Seat-priced phone system · United States
CallHippo vs Vonage Pricing (2026): $19 vs $12.59 per Seat
At ten seats over three years, Vonage Business Communications costs $12.59 per seat per month and the other costs $19.00 — a difference of $2,308 across the term for a ten-seat business.
The published prices are $19.00 and $12.59, which is not always the same ranking.
Side by side
| CallHippo | Vonage Business Communications | |
|---|---|---|
| Cheapest plan that covers 10 seats | Starter | Mobile (5–19 lines) |
| Published price | $19.00 | $12.59 |
| On | annual billing | annual billing |
| Monthly billing | $25.00 | $17.99 |
| Minimum seats | none stated | 5 |
| Requires first | nothing stated | nothing stated |
| Effective / seat at 1 seat | $19.00 | $13.99 Mobile (1–4 lines) |
| Effective / seat at 3 seats | $19.00 | $13.99 Mobile (1–4 lines) |
| Effective / seat at 5 seats | $19.00 | $12.59 |
| Effective / seat at 10 seats | $19.00 | $12.59 |
| Effective / seat at 25 seats | $19.00 | $10.49 Mobile (20–99 lines) |
| Effective / seat at 50 seats | $19.00 | $10.49 Mobile (20–99 lines) |
| Three-year cost at 10 seats | $6,840 | $4,532 |
| Taxes and fees | says nothing about taxes or regulatory fees on its pricing page | says taxes and fees are added separately, without saying how much |
| Owner | not confirmed | Ericsson |
How that is worked out
Nothing else is added. Taxes, regulatory recovery fees, USF and e911 charges are not added to any figure on this site. On taxes and regulatory fees, 2 of the 37 providers state that the price already carries them on at least one plan, 0 publish what they come to, 14 say they are extra without an amount, and 21 say nothing. Where a provider says the price is all-inclusive or includes them, the page says so beside the figure; everywhere else the invoice will be higher than the figure. Where a plan needs another subscription first (a Google Workspace or Microsoft Teams license), that subscription is not in the figure and the page says so. Handset purchases, number porting, international calling and overage are excluded. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.
Where the answer changes
- Size does not change the ranking here. Vonage Business Communications is cheaper per seat at every size where both have a plan.
- The plan changes as the team grows. Vonage Business Communications moves to Mobile (1–4 lines) at 1 seat, then Mobile (20–99 lines) at 25 seats. The figures above already price the plan you would actually be on at each size, not the entry plan stretched past its cap.
- If you will not sign for a year, Vonage Business Communications punishes it harder: 1.43 times the annual rate against 1.32.
- Neither figure is the invoice — taxes and regulatory fees are added on top of both, and neither provider publishes what they come to.
What is not confirmed on either side
Figures on this page come from each provider's published pages only. These points were not stated there, so the comparison does not include them:
CallHippo (4 open items)
Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Fees disclosure: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Minimum seats: not stated; team-size selector starts at 1-4.
Vonage Business Communications (6 open items)
Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Free trial: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Setup fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Not confirmed: whether the 30% annual-contract discount is still applied at checkout: the annual "Buy now" links carry couponcode=30PERCENTOFF and the plan SKU, and the pricing page still shows the offer on 2026-09-05 despite "valid through January 31, 2026", but the cart (/promo/buy/) is blocked outside the US so the checkout total itself could not be read.
The full list for each provider is on its own page: CallHippo, Vonage Business Communications.
What changed on either side
24 recorded changes across the two providers: 0 on a provider's own page, 24 correcting a figure this site held. The most recent six:
- 2026-09-05 — Vonage Business Communications: correction to our data plan line-up Mobile, Premium, Advanced → Mobile (1–4 lines), Mobile (5–19 lines), Mobile (20–99 lines), Premium (1–4 lines), Premium (5–19 lines), Premium (20–99 lines), Advanced (1–4 lines), Advanced (5–19 lines), Advanced (20–99 lines). The pricing page prices each plan by employee-count band (1–4 / 5–19 / 20–99; 100+ is Contact sales). The earlier rows held only the 1–4 band figures, so each plan is now split into one row per band with min_seats/max_seats so the seat-count pages pick the right band.
- 2026-09-05 — Vonage Business Communications: correction to our data Mobile (5–19 lines): seat price, billed annually not held → 12.59. New band row read from the rendered page (5–19 employees).
- 2026-09-05 — Vonage Business Communications: correction to our data Mobile (5–19 lines): seat price, billed monthly not held → 17.99. New band row read from the rendered page (5–19 employees).
- 2026-09-05 — Vonage Business Communications: correction to our data Mobile (20–99 lines): seat price, billed annually not held → 10.49. New band row read from the rendered page (20–99 employees).
- 2026-09-05 — Vonage Business Communications: correction to our data Mobile (20–99 lines): seat price, billed monthly not held → 14.99. New band row read from the rendered page (20–99 employees).
- 2026-09-05 — Vonage Business Communications: correction to our data Premium (5–19 lines): seat price, billed annually not held → 19.59. New band row read from the rendered page (5–19 employees).
Every entry, by month, with an RSS feed: What changed.
Who this is not for
This compares published prices and nothing else. It is not a judgment about call quality, support or reliability, and neither product has been used by us. If the two prices are close, this page will not decide it for you and should not.
Sources
- CallHippo pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
- Vonage Business Communications pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
Related
- CallHippo pricing in full
- Vonage Business Communications pricing in full
- Other providers near Vonage Business Communications
- Put your own seat count in
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.