Seat-priced phone system · United States

Aircall vs Ooma Office Pricing (2026): $30 vs $20.03 per Seat

At ten seats over three years, Ooma Office costs $20.03 per seat per month and the other costs $30.00 — a difference of $3,588 across the term for a ten-seat business.

The published prices are $30.00 and $19.95, which is not always the same ranking.

Side by side

The cheapest plan on each side that covers ten seats, United States pricing. Sources: Aircall checked 2026-09-05 and Ooma Office checked 2026-09-05.
 AircallOoma Office
Cheapest plan that covers 10 seatsEssentialsEssentials
Published price$30.00$19.95
Onannual billingmonthly billing
Monthly billing$40.00$19.95
Minimum seats31
Requires firstnothing statednothing stated
Effective / seat at 1 seat$90.00$20.78
Effective / seat at 3 seats$30.00$20.23
Effective / seat at 5 seats$30.00$20.12
Effective / seat at 10 seats$30.00$20.03
Effective / seat at 25 seats$30.00$19.98
Effective / seat at 50 seats$30.00$19.97
Three-year cost at 10 seats$10,800$7,212
Taxes and feessays nothing about taxes or regulatory fees on its pricing pagesays taxes and fees are added and vary by location, with a lookup rather than a figure
Ownernot confirmednot confirmed

How that is worked out

seats billed = max(seats you have, minimum seats the plan requires) plan per month = published seat price x seats billed three-year cost = plan per month x 36 + setup fee effective per seat = three-year cost / (36 x seats you have) monthly-billing gap = monthly-billing price / annual-billing price flat package = flat monthly price + (seats billed - users included) x additional-user price add-on plans = shown on the provider's page, never ranked (they are not a phone system on their own) calls not included = shown on the provider's page, never ranked (calls are billed per minute, or sold as separate call packages, on top of the seat price) plan at each size = the cheapest plan that covers that seat count; a plan with a user cap hands over to the next one

Nothing else is added. Taxes, regulatory recovery fees, USF and e911 charges are not added to any figure on this site. On taxes and regulatory fees, 2 of the 37 providers state that the price already carries them on at least one plan, 0 publish what they come to, 14 say they are extra without an amount, and 21 say nothing. Where a provider says the price is all-inclusive or includes them, the page says so beside the figure; everywhere else the invoice will be higher than the figure. Where a plan needs another subscription first (a Google Workspace or Microsoft Teams license), that subscription is not in the figure and the page says so. Handset purchases, number porting, international calling and overage are excluded. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.

Where the answer changes

What is not confirmed on either side

Figures on this page come from each provider's published pages only. These points were not stated there, so the comparison does not include them:

Aircall (7 open items)

Contract length: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Free trial: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Ooma Office (7 open items)

Not confirmed: all Enterprise plan pricing fields (custom/quote-based).

Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Free trial: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Max seats: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

The full list for each provider is on its own page: Aircall, Ooma Office.

What changed on either side

1 recorded change across the two providers: 0 on a provider's own page, 1 correcting a figure this site held. The most recent:

Every entry, by month, with an RSS feed: What changed.

Who this is not for

This compares published prices and nothing else. It is not a judgment about call quality, support or reliability, and neither product has been used by us. If the two prices are close, this page will not decide it for you and should not.

Sources

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.