Seat-priced phone system · United States
Zoom Phone Pricing (2026): $16–$24.50/User, Billed Annually
On its cheapest plan that covers ten seats, Zoom Phone lists $16.00 per seat per month on annual billing. For ten seats that is $160 a month, or $16.00 per seat once three years of billing and any setup fee are counted.
Paying monthly instead of annually costs $18.00 per seat — 1.12 times the advertised figure.
What the provider publishes
| Plan | Published seat price | On | Monthly billing | Min seats | Effective / seat at 10 seats | As published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| US & CA Metered metered calling, not ranked (calls billed per minute on top) | $10.50 | annual billing | $12.00 | — | $10.50 | Read with the country selector set to United States and the currency set to USD. Footnote: prices exclude applicable taxes and fees ("表示価格には、適用される税金および手数料は含まれていません"; page served in Japanese from a Japanese IP). Monthly toggle $12.00, annual toggle $10.50 per user per month. Outbound calls are metered (pricing_model=usage: shown, not ranked); shown on the Unlimited card as the alternative ("$12 for metered, available at checkout"). |
| US & CA Unlimited | $16.00 | annual billing | $18.00 | — | $16.00 | Read with the country selector set to United States and the currency set to USD. Footnote: prices exclude applicable taxes and fees ("表示価格には、適用される税金および手数料は含まれていません"; page served in Japanese from a Japanese IP). Monthly toggle $18.00, annual toggle $16.00 per user per month. Card: "Zoom Workplace Basic (free) with Phone US & CA Unlimited added" — the phone licence sits on the free Workplace tier, so no paid prerequisite. |
| Pro Plus | $20.50 | annual billing | $24.00 | — | $20.50 | Read with the country selector set to United States and the currency set to USD. Footnote: prices exclude applicable taxes and fees ("表示価格には、適用される税金および手数料は含まれていません"; page served in Japanese from a Japanese IP). Monthly toggle $24.00, annual toggle $20.50 per user per month. Bundle: Zoom Workplace Pro + Phone US & CA Unlimited (meetings licence included in the price). |
| Business Plus | $24.50 | annual billing | $29.00 | — | $24.50 | Read with the country selector set to United States and the currency set to USD. Footnote: prices exclude applicable taxes and fees ("表示価格には、適用される税金および手数料は含まれていません"; page served in Japanese from a Japanese IP). Monthly toggle $29.00, annual toggle $24.50 per user per month. Bundle: Zoom Workplace Business + Phone US & CA Unlimited. |
| Global Select quote only | not published | — | — | — | — | Single per-user rate covering 40+ countries; no US price shown on the page with the US selector ("Talk to sales"). |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
Contract length: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Free trial: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Max seats: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Minimum seats: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Setup fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Not confirmed: contract term for monthly billing: the ‡ footnote says all plans are annual contracts prepaid in full while the monthly toggle labels prices "billed monthly".
Not confirmed: amounts of the taxes and fees excluded from the price (page states they apply, no amounts).
What it costs as the business grows
| Plan | 1 seat | 3 seats | 5 seats | 10 seats | 25 seats | 50 seats |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| US & CA Metered metered calling, not ranked | $10.50 | $10.50 | $10.50 | $10.50 | $10.50 | $10.50 |
| US & CA Unlimited | $16.00 | $16.00 | $16.00 | $16.00 | $16.00 | $16.00 |
| Pro Plus | $20.50 | $20.50 | $20.50 | $20.50 | $20.50 | $20.50 |
| Business Plus | $24.50 | $24.50 | $24.50 | $24.50 | $24.50 | $24.50 |
| Cheapest usable plan | $16.00 US & CA Unlimited | $16.00 US & CA Unlimited | $16.00 US & CA Unlimited | $16.00 US & CA Unlimited | $16.00 US & CA Unlimited | $16.00 US & CA Unlimited |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
How that is worked out
Nothing else is added. Taxes, regulatory recovery fees, USF and e911 charges are not added to any figure on this site. On taxes and regulatory fees, 2 of the 37 providers state that the price already carries them on at least one plan, 0 publish what they come to, 14 say they are extra without an amount, and 21 say nothing. Where a provider says the price is all-inclusive or includes them, the page says so beside the figure; everywhere else the invoice will be higher than the figure. Where a plan needs another subscription first (a Google Workspace or Microsoft Teams license), that subscription is not in the figure and the page says so. Handset purchases, number porting, international calling and overage are excluded. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.
Taxes and fees
Zoom Phone says taxes and fees are added separately, without saying how much. Where it says so. checked 2026-09-05
No figure on this page includes those charges, because this provider does not publish what they come to. In the United States they are real and recurring: government taxes and surcharges that vary by location, and in many cases a recovery or administrative fee that the provider sets itself. The invoice will be higher than any figure here.
What changed on this page
- Corrected 2026-09-05 —
plansPublished plans (no price read) → US & CA Metered, US & CA Unlimited, Pro Plus, Business Plus, Global Select. Prices read from the pricing page with Claude in Chrome (country United States, currency USD, both billing toggles). The earlier fetch could not render the price cards.
Every provider's entries, by month, with an RSS feed: What changed.
Who owns it
Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.
Where this leaves you
- If you will not commit to a year, the number to budget is $18.00 a seat, not $16.00. The advertised figure is the annual price.
- If the three-year seat cost is what matters, Grasshopper works out at $5.50 on the same basis — compare the two.
- Do not treat any of these as the invoice: Zoom Phone says taxes and fees are added separately, without saying how much — what providers do and do not say about fees.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review. We have not used Zoom Phone, we hold no opinion on its call quality or its support, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into per seat over three years.
Sources
- Zoom Phone pricing page — every figure on this page. checked 2026-09-05
- Zoom Phone on taxes and fees. checked 2026-09-05
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
- The dataset — every column defined, the CC BY 4.0 licence, and how to cite it.
Side by side with the others
Zoom Phone against each provider we hold in the same market and category, on the same three-year cost per seat.
- Zoom Phone vs Aircall
- Zoom Phone vs CallHippo
- Zoom Phone vs Dialpad (Connect)
- Zoom Phone vs Google Voice
- Zoom Phone vs Grasshopper
- Zoom Phone vs Intermedia Unite
- Zoom Phone vs JustCall
- Zoom Phone vs Microsoft Teams Phone
- Zoom Phone vs Nextiva
- Zoom Phone vs Ooma Office
- Zoom Phone vs OpenPhone (now Quo)
- Zoom Phone vs Phone.com
- Zoom Phone vs RingCentral
- Zoom Phone vs Vonage
Related
- Zoom Phone alternatives, by three-year seat cost
- Every provider we hold, and which publish a price
- Work out your own per-seat cost
- Monthly vs annual billing, and which one the advertised price is
- How these figures are produced
- Zoom Phone vs Grasshopper
- Zoom Phone vs Google Voice
- Zoom Phone vs Vonage
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.