Seat-priced phone system · United States
Vonage Pricing (2026): $10.49–$27.99/User, Billed Annually, 5-Seat Minimum
On its cheapest plan that covers ten seats, Vonage Business Communications lists $12.59 per seat per month on annual billing. For ten seats that is $126 a month, or $12.59 per seat once three years of billing and any setup fee are counted.
Paying monthly instead of annually costs $17.99 per seat — 1.43 times the advertised figure.
What the provider publishes
| Plan | Published seat price | On | Monthly billing | Min seats | Effective / seat at 10 seats | As published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mobile (1–4 lines) | $13.99 | annual billing | $19.99 | 1 | — | "BASIC". Desktop and mobile apps, unlimited domestic calling, SMS and MMS, voicemail. Price depends on the number entered in "How many employees does your company have?" on the pricing page; this row is the band shown for that range (100 or more employees shows "Contact sales" on every plan). Annually toggle = "12-MONTH PROMOTION" price ("per month/per line plus taxes & fees"); Monthly toggle = standard price ("per month/per extension plus taxes & fees"). "See terms": "Minimum 1-year contract required for new annual accounts only." "There are no early termination fees for monthly contracts." "The promotional discount of 30% off the standard rate is for the duration of the service for annual contracts only. Monthly contracts are not eligible for 30% off promotion. This discount only applies to monthly recurring voice extension charges for online purchases up to 99 lines." "Offer valid through January 31, 2026." (still displayed on 2026-09-05). "1 Taxes and fees not included. Additional charges may apply. Main local company number included with online purchases." Read in a rendered browser session (Claude in Chrome, 2026-09-05). |
| Mobile (5–19 lines) | $12.59 | annual billing | $17.99 | 5 | $12.59 | "BASIC". Desktop and mobile apps, unlimited domestic calling, SMS and MMS, voicemail. Price depends on the number entered in "How many employees does your company have?" on the pricing page; this row is the band shown for that range (100 or more employees shows "Contact sales" on every plan). Annually toggle = "12-MONTH PROMOTION" price ("per month/per line plus taxes & fees"); Monthly toggle = standard price ("per month/per extension plus taxes & fees"). "See terms": "Minimum 1-year contract required for new annual accounts only." "There are no early termination fees for monthly contracts." "The promotional discount of 30% off the standard rate is for the duration of the service for annual contracts only. Monthly contracts are not eligible for 30% off promotion. This discount only applies to monthly recurring voice extension charges for online purchases up to 99 lines." "Offer valid through January 31, 2026." (still displayed on 2026-09-05). "1 Taxes and fees not included. Additional charges may apply. Main local company number included with online purchases." Read in a rendered browser session (Claude in Chrome, 2026-09-05). |
| Mobile (20–99 lines) | $10.49 | annual billing | $14.99 | 20 | $20.98 | "BASIC". Desktop and mobile apps, unlimited domestic calling, SMS and MMS, voicemail. Price depends on the number entered in "How many employees does your company have?" on the pricing page; this row is the band shown for that range (100 or more employees shows "Contact sales" on every plan). Annually toggle = "12-MONTH PROMOTION" price ("per month/per line plus taxes & fees"); Monthly toggle = standard price ("per month/per extension plus taxes & fees"). "See terms": "Minimum 1-year contract required for new annual accounts only." "There are no early termination fees for monthly contracts." "The promotional discount of 30% off the standard rate is for the duration of the service for annual contracts only. Monthly contracts are not eligible for 30% off promotion. This discount only applies to monthly recurring voice extension charges for online purchases up to 99 lines." "Offer valid through January 31, 2026." (still displayed on 2026-09-05). "1 Taxes and fees not included. Additional charges may apply. Main local company number included with online purchases." Read in a rendered browser session (Claude in Chrome, 2026-09-05). |
