Seat-priced phone system · United States

Ooma Office Pricing (2026): $19.95–$29.95/User, Billed Monthly

On its cheapest plan that covers ten seats, Ooma Office lists $19.95 per seat per month on monthly billing. For ten seats that is $200 a month, or $20.03 per seat once three years of billing and any setup fee are counted.

The published figure is the one we compute with; no separately labeled monthly-billing rate is published on the page we read.

What the provider publishes

Source: Ooma Office pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
PlanPublished seat priceOnMonthly billingMin seatsEffective / seat at 10 seatsAs published
Essentials$19.95monthly billing$19.951$20.03$19.95/user/month, "No Contract Necessary"; one-time activation fee $29.95 (shown in the on-page subtotal). No annual/prepaid rate is published. Rates page: "Applicable Taxes and Fees: Varies by locale" with a ZIP-code lookup; additional numbers $9.95/number/month.
Pro$24.95monthly billing$24.951$25.03$24.95/user/month, "No Contract Necessary"; same activation fee and fee terms as Essentials. Texting up to 250 messages/account/month, $0.0095/message after.
Pro Plus$29.95monthly billing$29.951$30.03$29.95/user/month, "No Contract Necessary"; same activation fee and fee terms as Essentials. Texting up to 1,000 messages/account/month, $0.0095/message after. Enterprise is custom pricing.
Enterprisenot publishedListed as custom/'contact us' pricing, no published per-seat figure.

Scroll sideways on a phone.

Not confirmed: all Enterprise plan pricing fields (custom/quote-based).

Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Free trial: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Max seats: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Annual-billing price: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Not confirmed: annual-billing price for Essentials/Pro/Pro Plus (page shows only one monthly-basis price per plan, no annual/contract-committed price).

What it costs as the business grows

Effective cost per seat per month over three years, by the number of seats you actually have. Where a plan has a minimum, the minimum is billed and the cost per seat you use rises. “n/a” means the plan is not available at that size. checked 2026-09-05
Plan1 seat3 seats5 seats10 seats25 seats50 seats
Essentials$20.78$20.23$20.12$20.03$19.98$19.97
Pro$25.78$25.23$25.12$25.03$24.98$24.97
Pro Plus$30.78$30.23$30.12$30.03$29.98$29.97
Cheapest usable plan$20.78
Essentials
$20.23
Essentials
$20.12
Essentials
$20.03
Essentials
$19.98
Essentials
$19.97
Essentials

Scroll sideways on a phone.

How that is worked out

seats billed = max(seats you have, minimum seats the plan requires) plan per month = published seat price x seats billed three-year cost = plan per month x 36 + setup fee effective per seat = three-year cost / (36 x seats you have) monthly-billing gap = monthly-billing price / annual-billing price flat package = flat monthly price + (seats billed - users included) x additional-user price add-on plans = shown on the provider's page, never ranked (they are not a phone system on their own) calls not included = shown on the provider's page, never ranked (calls are billed per minute, or sold as separate call packages, on top of the seat price) plan at each size = the cheapest plan that covers that seat count; a plan with a user cap hands over to the next one

Nothing else is added. Taxes, regulatory recovery fees, USF and e911 charges are not added to any figure on this site. On taxes and regulatory fees, 2 of the 37 providers state that the price already carries them on at least one plan, 0 publish what they come to, 14 say they are extra without an amount, and 21 say nothing. Where a provider says the price is all-inclusive or includes them, the page says so beside the figure; everywhere else the invoice will be higher than the figure. Where a plan needs another subscription first (a Google Workspace or Microsoft Teams license), that subscription is not in the figure and the page says so. Handset purchases, number porting, international calling and overage are excluded. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.

Taxes and fees

Ooma Office says taxes and fees are added and vary by location, with a lookup rather than a figure. Where it says so. checked 2026-09-05

No figure on this page includes those charges, because this provider does not publish what they come to. In the United States they are real and recurring: government taxes and surcharges that vary by location, and in many cases a recovery or administrative fee that the provider sets itself. The invoice will be higher than any figure here.

Who owns it

Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.

Where this leaves you

Who this page is not for

This is not a review. We have not used Ooma Office, we hold no opinion on its call quality or its support, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into per seat over three years.

Sources

Side by side with the others

Ooma Office against each provider we hold in the same market and category, on the same three-year cost per seat.

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.