Seat-priced phone system · United States
Microsoft Teams Phone Pricing (2026): $13–$34/User, Billed Annually + Microsoft Teams Essentials
On its cheapest plan that covers ten seats, Microsoft Teams Phone lists $13.00 per seat per month on annual billing. For ten seats that is $130 a month, or $13.00 per seat once three years of billing and any setup fee are counted.
That is the phone license only. It requires Microsoft Teams Essentials license ($4.00 per user per month, paid yearly) or another eligible Microsoft Teams license, billed separately. With that license the minimum usable stack is $17.00 per seat per month at ten seats; if you already pay for the license, $13.00 is your incremental cost.
The $10.00 Teams Phone Standard figure you may have seen is an add-on, not a phone system: it needs a separate license and a calling plan before it can place outside calls, so it is priced below but ranked nowhere on this site.
Microsoft Teams Phone states that the price includes communication taxes and fees, so unlike most rows here this figure is not waiting for a tax line on the invoice.
The published figure is the one we compute with; no separately labeled monthly-billing rate is published on the page we read.
What the provider publishes
| Plan | Published seat price | On | Monthly billing | Min seats | Effective / seat at 10 seats | As published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teams Phone Standard add-on only, not a phone system on its own + Microsoft Teams Essentials license, $4.00 a seat, billed separately | $10.00 | annual billing | — | — | $10.00 | Add-on requiring 'a separate license for Microsoft Teams'. Contract shown as 'Annual subscription (auto-renews)'. |
| Teams Phone with Pay-as-you-go Calling (Zone 1 - US) + Microsoft Teams Essentials license, $4.00 a seat, billed separately included in price: taxes and fees | $13.00 | annual billing | — | — | $13.00 | Metered outbound calling on top of Teams Phone Standard. Page states 'Price includes communication taxes and fees'. Requires separate Teams license. |
| Teams Phone with Calling Plan (Zone 1 - US) + Microsoft Teams Essentials license, $4.00 a seat, billed separately included in price: taxes and fees | $17.00 | annual billing | — | — | $17.00 | Page states 'Price includes communication taxes and fees'. Requires separate Teams license. |
| Teams Phone with Domestic and International Calling + Microsoft Teams Essentials license, $4.00 a seat, billed separately included in price: taxes and fees | $34.00 | annual billing | — | — | $34.00 | Page states 'Price includes communication taxes and fees'. Requires separate Teams license. |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
Free trial: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Max seats: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Minimum seats: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Monthly-billing price: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Not confirmed: monthly-billing price for all tiers (only the annual-commitment price is shown; no month-to-month price given).
Setup fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Not confirmed: whether Pay-as-you-go metered call charges include taxes.
What it costs as the business grows
| Plan | 1 seat | 3 seats | 5 seats | 10 seats | 25 seats | 50 seats |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teams Phone Standard add-on only, not ranked | $10.00 | $10.00 | $10.00 | $10.00 | $10.00 | $10.00 |
| Teams Phone with Pay-as-you-go Calling (Zone 1 - US) | $13.00 | $13.00 | $13.00 | $13.00 | $13.00 | $13.00 |
| Teams Phone with Calling Plan (Zone 1 - US) | $17.00 | $17.00 | $17.00 | $17.00 | $17.00 | $17.00 |
| Teams Phone with Domestic and International Calling | $34.00 | $34.00 | $34.00 | $34.00 | $34.00 | $34.00 |
| Cheapest usable plan | $13.00 Teams Phone with Pay-as-you-go Calling (Zone 1 - US) | $13.00 Teams Phone with Pay-as-you-go Calling (Zone 1 - US) | $13.00 Teams Phone with Pay-as-you-go Calling (Zone 1 - US) | $13.00 Teams Phone with Pay-as-you-go Calling (Zone 1 - US) | $13.00 Teams Phone with Pay-as-you-go Calling (Zone 1 - US) | $13.00 Teams Phone with Pay-as-you-go Calling (Zone 1 - US) |
| Stack: plan + required license | $17.00 | $17.00 | $17.00 | $17.00 | $17.00 | $17.00 |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
How that is worked out
Nothing else is added. Taxes, regulatory recovery fees, USF and e911 charges are not added to any figure on this site. On taxes and regulatory fees, 2 of the 37 providers state that the price already carries them on at least one plan, 0 publish what they come to, 14 say they are extra without an amount, and 21 say nothing. Where a provider says the price is all-inclusive or includes them, the page says so beside the figure; everywhere else the invoice will be higher than the figure. Where a plan needs another subscription first (a Google Workspace or Microsoft Teams license), that subscription is not in the figure and the page says so. Handset purchases, number porting, international calling and overage are excluded. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.
What you must already have
Microsoft Teams Essentials license ($4.00 per user per month, paid yearly) or another eligible Microsoft Teams license, billed separately — required by every plan on this page. The Stack row in the table above adds $4.00 a seat a month for it, from the license's own published price. If you already pay for the license, the plain figures are your incremental phone cost.