| Premium (1–4 lines) | $20.99 | annual billing | $29.99 | 1 | — | "MOST POPULAR". Adds VoIP desk-phone support, video meetings up to 200 participants, team messaging, VBC App Center, single sign-on. Price depends on the number entered in "How many employees does your company have?" on the pricing page; this row is the band shown for that range (100 or more employees shows "Contact sales" on every plan). Annually toggle = "12-MONTH PROMOTION" price ("per month/per line plus taxes & fees"); Monthly toggle = standard price ("per month/per extension plus taxes & fees"). "See terms": "Minimum 1-year contract required for new annual accounts only." "There are no early termination fees for monthly contracts." "The promotional discount of 30% off the standard rate is for the duration of the service for annual contracts only. Monthly contracts are not eligible for 30% off promotion. This discount only applies to monthly recurring voice extension charges for online purchases up to 99 lines." "Offer valid through January 31, 2026." (still displayed on 2026-09-05). "1 Taxes and fees not included. Additional charges may apply. Main local company number included with online purchases." Read in a rendered browser session (Claude in Chrome, 2026-09-05). |
| Premium (5–19 lines) | $19.59 | annual billing | $27.99 | 5 | $19.59 | "MOST POPULAR". Adds VoIP desk-phone support, video meetings up to 200 participants, team messaging, VBC App Center, single sign-on. Price depends on the number entered in "How many employees does your company have?" on the pricing page; this row is the band shown for that range (100 or more employees shows "Contact sales" on every plan). Annually toggle = "12-MONTH PROMOTION" price ("per month/per line plus taxes & fees"); Monthly toggle = standard price ("per month/per extension plus taxes & fees"). "See terms": "Minimum 1-year contract required for new annual accounts only." "There are no early termination fees for monthly contracts." "The promotional discount of 30% off the standard rate is for the duration of the service for annual contracts only. Monthly contracts are not eligible for 30% off promotion. This discount only applies to monthly recurring voice extension charges for online purchases up to 99 lines." "Offer valid through January 31, 2026." (still displayed on 2026-09-05). "1 Taxes and fees not included. Additional charges may apply. Main local company number included with online purchases." Read in a rendered browser session (Claude in Chrome, 2026-09-05). |
| Premium (20–99 lines) | $17.49 | annual billing | $24.99 | 20 | $34.98 | "MOST POPULAR". Adds VoIP desk-phone support, video meetings up to 200 participants, team messaging, VBC App Center, single sign-on. Price depends on the number entered in "How many employees does your company have?" on the pricing page; this row is the band shown for that range (100 or more employees shows "Contact sales" on every plan). Annually toggle = "12-MONTH PROMOTION" price ("per month/per line plus taxes & fees"); Monthly toggle = standard price ("per month/per extension plus taxes & fees"). "See terms": "Minimum 1-year contract required for new annual accounts only." "There are no early termination fees for monthly contracts." "The promotional discount of 30% off the standard rate is for the duration of the service for annual contracts only. Monthly contracts are not eligible for 30% off promotion. This discount only applies to monthly recurring voice extension charges for online purchases up to 99 lines." "Offer valid through January 31, 2026." (still displayed on 2026-09-05). "1 Taxes and fees not included. Additional charges may apply. Main local company number included with online purchases." Read in a rendered browser session (Claude in Chrome, 2026-09-05). |
| Advanced (1–4 lines) | $27.99 | annual billing | $39.99 | 1 | — | "BEST VALUE". Adds on-demand call recording (15 hours per month), visual voicemail with transcription, call groups. Price depends on the number entered in "How many employees does your company have?" on the pricing page; this row is the band shown for that range (100 or more employees shows "Contact sales" on every plan). Annually toggle = "12-MONTH PROMOTION" price ("per month/per line plus taxes & fees"); Monthly toggle = standard price ("per month/per extension plus taxes & fees"). "See terms": "Minimum 1-year contract required for new annual accounts only." "There are no early termination fees for monthly contracts." "The promotional discount of 30% off the standard rate is for the duration of the service for annual contracts only. Monthly contracts are not eligible for 30% off promotion. This discount only applies to monthly recurring voice extension charges for online purchases up to 99 lines." "Offer valid through January 31, 2026." (still displayed on 2026-09-05). "1 Taxes and fees not included. Additional charges may apply. Main local company number included with online purchases." Read in a rendered browser session (Claude in Chrome, 2026-09-05). |
