Seat-priced phone system · United Kingdom
Telecoms World UK Pricing (2026): Published, but Not a Per-Seat Price
This provider publishes prices, but not in a form this site can rank. The published figures are shown below, with the reason they are not placed in the seat tables.
Everything below is what the provider does state publicly, with the parts it does not state marked as such.
What the provider publishes
| Plan | Published seat price | On | Monthly billing | Min seats | Effective / seat at 10 seats | As published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| User Licences | £8.99 VAT basis not stated | — | £8.99 | — | — | Published as a starting figure, not a price, so it is not computed here. Home page (2026-09-05): "USER LICENCES from £8.99/month" (page title "Business Phone Systems from £8.99/month"); "from £9.99/month" also appears on the same page for user licences, so both figures are recorded. Product pages (Horizon, Xelion, hosted phone systems) show no price and lead to a quote form. telecomsworldplc.co.uk redirects to telecomsworld.com. Terms and Conditions (2026-09-05): "The minimum period for service is 12 months from the Initial Connection"; "Free connection is only available in respect of outbound products and services if you enter into a 36 month Contract" (7.13); "We may increase the Charges annually in line with RPI" (8.5). VAT treatment not stated. |
| User Licences (alt. figure shown elsewhere on site) | £9.99 VAT basis not stated | — | £9.99 | — | — | Published as a starting figure, not a price, so it is not computed here. Second "from" figure for user licences on the same home page as the £8.99 figure; the vendor does not say which product each figure belongs to, so it is recorded as-is. Terms and Conditions (2026-09-05): "The minimum period for service is 12 months from the Initial Connection"; "Free connection is only available in respect of outbound products and services if you enter into a 36 month Contract" (7.13); "We may increase the Charges annually in line with RPI" (8.5). VAT treatment not stated. |
| Business Numbers | £0.99 VAT basis not stated | — | £0.99 | — | — | Published as a starting figure, not a price, so it is not computed here. Home page: "BUSINESS NUMBERS from £0.99/month"; an add-on number price, not a phone-system seat. Terms and Conditions (2026-09-05): "The minimum period for service is 12 months from the Initial Connection"; "Free connection is only available in respect of outbound products and services if you enter into a 36 month Contract" (7.13); "We may increase the Charges annually in line with RPI" (8.5). VAT treatment not stated. |
UK providers do not publish on the same basis. Figures here are exactly as published; where the provider states the basis we print it. At 20% VAT an ex-VAT figure is 1.2 times higher on the invoice, so an ex-VAT price and an inc-VAT price are not comparable as printed. We do not convert between them.
Scroll sideways on a phone.
Not confirmed: exact plan feature tiers behind 'from' price.
Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Free trial: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Handset requirement: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Minimum seats: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Annual-billing price: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Not confirmed: annual-billing price vs monthly split.
VAT basis: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Vat treatment: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Setup fee: Terms: free connection only with a 36-month contract; the fee otherwise is not published.
Not confirmed: which product the £8.99 and £9.99 user-licence figures refer to.
Taxes and fees
Telecoms World says nothing about taxes or regulatory fees on its pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
No figure on this page includes taxes or regulatory fees. This provider does not say on its pricing page whether they are added, so we treat them as unknown rather than as zero. In the United States those charges are real and recurring, and they land on the invoice rather than the pricing page.
What changed on this page
- Corrected 2026-09-05 — User Licences:
contract_monthsnot held → 12. Terms and Conditions: "The minimum period for service is 12 months from the Initial Connection"; renews for 12/24/36 months per the original term (3.14.1). - Corrected 2026-09-05 — User Licences (alt. figure shown elsewhere on site):
contract_monthsnot held → 12. Terms and Conditions: "The minimum period for service is 12 months from the Initial Connection"; renews for 12/24/36 months per the original term (3.14.1). - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Business Numbers:
contract_monthsnot held → 12. Terms and Conditions: "The minimum period for service is 12 months from the Initial Connection"; renews for 12/24/36 months per the original term (3.14.1).
Every provider's entries, by month, with an RSS feed: What changed.
Who owns it
Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.
Where this leaves you
- You cannot budget from this page. Ask for a written per-seat price, on both annual and monthly billing, before you give anyone your phone number.
- Ask what the minimum seat count is. It is the most common reason a quote comes back higher than the number in your head.
- Providers that do publish a price are listed in the full list.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review. We have not used Telecoms World, we hold no opinion on its call quality or its support, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into per seat over three years.
Sources
- Telecoms World pricing page — every figure on this page. checked 2026-09-05
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
- The dataset — every column defined, the CC BY 4.0 licence, and how to cite it.
Related
- Every provider we hold, and which publish a price
- Work out your own per-seat cost
- Monthly vs annual billing, and which one the advertised price is
- How these figures are produced
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.