Seat-priced phone system · United Kingdom
RingCentral vs Vonage UK Pricing (2026): £7.99 vs £10 per Seat
At ten seats over three years, RingCentral (RingEX) costs £7.99 per seat per month and the other costs £10.00 — a difference of £724 across the term for a ten-seat business.
The published prices are £12.99 and £10.00, which is not always the same ranking.
Side by side
| RingCentral (RingEX) | Vonage (Vonage Business Communications) | |
|---|---|---|
| Cheapest plan that covers 10 seats | Essentials | Express |
| Published price | £12.99 VAT basis not stated | £10.00 ex VAT |
| On | annual billing | monthly billing |
| Monthly billing | £17.99 | £10.00 |
| Minimum seats | none stated | none stated |
| Requires first | nothing stated | nothing stated |
| Effective / seat at 1 seat | £12.99 | £10.00 |
| Effective / seat at 3 seats | £7.99 | £10.00 |
| Effective / seat at 5 seats | £7.99 | £10.00 |
| Effective / seat at 10 seats | £7.99 | £10.00 |
| Effective / seat at 25 seats | £7.99 | £10.00 |
| Effective / seat at 50 seats | £7.99 | £10.00 |
| Three-year cost at 10 seats | £2,876 | £3,600 |
| Taxes and fees | says nothing about taxes or regulatory fees on its pricing page | says nothing about taxes or regulatory fees on its pricing page |
| Owner | not confirmed | Ericsson |
UK providers do not publish on the same basis. Figures here are exactly as published; where the provider states the basis we print it. At 20% VAT an ex-VAT figure is 1.2 times higher on the invoice, so an ex-VAT price and an inc-VAT price are not comparable as printed. We do not convert between them.
How that is worked out
Nothing else is added. Taxes, regulatory recovery fees, USF and e911 charges are not added to any figure on this site. On taxes and regulatory fees, 2 of the 37 providers state that the price already carries them on at least one plan, 0 publish what they come to, 14 say they are extra without an amount, and 21 say nothing. Where a provider says the price is all-inclusive or includes them, the page says so beside the figure; everywhere else the invoice will be higher than the figure. Where a plan needs another subscription first (a Google Workspace or Microsoft Teams license), that subscription is not in the figure and the page says so. Handset purchases, number porting, international calling and overage are excluded. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.
Where the answer changes
- The answer flips on size. At 1 seat Vonage (Vonage Business Communications) is cheaper per seat; at 50 seats RingCentral (RingEX) is. Minimum seat counts, user allowances and the plan each provider makes you move to are why.
- Only one of these publishes a monthly-billing rate. RingCentral (RingEX) does; Vonage (Vonage Business Communications) does not, so what monthly billing costs there is not knowable from its page.
- Neither figure is the invoice — taxes and regulatory fees are added on top of both, and neither provider publishes what they come to.
What is not confirmed on either side
Figures on this page come from each provider's published pages only. These points were not stated there, so the comparison does not include them:
RingCentral (RingEX) (9 open items)
Contract length: "Save up to 38% by paying annually" is read as 12-month billing; no term is stated.
VAT basis: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Vat treatment: no VAT wording on the page.
Setup fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Vonage (Vonage Business Communications) (6 open items)
Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Contract length: Terms 3.1: Minimum Term is whatever the order states; no default is published, and the pricing page does not say whether £10/£15/£25 assume a minimum term.
Annual-billing price: no annual or long-term price is published; subscriptions are billed monthly in advance per Terms 4.7.
Setup fee: Terms say activation fees are published at vonage.co.uk, but none appears on the pricing page.
The full list for each provider is on its own page: RingCentral (RingEX), Vonage (Vonage Business Communications).
What changed on either side
14 recorded changes across the two providers: 0 on a provider's own page, 14 correcting a figure this site held. The most recent six:
- 2026-09-05 — Vonage (Vonage Business Communications): correction to our data parent company not held → Ericsson. Site header logo reads "VONAGE — Part of Ericsson".
- 2026-09-05 — RingCentral (RingEX): correction to our data plan line-up Published plans → Essentials; Standard; Premium; Ultimate. Prices read from the page with the toggles' DOM state on 2026-09-05 (previously the script-rendered figures could not be read).
- 2026-09-05 — RingCentral (RingEX): correction to our data Essentials: seat price, billed annually not held → 12.99. Prices read from the page with the toggles' DOM state on 2026-09-05 (previously the script-rendered figures could not be read).
- 2026-09-05 — RingCentral (RingEX): correction to our data Essentials: seat price, billed monthly not held → 17.99. Prices read from the page with the toggles' DOM state on 2026-09-05 (previously the script-rendered figures could not be read).
- 2026-09-05 — RingCentral (RingEX): correction to our data Essentials: minimum contract (months) not held → 12. Prices read from the page with the toggles' DOM state on 2026-09-05 (previously the script-rendered figures could not be read).
- 2026-09-05 — RingCentral (RingEX): correction to our data Standard: seat price, billed annually not held → 19.99. Prices read from the page with the toggles' DOM state on 2026-09-05 (previously the script-rendered figures could not be read).
Every entry, by month, with an RSS feed: What changed.
Who this is not for
This compares published prices and nothing else. It is not a judgment about call quality, support or reliability, and neither product has been used by us. If the two prices are close, this page will not decide it for you and should not.
Sources
- RingCentral (RingEX) pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
- Vonage (Vonage Business Communications) pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
Related
- RingCentral (RingEX) pricing in full
- Vonage (Vonage Business Communications) pricing in full
- Other providers near RingCentral (RingEX)
- Put your own seat count in
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.