| Advanced (5–19 lines) | $26.59 | annual billing | $37.99 | 5 | $26.59 | "BEST VALUE". Adds on-demand call recording (15 hours per month), visual voicemail with transcription, call groups. Price depends on the number entered in "How many employees does your company have?" on the pricing page; this row is the band shown for that range (100 or more employees shows "Contact sales" on every plan). Annually toggle = "12-MONTH PROMOTION" price ("per month/per line plus taxes & fees"); Monthly toggle = standard price ("per month/per extension plus taxes & fees"). "See terms": "Minimum 1-year contract required for new annual accounts only." "There are no early termination fees for monthly contracts." "The promotional discount of 30% off the standard rate is for the duration of the service for annual contracts only. Monthly contracts are not eligible for 30% off promotion. This discount only applies to monthly recurring voice extension charges for online purchases up to 99 lines." "Offer valid through January 31, 2026." (still displayed on 2026-09-05). "1 Taxes and fees not included. Additional charges may apply. Main local company number included with online purchases." Read in a rendered browser session (Claude in Chrome, 2026-09-05). The card label says "SAVE 20%" but $37.99 → $26.59 is a 30% reduction, matching the other cards; the figures are recorded as displayed. |
| Advanced (20–99 lines) | $24.49 | annual billing | $34.99 | 20 | $48.98 | "BEST VALUE". Adds on-demand call recording (15 hours per month), visual voicemail with transcription, call groups. Price depends on the number entered in "How many employees does your company have?" on the pricing page; this row is the band shown for that range (100 or more employees shows "Contact sales" on every plan). Annually toggle = "12-MONTH PROMOTION" price ("per month/per line plus taxes & fees"); Monthly toggle = standard price ("per month/per extension plus taxes & fees"). "See terms": "Minimum 1-year contract required for new annual accounts only." "There are no early termination fees for monthly contracts." "The promotional discount of 30% off the standard rate is for the duration of the service for annual contracts only. Monthly contracts are not eligible for 30% off promotion. This discount only applies to monthly recurring voice extension charges for online purchases up to 99 lines." "Offer valid through January 31, 2026." (still displayed on 2026-09-05). "1 Taxes and fees not included. Additional charges may apply. Main local company number included with online purchases." Read in a rendered browser session (Claude in Chrome, 2026-09-05). |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Free trial: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Setup fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Not confirmed: whether the 30% annual-contract discount is still applied at checkout: the annual "Buy now" links carry couponcode=30PERCENTOFF and the plan SKU, and the pricing page still shows the offer on 2026-09-05 despite "valid through January 31, 2026", but the cart (/promo/buy/) is blocked outside the US so the checkout total itself could not be read.
Not confirmed: the dollar amount of the Regulatory, Compliance and Intellectual Property Fee (support article not read).
Not confirmed: per-line price for 100 or more employees (Contact sales).
What it costs as the business grows
| Plan | 1 seat | 3 seats | 5 seats | 10 seats | 25 seats | 50 seats |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mobile (1–4 lines) | $13.99 | $13.99 | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Mobile (5–19 lines) | $62.95 | $20.98 | $12.59 | $12.59 | n/a | n/a |
| Mobile (20–99 lines) | $209.80 | $69.93 | $41.96 | $20.98 | $10.49 | $10.49 |
| Premium (1–4 lines) | $20.99 | $20.99 | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Premium (5–19 lines) | $97.95 | $32.65 | $19.59 | $19.59 | n/a | n/a |
| Premium (20–99 lines) | $349.80 | $116.60 | $69.96 | $34.98 | $17.49 | $17.49 |
| Advanced (1–4 lines) | $27.99 | $27.99 | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Advanced (5–19 lines) | $132.95 | $44.32 | $26.59 | $26.59 | n/a | n/a |
| Advanced (20–99 lines) | $489.80 | $163.27 | $97.96 | $48.98 | $24.49 | $24.49 |
| Cheapest usable plan | $13.99 Mobile (1–4 lines) | $13.99 Mobile (1–4 lines) | $12.59 Mobile (5–19 lines) | $12.59 Mobile (5–19 lines) | $10.49 Mobile (20–99 lines) | $10.49 Mobile (20–99 lines) |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
How that is worked out
Nothing else is added. Taxes, regulatory recovery fees, USF and e911 charges are not added to any figure on this site. On taxes and regulatory fees, 2 of the 37 providers state that the price already carries them on at least one plan, 0 publish what they come to, 14 say they are extra without an amount, and 21 say nothing. Where a provider says the price is all-inclusive or includes them, the page says so beside the figure; everywhere else the invoice will be higher than the figure. Where a plan needs another subscription first (a Google Workspace or Microsoft Teams license), that subscription is not in the figure and the page says so. Handset purchases, number porting, international calling and overage are excluded. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.
