Seat-priced phone system · United Kingdom
Dialpad UK Pricing (2026): £12–£20/User, Billed Annually
On its cheapest plan that covers ten seats, Dialpad lists £12.00 per seat per month on annual billing. For ten seats that is £120 a month, or £12.00 per seat once three years of billing and any setup fee are counted.
Paying monthly instead of annually costs £22.00 per seat — 1.83 times the advertised figure.
What the provider publishes
| Plan | Published seat price | On | Monthly billing | Min seats | Effective / seat at 10 seats | As published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | £12.00 VAT basis not stated | annual billing | £22.00 | — | £12.00 | Re-read 2026-09-05 (/uk/pricing/, "Connect" tab, currency GBP selected from the page's own "Select currency" list). Toggle MONTHLY | ANNUAL; the page opens on ANNUAL. Standard £12 / Pro £20 "user/month" on ANNUAL, £22 / £28 on MONTHLY. "Try Dialpad Connect free for 14 days". No VAT, contract-term or set-up wording on the page. Standard: "unlimited calls, AI-powered meetings, and built-in messaging", real-time transcripts and call summaries. |
| Pro | £20.00 VAT basis not stated | annual billing | £28.00 | — | £20.00 | Re-read 2026-09-05 (/uk/pricing/, "Connect" tab, currency GBP selected from the page's own "Select currency" list). Toggle MONTHLY | ANNUAL; the page opens on ANNUAL. Standard £12 / Pro £20 "user/month" on ANNUAL, £22 / £28 on MONTHLY. "Try Dialpad Connect free for 14 days". No VAT, contract-term or set-up wording on the page. Pro: everything in Standard plus CRM integrations and 24/7 customer support. |
| Enterprise quote only | not published | — | — | — | — | Re-read 2026-09-05 (/uk/pricing/, "Connect" tab, currency GBP selected from the page's own "Select currency" list). Toggle MONTHLY | ANNUAL; the page opens on ANNUAL. Standard £12 / Pro £20 "user/month" on ANNUAL, £22 / £28 on MONTHLY. "Try Dialpad Connect free for 14 days". No VAT, contract-term or set-up wording on the page. Enterprise: "Contact us for pricing" (SSO, access controls, unlimited office locations). |
UK providers do not publish on the same basis. Figures here are exactly as published; where the provider states the basis we print it. At 20% VAT an ex-VAT figure is 1.2 times higher on the invoice, so an ex-VAT price and an inc-VAT price are not comparable as printed. We do not convert between them.
Scroll sideways on a phone.
Contract length: ANNUAL toggle read as 12-month billing; no term is stated.
VAT basis: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Vat treatment: no VAT wording on the page.
Setup fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Handset requirement: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Minimum seats: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Not confirmed: Enterprise price ("Contact us for pricing").
Not confirmed: calling destinations covered by "unlimited calls" (FAQ not readable as text).
What it costs as the business grows
| Plan | 1 seat | 3 seats | 5 seats | 10 seats | 25 seats | 50 seats |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | £12.00 | £12.00 | £12.00 | £12.00 | £12.00 | £12.00 |
| Pro | £20.00 | £20.00 | £20.00 | £20.00 | £20.00 | £20.00 |
| Cheapest usable plan | £12.00 Standard | £12.00 Standard | £12.00 Standard | £12.00 Standard | £12.00 Standard | £12.00 Standard |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
How that is worked out
Nothing else is added. Taxes, regulatory recovery fees, USF and e911 charges are not added to any figure on this site. On taxes and regulatory fees, 2 of the 37 providers state that the price already carries them on at least one plan, 0 publish what they come to, 14 say they are extra without an amount, and 21 say nothing. Where a provider says the price is all-inclusive or includes them, the page says so beside the figure; everywhere else the invoice will be higher than the figure. Where a plan needs another subscription first (a Google Workspace or Microsoft Teams license), that subscription is not in the figure and the page says so. Handset purchases, number porting, international calling and overage are excluded. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.
Taxes and fees
Dialpad says nothing about taxes or regulatory fees on its pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
No figure on this page includes taxes or regulatory fees. This provider does not say on its pricing page whether they are added, so we treat them as unknown rather than as zero. In the United States those charges are real and recurring, and they land on the invoice rather than the pricing page.
What changed on this page
- Corrected 2026-09-05 —
plansPublished plans → Standard; Pro; Enterprise. GBP prices read on 2026-09-05 after selecting the Connect tab and GBP in the page's currency list (previously the tab-gated figures could not be read). - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Standard:
per_seat_annualnot held → 12. GBP prices read on 2026-09-05 after selecting the Connect tab and GBP in the page's currency list (previously the tab-gated figures could not be read). - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Standard:
per_seat_monthlynot held → 22. GBP prices read on 2026-09-05 after selecting the Connect tab and GBP in the page's currency list (previously the tab-gated figures could not be read). - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Standard:
contract_monthsnot held → 12. GBP prices read on 2026-09-05 after selecting the Connect tab and GBP in the page's currency list (previously the tab-gated figures could not be read). - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Pro:
per_seat_annualnot held → 20. GBP prices read on 2026-09-05 after selecting the Connect tab and GBP in the page's currency list (previously the tab-gated figures could not be read). - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Pro:
per_seat_monthlynot held → 28. GBP prices read on 2026-09-05 after selecting the Connect tab and GBP in the page's currency list (previously the tab-gated figures could not be read). - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Pro:
contract_monthsnot held → 12. GBP prices read on 2026-09-05 after selecting the Connect tab and GBP in the page's currency list (previously the tab-gated figures could not be read).
Every provider's entries, by month, with an RSS feed: What changed.
Who owns it
Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.
Where this leaves you
- If you will not commit to a year, the number to budget is £22.00 a seat, not £12.00. The advertised figure is the annual price.
- If the three-year seat cost is what matters, Voipfone works out at £5.00 on the same basis — compare the two.
- Do not treat any of these as the invoice: Dialpad says nothing about taxes or regulatory fees on its pricing page, so we treat those charges as unknown, not as zero — what providers do and do not say about fees.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review. We have not used Dialpad, we hold no opinion on its call quality or its support, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into per seat over three years.
Sources
- Dialpad pricing page — every figure on this page. checked 2026-09-05
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
- The dataset — every column defined, the CC BY 4.0 licence, and how to cite it.
Side by side with the others
Dialpad against each provider we hold in the same market and category, on the same three-year cost per seat.
Related
- Dialpad alternatives, by three-year seat cost
- Every provider we hold, and which publish a price
- Work out your own per-seat cost
- Monthly vs annual billing, and which one the advertised price is
- How these figures are produced
- Dialpad vs Voipfone
- Dialpad vs bOnline
- Dialpad vs RingCentral
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.