Seat-priced phone system · United States
CallHippo vs Google Voice Pricing (2026): $19 vs $10 per Seat
At ten seats over three years, Google Voice costs $10.00 per seat per month and the other costs $19.00 — a difference of $3,240 across the term for a ten-seat business.
The published prices are $19.00 and $10.00, which is not always the same ranking.
Google Voice's figure is the phone license only: it requires Google Workspace subscription, billed separately (Business Starter is published at $7.00 per user per month on an annual commitment, $8.40 on the flexible monthly plan); with it the minimum usable stack is $17.00 per seat at ten seats.
Side by side
| CallHippo | Google Voice | |
|---|---|---|
| Cheapest plan that covers 10 seats | Starter | Starter |
| Published price | $19.00 | $10.00 |
| On | annual billing | monthly billing |
| Monthly billing | $25.00 | $10.00 |
| Minimum seats | none stated | 1 |
| Requires first | nothing stated | Google Workspace subscription, billed separately (Business Starter is published at $7.00 per user per month on an annual commitment, $8.40 on the flexible monthly plan) |
| Effective / seat at 1 seat | $19.00 | $10.00 |
| Effective / seat at 3 seats | $19.00 | $10.00 |
| Effective / seat at 5 seats | $19.00 | $10.00 |
| Effective / seat at 10 seats | $19.00 | $10.00 |
| Effective / seat at 25 seats | $19.00 | $20.00 Standard |
| Effective / seat at 50 seats | $19.00 | $20.00 Standard |
| Three-year cost at 10 seats | $6,840 | $3,600 |
| Minimum usable stack / seat at 10 seats | $19.00 (nothing required first) | $17.00 |
| Taxes and fees | says nothing about taxes or regulatory fees on its pricing page | says taxes and fees are added separately, without saying how much |
| Owner | not confirmed | not confirmed |
How that is worked out
Nothing else is added. Taxes, regulatory recovery fees, USF and e911 charges are not added to any figure on this site. On taxes and regulatory fees, 2 of the 37 providers state that the price already carries them on at least one plan, 0 publish what they come to, 14 say they are extra without an amount, and 21 say nothing. Where a provider says the price is all-inclusive or includes them, the page says so beside the figure; everywhere else the invoice will be higher than the figure. Where a plan needs another subscription first (a Google Workspace or Microsoft Teams license), that subscription is not in the figure and the page says so. Handset purchases, number porting, international calling and overage are excluded. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.
Where the answer changes
- The answer flips on size. At 1 seat Google Voice is cheaper per seat; at 50 seats CallHippo is. Minimum seat counts, user allowances and the plan each provider makes you move to are why.
- The plan changes as the team grows. Google Voice moves to Standard at 25 seats. The figures above already price the plan you would actually be on at each size, not the entry plan stretched past its cap.
- Only one of these publishes a monthly-billing rate. CallHippo does; Google Voice does not, so what monthly billing costs there is not knowable from its page.
- Neither figure is the invoice — taxes and regulatory fees are added on top of both, and neither provider publishes what they come to.
- Add the prerequisite before you compare. Google Voice needs Google Workspace subscription first. If you already pay for it, the figures above are the incremental cost; if not, the total is higher by that subscription.
What is not confirmed on either side
Figures on this page come from each provider's published pages only. These points were not stated there, so the comparison does not include them:
CallHippo (4 open items)
Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Fees disclosure: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Minimum seats: not stated; team-size selector starts at 1-4.
Google Voice (7 open items)
Free trial: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Annual-billing price: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Not confirmed: annual-billing price for all tiers (no annual/monthly billing toggle found; page shows a single '$X USD per user/month' figure per plan).
The full list for each provider is on its own page: CallHippo, Google Voice.
What changed on either side
13 recorded changes across the two providers: 0 on a provider's own page, 13 correcting a figure this site held. The most recent six:
- 2026-09-05 — Google Voice: correction to our data required licence not held → Google Workspace subscription (billed separately; price depends on the Workspace plan). Voice for a team is an add-on to Google Workspace, billed separately. The $10 figure is the Voice license, not the cost of the whole stack. A standalone Voice plan exists without Workspace but only for one personal @gmail.com user.
- 2026-09-05 — Google Voice: correction to our data tax and fee treatment not_stated → separate_stated. Google's Voice billing page says taxes and regulatory fees apply depending on location and that a flat E911/988 fee per number per month may be charged. The row previously said Google was silent on fees.
- 2026-09-05 — Google Voice: correction to our data required licence price not held → 7. Google's Business page publishes Business Starter at $7 USD per user per month on an annual commitment ($8.40 on the flexible monthly plan), and Google's Voice billing page says an organization needs Google Workspace before it can buy a Voice add-on. The minimum usable stack (Voice + the cheapest published Workspace edition) is now shown beside the Voice price, using the $7 annual-commitment figure.
- 2026-09-05 — CallHippo: correction to our data Starter: seat price, billed annually not held → 19. Pricing page toggle: the default view is "Yearly" ("Save 3 Months' Cost"); the previously stored figure was the yearly price filed in the monthly column. 2026-09-05: Yearly $19 / $30 / $42, Monthly $25 / $40 / $55 per user/month (1-4 users; 5-49 users identical).
- 2026-09-05 — CallHippo: correction to our data Starter: seat price, billed monthly 18 → 25. Pricing page toggle: the default view is "Yearly" ("Save 3 Months' Cost"); the previously stored figure was the yearly price filed in the monthly column. 2026-09-05: Yearly $19 / $30 / $42, Monthly $25 / $40 / $55 per user/month (1-4 users; 5-49 users identical).
- 2026-09-05 — CallHippo: correction to our data Starter: minimum contract (months) not held → 12. Yearly toggle = 12-month billing ("Save 3 Months' Cost").
Every entry, by month, with an RSS feed: What changed.
Who this is not for
This compares published prices and nothing else. It is not a judgment about call quality, support or reliability, and neither product has been used by us. If the two prices are close, this page will not decide it for you and should not.
Sources
- CallHippo pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
- Google Voice pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
Related
- CallHippo pricing in full
- Google Voice pricing in full
- Other providers near Google Voice
- Put your own seat count in
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.