Seat-priced phone system · United Kingdom

RingCentral UK Pricing (2026): £12.99–£29.99/User, Billed Annually

On its cheapest plan that covers ten seats, RingCentral (RingEX) lists £12.99 per seat per month on annual billing. For ten seats that is £80 a month, or £7.99 per seat once three years of billing and any setup fee are counted.

Paying monthly instead of annually costs £17.99 per seat — 1.38 times the advertised figure.

What the provider publishes

Source: RingCentral (RingEX) pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
PlanPublished seat priceOnMonthly billingMin seatsEffective / seat at 10 seatsAs published
Essentials£12.99 VAT basis not statedannual billing£17.99£7.99Re-read 2026-09-05 (plansandpricing page, RingEX). The page opens on Annually / 1 user; toggles: Monthly | Annually ("Save up to 38% by paying annually") and "Number of users" 1 | 2-19 | 20-99 | 100+. Per user/month prices change with the user band, so the band prices are stored as tiers (all seats at the band's rate); per_seat_annual / per_seat_monthly hold the 1-user figures. No contract length, VAT or set-up wording on the page. "Try free" (new subscribers, max five users and two desktop phones, 50 domestic minutes per user; no day count stated). "Phone rental available only with multi-year contract." International calls billed per the rates table. Essentials (Message, Phone): 100 inclusive minutes per user, apps, team messaging, call logs, 24/7 support. Not available at 100+ users. Monthly band prices: £17.99 (1), £12.99 (2-19), £12.99 (20-99).
Standard£19.99 VAT basis not statedannual billing£23.99£14.99Re-read 2026-09-05 (plansandpricing page, RingEX). The page opens on Annually / 1 user; toggles: Monthly | Annually ("Save up to 38% by paying annually") and "Number of users" 1 | 2-19 | 20-99 | 100+. Per user/month prices change with the user band, so the band prices are stored as tiers (all seats at the band's rate); per_seat_annual / per_seat_monthly hold the 1-user figures. No contract length, VAT or set-up wording on the page. "Try free" (new subscribers, max five users and two desktop phones, 50 domestic minutes per user; no day count stated). "Phone rental available only with multi-year contract." International calls billed per the rates table. Standard (Message, Video, Phone): 750 inclusive minutes per user, on-demand call recording, 300-participant video, internet fax, multi-level IVR, integrations. Monthly band prices: £23.99 (1), £18.99 (2-19), £17.99 (20-99), £16.99 (100+).
Premium£24.99 VAT basis not statedannual billing£28.99£19.99Re-read 2026-09-05 (plansandpricing page, RingEX). The page opens on Annually / 1 user; toggles: Monthly | Annually ("Save up to 38% by paying annually") and "Number of users" 1 | 2-19 | 20-99 | 100+. Per user/month prices change with the user band, so the band prices are stored as tiers (all seats at the band's rate); per_seat_annual / per_seat_monthly hold the 1-user figures. No contract length, VAT or set-up wording on the page. "Try free" (new subscribers, max five users and two desktop phones, 50 domestic minutes per user; no day count stated). "Phone rental available only with multi-year contract." International calls billed per the rates table. Premium (Most popular): 2,000 inclusive minutes per user, automatic call recording, SSO, multi-site admin, hot desking, advanced call handling, CRM integrations, developer platform. Monthly band prices: £28.99 (1), £23.99 (2-19), £22.99 (20-99), £21.99 (100+).
Ultimate£29.99 VAT basis not statedannual billing£33.99£24.99Re-read 2026-09-05 (plansandpricing page, RingEX). The page opens on Annually / 1 user; toggles: Monthly | Annually ("Save up to 38% by paying annually") and "Number of users" 1 | 2-19 | 20-99 | 100+. Per user/month prices change with the user band, so the band prices are stored as tiers (all seats at the band's rate); per_seat_annual / per_seat_monthly hold the 1-user figures. No contract length, VAT or set-up wording on the page. "Try free" (new subscribers, max five users and two desktop phones, 50 domestic minutes per user; no day count stated). "Phone rental available only with multi-year contract." International calls billed per the rates table. Ultimate: 4,000 inclusive minutes per user, device status reports/alerts, unlimited storage. Monthly band prices: £33.99 (1), £28.99 (2-19), £27.99 (20-99), £26.99 (100+).

UK providers do not publish on the same basis. Figures here are exactly as published; where the provider states the basis we print it. At 20% VAT an ex-VAT figure is 1.2 times higher on the invoice, so an ex-VAT price and an inc-VAT price are not comparable as printed. We do not convert between them.

Scroll sideways on a phone.

Contract length: "Save up to 38% by paying annually" is read as 12-month billing; no term is stated.

VAT basis: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Vat treatment: no VAT wording on the page.

Setup fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Handset requirement: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Minimum seats: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Free trial: "Try free" without a day count.

Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

What it costs as the business grows

Effective cost per seat per month over three years, by the number of seats you actually have. Where a plan has a minimum, the minimum is billed and the cost per seat you use rises. “n/a” means the plan is not available at that size. checked 2026-09-05
Plan1 seat3 seats5 seats10 seats25 seats50 seats
Essentials£12.99£7.99£7.99£7.99£7.99£7.99
Standard£19.99£14.99£14.99£14.99£13.99£13.99
Premium£24.99£19.99£19.99£19.99£18.99£18.99
Ultimate£29.99£24.99£24.99£24.99£23.99£23.99
Cheapest usable plan£12.99
Essentials
£7.99
Essentials
£7.99
Essentials
£7.99
Essentials
£7.99
Essentials
£7.99
Essentials

Scroll sideways on a phone.

How that is worked out

seats billed = max(seats you have, minimum seats the plan requires) plan per month = published seat price x seats billed three-year cost = plan per month x 36 + setup fee effective per seat = three-year cost / (36 x seats you have) monthly-billing gap = monthly-billing price / annual-billing price flat package = flat monthly price + (seats billed - users included) x additional-user price add-on plans = shown on the provider's page, never ranked (they are not a phone system on their own) calls not included = shown on the provider's page, never ranked (calls are billed per minute, or sold as separate call packages, on top of the seat price) plan at each size = the cheapest plan that covers that seat count; a plan with a user cap hands over to the next one

Nothing else is added. Taxes, regulatory recovery fees, USF and e911 charges are not added to any figure on this site. On taxes and regulatory fees, 2 of the 37 providers state that the price already carries them on at least one plan, 0 publish what they come to, 14 say they are extra without an amount, and 21 say nothing. Where a provider says the price is all-inclusive or includes them, the page says so beside the figure; everywhere else the invoice will be higher than the figure. Where a plan needs another subscription first (a Google Workspace or Microsoft Teams license), that subscription is not in the figure and the page says so. Handset purchases, number porting, international calling and overage are excluded. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.

Taxes and fees

RingCentral (RingEX) says nothing about taxes or regulatory fees on its pricing page. checked 2026-09-05

No figure on this page includes taxes or regulatory fees. This provider does not say on its pricing page whether they are added, so we treat them as unknown rather than as zero. In the United States those charges are real and recurring, and they land on the invoice rather than the pricing page.

What changed on this page

Every provider's entries, by month, with an RSS feed: What changed.

Who owns it

Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.

Where this leaves you

Who this page is not for

This is not a review. We have not used RingCentral (RingEX), we hold no opinion on its call quality or its support, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into per seat over three years.

Sources

Side by side with the others

RingCentral against each provider we hold in the same market and category, on the same three-year cost per seat.

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.