Seat-priced phone system · United Kingdom
bOnline UK Pricing (2026): £7–£19.95/User, Billed Annually
On its cheapest plan that covers ten seats, bOnline lists £7.00 per seat per month on annual billing. For ten seats that is £70 a month, or £7.00 per seat once three years of billing and any setup fee are counted.
The published figure is the one we compute with; no separately labeled monthly-billing rate is published on the page we read.
What the provider publishes
| Plan | Published seat price | On | Monthly billing | Min seats | Effective / seat at 10 seats | As published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | £7.00 ex VAT | annual billing | — | — | £7.00 | Pricing page: "only £7.00 /user/mo +vat". Plan page shows 36 / 24 / 12 months tabs with the same £7.00 on each. Legal note on the plan page: "New customer offer. Digital phone line starter £7.00+vat per seat per month with a 12-month contract. All prices are exclusive of VAT at 20%." Comparison table on the same page: "Contract 12 months". Month-to-month price not published. Terms: "each April the Charges will increase by the amount communicated to you"; "thirty (30) day trial" (trial signup: "bOnline phone trials only work in the UK"). |
| Unlimited Calling | £13.95 ex VAT | annual billing | — | — | £13.95 | Pricing page: "only £13.95 /user/mo +vat", "Unlimited UK landline & mobile calls*" (asterisk footnote not shown on the page). Plan page shows 36 / 24 / 12 months tabs with the same £13.95 on each. Legal note on the plan page: "Digital phone line with unlimited calls £9.95+vat per seat per month 6-month promo offer with 12-month contract reverts to £13.95 after, or 12-month promo, reverts to £13.95 after with a 24-month contract. All prices are exclusive of VAT at 20%." The £9.95 promo is not shown on the price card, so £13.95 is used. Adds call recording on-demand vs Starter. |
| AI For Business Calls | £19.95 ex VAT | annual billing | — | — | £19.95 | Pricing page: "£21.95" struck through, "only £19.95 /user/mo +vat", "Most Popular". Plan page (/ai-call-recording-c/) has no contract-length tabs and no legal note, so the contract term for this plan is not stated (Starter and Unlimited Calling state a 12-month contract). Unlimited Calling plus AI call recording, transcription, scoring and search; recordings stored for 1 year. |
UK providers do not publish on the same basis. Figures here are exactly as published; where the provider states the basis we print it. At 20% VAT an ex-VAT figure is 1.2 times higher on the invoice, so an ex-VAT price and an inc-VAT price are not comparable as printed. We do not convert between them.
Scroll sideways on a phone.
Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Handset requirement: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Minimum seats: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Setup fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Monthly-billing price: no month-to-month price is published; the £/user/mo figures are 12-month contract prices.
Not confirmed: contract length for AI For Business Calls (not stated on its plan page; the other two plans state a 12-month contract).
Not confirmed: whether the £9.95 six-month promo for Unlimited Calling in the plan page's legal note is still applied at checkout (the price card shows £13.95).
Not confirmed: size of the annual April price increase (Terms: "the amount communicated to you").
Not confirmed: whether the £19.95 AI For Business Calls price (struck-through £21.95) is a time-limited promotion.
What it costs as the business grows
| Plan | 1 seat | 3 seats | 5 seats | 10 seats | 25 seats | 50 seats |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | £7.00 | £7.00 | £7.00 | £7.00 | £7.00 | £7.00 |
| Unlimited Calling | £13.95 | £13.95 | £13.95 | £13.95 | £13.95 | £13.95 |
| AI For Business Calls | £19.95 | £19.95 | £19.95 | £19.95 | £19.95 | £19.95 |
| Cheapest usable plan | £7.00 Starter | £7.00 Starter | £7.00 Starter | £7.00 Starter | £7.00 Starter | £7.00 Starter |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
How that is worked out
Nothing else is added. Taxes, regulatory recovery fees, USF and e911 charges are not added to any figure on this site. On taxes and regulatory fees, 2 of the 37 providers state that the price already carries them on at least one plan, 0 publish what they come to, 14 say they are extra without an amount, and 21 say nothing. Where a provider says the price is all-inclusive or includes them, the page says so beside the figure; everywhere else the invoice will be higher than the figure. Where a plan needs another subscription first (a Google Workspace or Microsoft Teams license), that subscription is not in the figure and the page says so. Handset purchases, number porting, international calling and overage are excluded. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.
Taxes and fees
bOnline says nothing about taxes or regulatory fees on its pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
No figure on this page includes taxes or regulatory fees. This provider does not say on its pricing page whether they are added, so we treat them as unknown rather than as zero. In the United States those charges are real and recurring, and they land on the invoice rather than the pricing page.
What changed on this page
- Corrected 2026-09-05 — Starter:
per_seat_annualnot held → 7.0. Headline £/user/mo price is a contract price (plan page: 12-month contract), so it belongs in the annual/long-term column; no month-to-month price is published. - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Starter:
per_seat_monthly7.0 → not held. Moved to per_seat_annual (contract price). Month-to-month price not published. - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Starter:
contract_monthsnot held → 12. Plan page legal note: "£7.00+vat per seat per month with a 12-month contract". - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Starter:
free_trial_daysnot held → 30. Terms of Business 2.3: "thirty (30) day trial" (UK only). - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Unlimited Calling:
per_seat_annualnot held → 13.95. Headline £/user/mo price is a contract price (plan page: 12-month contract), so it belongs in the annual/long-term column; no month-to-month price is published. - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Unlimited Calling:
per_seat_monthly13.95 → not held. Moved to per_seat_annual (contract price). Month-to-month price not published. - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Unlimited Calling:
contract_monthsnot held → 12. Plan page legal note: 12-month contract (24-month option also mentioned); card price identical on 36 / 24 / 12 months tabs. - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Unlimited Calling:
free_trial_daysnot held → 30. Terms of Business 2.3: "thirty (30) day trial" (UK only). - Corrected 2026-09-05 — AI For Business Calls:
per_seat_annualnot held → 19.95. Headline £/user/mo price is a contract price (plan page: 12-month contract), so it belongs in the annual/long-term column; no month-to-month price is published. - Corrected 2026-09-05 — AI For Business Calls:
per_seat_monthly19.95 → not held. Moved to per_seat_annual (contract price). Month-to-month price not published. - Corrected 2026-09-05 — AI For Business Calls:
free_trial_daysnot held → 30. Terms of Business 2.3: "thirty (30) day trial" (UK only).
Every provider's entries, by month, with an RSS feed: What changed.
Who owns it
Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.
Where this leaves you
- If the three-year seat cost is what matters, Voipfone works out at £5.00 on the same basis — compare the two.
- Do not treat any of these as the invoice: bOnline says nothing about taxes or regulatory fees on its pricing page, so we treat those charges as unknown, not as zero — what providers do and do not say about fees.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review. We have not used bOnline, we hold no opinion on its call quality or its support, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into per seat over three years.
Sources
- bOnline pricing page — every figure on this page. checked 2026-09-05
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
- The dataset — every column defined, the CC BY 4.0 licence, and how to cite it.
Side by side with the others
bOnline against each provider we hold in the same market and category, on the same three-year cost per seat.
Related
- bOnline alternatives, by three-year seat cost
- Every provider we hold, and which publish a price
- Work out your own per-seat cost
- Monthly vs annual billing, and which one the advertised price is
- How these figures are produced
- bOnline vs Voipfone
- bOnline vs RingCentral
- bOnline vs Vonage
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.