Seat-priced phone system · United States
Ooma Office vs Zoom Phone Pricing (2026): $20.03 vs $16 per Seat
At ten seats over three years, Zoom Phone costs $16.00 per seat per month and the other costs $20.03 — a difference of $1,452 across the term for a ten-seat business.
The published prices are $19.95 and $16.00, which is not always the same ranking.
Side by side
| Ooma Office | Zoom Phone | |
|---|---|---|
| Cheapest plan that covers 10 seats | Essentials | US & CA Unlimited |
| Published price | $19.95 | $16.00 |
| On | monthly billing | annual billing |
| Monthly billing | $19.95 | $18.00 |
| Minimum seats | 1 | none stated |
| Requires first | nothing stated | nothing stated |
| Effective / seat at 1 seat | $20.78 | $16.00 |
| Effective / seat at 3 seats | $20.23 | $16.00 |
| Effective / seat at 5 seats | $20.12 | $16.00 |
| Effective / seat at 10 seats | $20.03 | $16.00 |
| Effective / seat at 25 seats | $19.98 | $16.00 |
| Effective / seat at 50 seats | $19.97 | $16.00 |
| Three-year cost at 10 seats | $7,212 | $5,760 |
| Taxes and fees | says taxes and fees are added and vary by location, with a lookup rather than a figure | says taxes and fees are added separately, without saying how much |
| Owner | not confirmed | not confirmed |
How that is worked out
Nothing else is added. Taxes, regulatory recovery fees, USF and e911 charges are not added to any figure on this site. On taxes and regulatory fees, 2 of the 37 providers state that the price already carries them on at least one plan, 0 publish what they come to, 14 say they are extra without an amount, and 21 say nothing. Where a provider says the price is all-inclusive or includes them, the page says so beside the figure; everywhere else the invoice will be higher than the figure. Where a plan needs another subscription first (a Google Workspace or Microsoft Teams license), that subscription is not in the figure and the page says so. Handset purchases, number porting, international calling and overage are excluded. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.
Where the answer changes
- Size does not change the ranking here. Zoom Phone is cheaper per seat at every size where both have a plan.
- Only one of these publishes a monthly-billing rate. Zoom Phone does; Ooma Office does not, so what monthly billing costs there is not knowable from its page.
- Neither figure is the invoice — taxes and regulatory fees are added on top of both, and neither provider publishes what they come to.
What is not confirmed on either side
Figures on this page come from each provider's published pages only. These points were not stated there, so the comparison does not include them:
Ooma Office (7 open items)
Not confirmed: all Enterprise plan pricing fields (custom/quote-based).
Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Free trial: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Max seats: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Zoom Phone (9 open items)
Contract length: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Free trial: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Max seats: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
The full list for each provider is on its own page: Ooma Office, Zoom Phone.
What changed on either side
1 recorded change across the two providers: 0 on a provider's own page, 1 correcting a figure this site held. The most recent:
- 2026-09-05 — Zoom Phone: correction to our data plan line-up Published plans (no price read) → US & CA Metered, US & CA Unlimited, Pro Plus, Business Plus, Global Select. Prices read from the pricing page with Claude in Chrome (country United States, currency USD, both billing toggles). The earlier fetch could not render the price cards.
Every entry, by month, with an RSS feed: What changed.
Who this is not for
This compares published prices and nothing else. It is not a judgment about call quality, support or reliability, and neither product has been used by us. If the two prices are close, this page will not decide it for you and should not.
Sources
- Ooma Office pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
- Zoom Phone pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
Related
- Ooma Office pricing in full
- Zoom Phone pricing in full
- Other providers near Zoom Phone
- Put your own seat count in
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.