish a price
- Work out your own per-seat cost
- Monthly vs annual billing, and which one the advertised price is
- How these figures are produced
- Talkroute vs Line2
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.