Seat-priced phone system · United States
CallHippo Pricing (2026): $19–$42/User, Billed Annually
On its cheapest plan that covers ten seats, CallHippo lists $19.00 per seat per month on annual billing. For ten seats that is $190 a month, or $19.00 per seat once three years of billing and any setup fee are counted.
Paying monthly instead of annually costs $25.00 per seat — 1.32 times the advertised figure.
What the provider publishes
| Plan | Published seat price | On | Monthly billing | Min seats | Effective / seat at 10 seats | As published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | $0.00 | — | $0.00 | — | — | Re-read 2026-09-05. Toggle "Monthly | Yearly — Save 3 Months' Cost"; the page opens on Yearly. Region US/CA, team size 1-4 (5-49 shows the same prices), currency USD. 10-day free trial, "No credit card needed", "Cancel anytime", "TRANSPARENT PRICING · NO HIDDEN FEES". Footnote (7): "Unlimited calling applies only to domestic calls within the United States and Canada"; (5)/(6): excludes exemption-list destinations, premium and toll-free numbers. "Free" ("Pay Only for Numbers"). Footnote (8): "The Basic plan is provided free of charge for the first 6 months from signup, after which users must upgrade to the Starter plan". |
| Starter | $19.00 | annual billing | $25.00 | — | $19.00 | Re-read 2026-09-05. Toggle "Monthly | Yearly — Save 3 Months' Cost"; the page opens on Yearly. Region US/CA, team size 1-4 (5-49 shows the same prices), currency USD. 10-day free trial, "No credit card needed", "Cancel anytime", "TRANSPARENT PRICING · NO HIDDEN FEES". Footnote (7): "Unlimited calling applies only to domestic calls within the United States and Canada"; (5)/(6): excludes exemption-list destinations, premium and toll-free numbers. Yearly $19 / Monthly $25 "Per User/Month". "Unlimited Minutes (Includes Both Landline & Mobile Calling)" (previously 1,000 minutes), 100 SMS, Zapier/Slack/Webhook integrations. |
| Professional | $30.00 | annual billing | $40.00 | — | $30.00 | Re-read 2026-09-05. Toggle "Monthly | Yearly — Save 3 Months' Cost"; the page opens on Yearly. Region US/CA, team size 1-4 (5-49 shows the same prices), currency USD. 10-day free trial, "No credit card needed", "Cancel anytime", "TRANSPARENT PRICING · NO HIDDEN FEES". Footnote (7): "Unlimited calling applies only to domestic calls within the United States and Canada"; (5)/(6): excludes exemption-list destinations, premium and toll-free numbers. Yearly $30 / Monthly $40 "Per User/Month". Everything in Starter plus unlimited minutes. |
| Ultimate | $42.00 | annual billing | $55.00 | — | $42.00 | Re-read 2026-09-05. Toggle "Monthly | Yearly — Save 3 Months' Cost"; the page opens on Yearly. Region US/CA, team size 1-4 (5-49 shows the same prices), currency USD. 10-day free trial, "No credit card needed", "Cancel anytime", "TRANSPARENT PRICING · NO HIDDEN FEES". Footnote (7): "Unlimited calling applies only to domestic calls within the United States and Canada"; (5)/(6): excludes exemption-list destinations, premium and toll-free numbers. Yearly $42 / Monthly $55 "Per User/Month". Everything in Professional plus unlimited minutes. |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Fees disclosure: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Minimum seats: not stated; team-size selector starts at 1-4.
What it costs as the business grows
| Plan | 1 seat | 3 seats | 5 seats | 10 seats | 25 seats | 50 seats |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $19.00 | $19.00 | $19.00 | $19.00 | $19.00 | $19.00 |
| Professional | $30.00 | $30.00 | $30.00 | $30.00 | $30.00 | $30.00 |
| Ultimate | $42.00 | $42.00 | $42.00 | $42.00 | $42.00 | $42.00 |
| Cheapest usable plan | $19.00 Starter | $19.00 Starter | $19.00 Starter | $19.00 Starter | $19.00 Starter | $19.00 Starter |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
How that is worked out
Nothing else is added. Taxes, regulatory recovery fees, USF and e911 charges are not added to any figure on this site. On taxes and regulatory fees, 2 of the 37 providers state that the price already carries them on at least one plan, 0 publish what they come to, 14 say they are extra without an amount, and 21 say nothing. Where a provider says the price is all-inclusive or includes them, the page says so beside the figure; everywhere else the invoice will be higher than the figure. Where a plan needs another subscription first (a Google Workspace or Microsoft Teams license), that subscription is not in the figure and the page says so. Handset purchases, number porting, international calling and overage are excluded. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.