Teams Phone Standard is an add-on: it adds phone features to the prerequisite license but does not include a way to make outside calls. We show its price and exclude it from every ranking, so that a phone-system add-on is never placed against a complete phone system.
Taxes and fees
Microsoft Teams Phone treats taxes and fees differently from plan to plan: Where it says so. checked 2026-09-05
- Teams Phone Standard: says nothing about taxes or regulatory fees on its pricing page.
- Teams Phone with Pay-as-you-go Calling (Zone 1 - US): states that the price includes communication taxes and fees.
- Teams Phone with Calling Plan (Zone 1 - US): states that the price includes communication taxes and fees.
- Teams Phone with Domestic and International Calling: states that the price includes communication taxes and fees.
No figure on this page includes taxes or regulatory fees. This provider does not say on its pricing page whether they are added, so we treat them as unknown rather than as zero. In the United States those charges are real and recurring, and they land on the invoice rather than the pricing page.
What changed on this page
- Corrected 2026-09-05 — Teams Phone Standard:
pricing_modelper_seat → add_on. Teams Phone Standard is the phone-system add-on only: it needs a separate Teams license and a calling plan or carrier (Calling Plan, Operator Connect or Direct Routing) before it can place outside calls. It is now shown as a license-only floor and no longer ranked against complete phone systems. - Corrected 2026-09-05 — the three calling plans:
fee_treatmentnot held → included. Page states "Price includes communication taxes and fees." for the $13, $17 and $34 calling plans; the page text previously said Microsoft was silent on fees. - Corrected 2026-09-05 —
prerequisite_costnot held → 7.0. Microsoft's add-on licensing table names Microsoft 365 Business Basic, Standard or Premium (and Teams Essentials with Microsoft Entra ID) as base licenses for Teams Phone and the Calling Plan bundle. Business Basic is published at $7.00 per user per month paid yearly, so the minimum usable stack is now shown beside the phone price. Whether the $4.00 Teams Essentials offer is the eligible Entra ID edition could not be read, so it is not used. - Corrected 2026-09-05 —
prerequisite_cost7.0 → 4.0. Microsoft's add-on licensing table lists "Teams Essentials with Microsoft Entra ID" beside Microsoft 365 Business Basic/Standard/Premium as a base license for the Calling Plan bundle and for Teams Phone with separate PSTN connectivity; the Teams Essentials quick-start guide states that Teams Essentials uses Microsoft Entra identity and is the edition sold on Microsoft's website, and the Teams Phone FAQ says Calling Plan "can be added onto Microsoft Teams Essentials". Teams Essentials is published at $4.00 per user per month paid yearly, so the minimum usable stack falls by $3 a seat (Business Basic $7 was used until the eligibility of the $4 edition was confirmed). Teams Essentials is capped at 300 users.
Every provider's entries, by month, with an RSS feed: What changed.
Who owns it
Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.
Where this leaves you
- If the three-year seat cost is what matters, Grasshopper works out at $5.50 on the same basis — compare the two.
- Taxes and fees: Microsoft Teams Phone states that the price includes communication taxes and fees. That is unusual in this dataset — most providers add them on top and do not say how much.
- Add the prerequisite. Every figure here is the phone license; Microsoft Teams Essentials license is billed on top.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review. We have not used Microsoft Teams Phone, we hold no opinion on its call quality or its support, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into per seat over three years.
Sources
- Microsoft Teams Phone pricing page — every figure on this page. checked 2026-09-05
- Microsoft Teams Phone on taxes and fees. checked 2026-09-05
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
- The dataset — every column defined, the CC BY 4.0 licence, and how to cite it.
Side by side with the others
Microsoft Teams Phone against each provider we hold in the same market and category, on the same three-year cost per seat.
- Microsoft Teams Phone vs Aircall
- Microsoft Teams Phone vs CallHippo
- Microsoft Teams Phone vs Dialpad (Connect)
- Microsoft Teams Phone vs Google Voice
- Microsoft Teams Phone vs Grasshopper
- Microsoft Teams Phone vs Intermedia Unite
- Microsoft Teams Phone vs JustCall
- Microsoft Teams Phone vs Nextiva
- Microsoft Teams Phone vs Ooma Office
- Microsoft Teams Phone vs OpenPhone (now Quo)
- Microsoft Teams Phone vs Phone.com
- Microsoft Teams Phone vs RingCentral
- Microsoft Teams Phone vs Vonage
- Microsoft Teams Phone vs Zoom Phone
Related
- Microsoft Teams Phone alternatives, by three-year seat cost
- Every provider we hold, and which publish a price
- Work out your own per-seat cost
- Monthly vs annual billing, and which one the advertised price is
- How these figures are produced
- Microsoft Teams Phone vs Grasshopper
- Microsoft Teams Phone vs Google Voice
- Microsoft Teams Phone vs Vonage
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.