Taxes and fees
Vonage Business Communications says taxes and fees are added separately, without saying how much. Where it says so. checked 2026-09-05
No figure on this page includes those charges, because this provider does not publish what they come to. In the United States they are real and recurring: government taxes and surcharges that vary by location, and in many cases a recovery or administrative fee that the provider sets itself. The invoice will be higher than any figure here.
What changed on this page
- Corrected 2026-09-05 —
plansMobile, Premium, Advanced → Mobile (1–4 lines), Mobile (5–19 lines), Mobile (20–99 lines), Premium (1–4 lines), Premium (5–19 lines), Premium (20–99 lines), Advanced (1–4 lines), Advanced (5–19 lines), Advanced (20–99 lines). The pricing page prices each plan by employee-count band (1–4 / 5–19 / 20–99; 100+ is Contact sales). The earlier rows held only the 1–4 band figures, so each plan is now split into one row per band with min_seats/max_seats so the seat-count pages pick the right band. - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Mobile (5–19 lines):
per_seat_annualnot held → 12.59. New band row read from the rendered page (5–19 employees). - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Mobile (5–19 lines):
per_seat_monthlynot held → 17.99. New band row read from the rendered page (5–19 employees). - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Mobile (20–99 lines):
per_seat_annualnot held → 10.49. New band row read from the rendered page (20–99 employees). - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Mobile (20–99 lines):
per_seat_monthlynot held → 14.99. New band row read from the rendered page (20–99 employees). - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Premium (5–19 lines):
per_seat_annualnot held → 19.59. New band row read from the rendered page (5–19 employees). - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Premium (5–19 lines):
per_seat_monthlynot held → 27.99. New band row read from the rendered page (5–19 employees). - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Premium (20–99 lines):
per_seat_annualnot held → 17.49. New band row read from the rendered page (20–99 employees). - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Premium (20–99 lines):
per_seat_monthlynot held → 24.99. New band row read from the rendered page (20–99 employees). - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Advanced (5–19 lines):
per_seat_annualnot held → 26.59. New band row read from the rendered page (5–19 employees). - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Advanced (5–19 lines):
per_seat_monthlynot held → 37.99. New band row read from the rendered page (5–19 employees). - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Advanced (20–99 lines):
per_seat_annualnot held → 24.49. New band row read from the rendered page (20–99 employees). - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Advanced (20–99 lines):
per_seat_monthlynot held → 34.99. New band row read from the rendered page (20–99 employees). - Corrected 2026-09-05 —
parent_companynot held → Ericsson. Site header logo reads "VONAGE — Part of Ericsson".
Every provider's entries, by month, with an RSS feed: What changed.
Who owns it
Owned by Ericsson. Source. checked 2026-09-05
Where this leaves you
- If you will not commit to a year, the number to budget is $17.99 a seat, not $12.59. The advertised figure is the annual price.
- If you have fewer than 5 seats, you still pay for 5. At three seats this plan works out at $20.98 per seat you actually use.
- If the three-year seat cost is what matters, Grasshopper works out at $5.50 on the same basis — compare the two.
- Do not treat any of these as the invoice: Vonage Business Communications says taxes and fees are added separately, without saying how much — what providers do and do not say about fees.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review. We have not used Vonage Business Communications, we hold no opinion on its call quality or its support, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into per seat over three years.
Sources
- Vonage Business Communications pricing page — every figure on this page. checked 2026-09-05
- Vonage Business Communications on taxes and fees. checked 2026-09-05
- Ownership source. checked 2026-09-05
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
- The dataset — every column defined, the CC BY 4.0 licence, and how to cite it.
Side by side with the others
Vonage against each provider we hold in the same market and category, on the same three-year cost per seat.
- Vonage vs Aircall
- Vonage vs CallHippo
- Vonage vs Dialpad (Connect)
- Vonage vs Google Voice
- Vonage vs Grasshopper
- Vonage vs Intermedia Unite
- Vonage vs JustCall
- Vonage vs Microsoft Teams Phone
- Vonage vs Nextiva
- Vonage vs Ooma Office
- Vonage vs OpenPhone (now Quo)
- Vonage vs Phone.com
- Vonage vs RingCentral
- Vonage vs Zoom Phone
Related
- Vonage alternatives, by three-year seat cost
- Every provider we hold, and which publish a price
- Work out your own per-seat cost
- Monthly vs annual billing, and which one the advertised price is
- How these figures are produced
- Vonage vs Grasshopper
- Vonage vs Google Voice
- Vonage vs Microsoft Teams Phone
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.