Taxes and fees
CallHippo says nothing about taxes or regulatory fees on its pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
No figure on this page includes taxes or regulatory fees. This provider does not say on its pricing page whether they are added, so we treat them as unknown rather than as zero. In the United States those charges are real and recurring, and they land on the invoice rather than the pricing page.
What changed on this page
- Corrected 2026-09-05 — Starter:
per_seat_annualnot held → 19. Pricing page toggle: the default view is "Yearly" ("Save 3 Months' Cost"); the previously stored figure was the yearly price filed in the monthly column. 2026-09-05: Yearly $19 / $30 / $42, Monthly $25 / $40 / $55 per user/month (1-4 users; 5-49 users identical). - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Starter:
per_seat_monthly18 → 25. Pricing page toggle: the default view is "Yearly" ("Save 3 Months' Cost"); the previously stored figure was the yearly price filed in the monthly column. 2026-09-05: Yearly $19 / $30 / $42, Monthly $25 / $40 / $55 per user/month (1-4 users; 5-49 users identical). - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Starter:
contract_monthsnot held → 12. Yearly toggle = 12-month billing ("Save 3 Months' Cost"). - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Professional:
per_seat_annualnot held → 30. Pricing page toggle: the default view is "Yearly" ("Save 3 Months' Cost"); the previously stored figure was the yearly price filed in the monthly column. 2026-09-05: Yearly $19 / $30 / $42, Monthly $25 / $40 / $55 per user/month (1-4 users; 5-49 users identical). - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Professional:
per_seat_monthly30 → 40. Pricing page toggle: the default view is "Yearly" ("Save 3 Months' Cost"); the previously stored figure was the yearly price filed in the monthly column. 2026-09-05: Yearly $19 / $30 / $42, Monthly $25 / $40 / $55 per user/month (1-4 users; 5-49 users identical). - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Professional:
contract_monthsnot held → 12. Yearly toggle = 12-month billing ("Save 3 Months' Cost"). - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Ultimate:
per_seat_annualnot held → 42. Pricing page toggle: the default view is "Yearly" ("Save 3 Months' Cost"); the previously stored figure was the yearly price filed in the monthly column. 2026-09-05: Yearly $19 / $30 / $42, Monthly $25 / $40 / $55 per user/month (1-4 users; 5-49 users identical). - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Ultimate:
per_seat_monthly42 → 55. Pricing page toggle: the default view is "Yearly" ("Save 3 Months' Cost"); the previously stored figure was the yearly price filed in the monthly column. 2026-09-05: Yearly $19 / $30 / $42, Monthly $25 / $40 / $55 per user/month (1-4 users; 5-49 users identical). - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Ultimate:
contract_monthsnot held → 12. Yearly toggle = 12-month billing ("Save 3 Months' Cost"). - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Starter:
minutes_included1000 → unlimited US & Canada (exemption list applies). Card now reads "Unlimited Minutes (Includes Both Landline & Mobile Calling)"; footnote (7) limits it to US/Canada domestic calls.
Every provider's entries, by month, with an RSS feed: What changed.
Who owns it
Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.
Where this leaves you
- If you will not commit to a year, the number to budget is $25.00 a seat, not $19.00. The advertised figure is the annual price.
- If the three-year seat cost is what matters, Grasshopper works out at $5.50 on the same basis — compare the two.
- Do not treat any of these as the invoice: CallHippo says nothing about taxes or regulatory fees on its pricing page, so we treat those charges as unknown, not as zero — what providers do and do not say about fees.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review. We have not used CallHippo, we hold no opinion on its call quality or its support, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into per seat over three years.
Sources
- CallHippo pricing page — every figure on this page. checked 2026-09-05
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
- The dataset — every column defined, the CC BY 4.0 licence, and how to cite it.
Side by side with the others
CallHippo against each provider we hold in the same market and category, on the same three-year cost per seat.
- CallHippo vs Aircall
- CallHippo vs Dialpad (Connect)
- CallHippo vs Google Voice
- CallHippo vs Grasshopper
- CallHippo vs Intermedia Unite
- CallHippo vs JustCall
- CallHippo vs Microsoft Teams Phone
- CallHippo vs Nextiva
- CallHippo vs Ooma Office
- CallHippo vs OpenPhone (now Quo)
- CallHippo vs Phone.com
- CallHippo vs RingCentral
- CallHippo vs Vonage
- CallHippo vs Zoom Phone
Related
- CallHippo alternatives, by three-year seat cost
- Every provider we hold, and which publish a price
- Work out your own per-seat cost
- Monthly vs annual billing, and which one the advertised price is
- How these figures are produced
- CallHippo vs Grasshopper
- CallHippo vs Google Voice
- CallHippo vs Vonage
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.