Seat-priced phone system · United Kingdom
bOnline vs Dialpad UK Pricing (2026): £7 vs £12 per Seat
At ten seats over three years, bOnline costs £7.00 per seat per month and the other costs £12.00 — a difference of £1,800 across the term for a ten-seat business.
The published prices are £7.00 and £12.00, which is not always the same ranking.
Side by side
| bOnline | Dialpad | |
|---|---|---|
| Cheapest plan that covers 10 seats | Starter | Standard |
| Published price | £7.00 ex VAT | £12.00 VAT basis not stated |
| On | annual billing | annual billing |
| Monthly billing | not published | £22.00 |
| Minimum seats | none stated | none stated |
| Requires first | nothing stated | nothing stated |
| Effective / seat at 1 seat | £7.00 | £12.00 |
| Effective / seat at 3 seats | £7.00 | £12.00 |
| Effective / seat at 5 seats | £7.00 | £12.00 |
| Effective / seat at 10 seats | £7.00 | £12.00 |
| Effective / seat at 25 seats | £7.00 | £12.00 |
| Effective / seat at 50 seats | £7.00 | £12.00 |
| Three-year cost at 10 seats | £2,520 | £4,320 |
| Taxes and fees | says nothing about taxes or regulatory fees on its pricing page | says nothing about taxes or regulatory fees on its pricing page |
| Owner | not confirmed | not confirmed |
UK providers do not publish on the same basis. Figures here are exactly as published; where the provider states the basis we print it. At 20% VAT an ex-VAT figure is 1.2 times higher on the invoice, so an ex-VAT price and an inc-VAT price are not comparable as printed. We do not convert between them.
How that is worked out
Nothing else is added. Taxes, regulatory recovery fees, USF and e911 charges are not added to any figure on this site. On taxes and regulatory fees, 2 of the 37 providers state that the price already carries them on at least one plan, 0 publish what they come to, 14 say they are extra without an amount, and 21 say nothing. Where a provider says the price is all-inclusive or includes them, the page says so beside the figure; everywhere else the invoice will be higher than the figure. Where a plan needs another subscription first (a Google Workspace or Microsoft Teams license), that subscription is not in the figure and the page says so. Handset purchases, number porting, international calling and overage are excluded. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.
Where the answer changes
- Size does not change the ranking here. bOnline is cheaper per seat at every size where both have a plan.
- Only one of these publishes a monthly-billing rate. Dialpad does; bOnline does not, so what monthly billing costs there is not knowable from its page.
- Neither figure is the invoice — taxes and regulatory fees are added on top of both, and neither provider publishes what they come to.
What is not confirmed on either side
Figures on this page come from each provider's published pages only. These points were not stated there, so the comparison does not include them:
bOnline (10 open items)
Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Handset requirement: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Minimum seats: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Dialpad (10 open items)
Contract length: ANNUAL toggle read as 12-month billing; no term is stated.
VAT basis: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Vat treatment: no VAT wording on the page.
Setup fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
The full list for each provider is on its own page: bOnline, Dialpad.
What changed on either side
18 recorded changes across the two providers: 0 on a provider's own page, 18 correcting a figure this site held. The most recent six:
- 2026-09-05 — Dialpad: correction to our data plan line-up Published plans → Standard; Pro; Enterprise. GBP prices read on 2026-09-05 after selecting the Connect tab and GBP in the page's currency list (previously the tab-gated figures could not be read).
- 2026-09-05 — Dialpad: correction to our data Standard: seat price, billed annually not held → 12. GBP prices read on 2026-09-05 after selecting the Connect tab and GBP in the page's currency list (previously the tab-gated figures could not be read).
- 2026-09-05 — Dialpad: correction to our data Standard: seat price, billed monthly not held → 22. GBP prices read on 2026-09-05 after selecting the Connect tab and GBP in the page's currency list (previously the tab-gated figures could not be read).
- 2026-09-05 — Dialpad: correction to our data Standard: minimum contract (months) not held → 12. GBP prices read on 2026-09-05 after selecting the Connect tab and GBP in the page's currency list (previously the tab-gated figures could not be read).
- 2026-09-05 — Dialpad: correction to our data Pro: seat price, billed annually not held → 20. GBP prices read on 2026-09-05 after selecting the Connect tab and GBP in the page's currency list (previously the tab-gated figures could not be read).
- 2026-09-05 — Dialpad: correction to our data Pro: seat price, billed monthly not held → 28. GBP prices read on 2026-09-05 after selecting the Connect tab and GBP in the page's currency list (previously the tab-gated figures could not be read).
Every entry, by month, with an RSS feed: What changed.
Who this is not for
This compares published prices and nothing else. It is not a judgment about call quality, support or reliability, and neither product has been used by us. If the two prices are close, this page will not decide it for you and should not.
Sources
- bOnline pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
- Dialpad pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
Related
- bOnline pricing in full
- Dialpad pricing in full
- Other providers near bOnline
- Put your own seat count in
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.