Seat-priced phone system · United Kingdom

bOnline vs Vonage UK Pricing (2026): £7 vs £10 per Seat

At ten seats over three years, bOnline costs £7.00 per seat per month and the other costs £10.00 — a difference of £1,080 across the term for a ten-seat business.

The published prices are £7.00 and £10.00, which is not always the same ranking.

Side by side

The cheapest plan on each side that covers ten seats, United Kingdom pricing. Sources: bOnline checked 2026-09-05 and Vonage (Vonage Business Communications) checked 2026-09-05.
 bOnlineVonage (Vonage Business Communications)
Cheapest plan that covers 10 seatsStarterExpress
Published price£7.00 ex VAT£10.00 ex VAT
Onannual billingmonthly billing
Monthly billingnot published£10.00
Minimum seatsnone statednone stated
Requires firstnothing statednothing stated
Effective / seat at 1 seat£7.00£10.00
Effective / seat at 3 seats£7.00£10.00
Effective / seat at 5 seats£7.00£10.00
Effective / seat at 10 seats£7.00£10.00
Effective / seat at 25 seats£7.00£10.00
Effective / seat at 50 seats£7.00£10.00
Three-year cost at 10 seats£2,520£3,600
Taxes and feessays nothing about taxes or regulatory fees on its pricing pagesays nothing about taxes or regulatory fees on its pricing page
Ownernot confirmedEricsson

UK providers do not publish on the same basis. Figures here are exactly as published; where the provider states the basis we print it. At 20% VAT an ex-VAT figure is 1.2 times higher on the invoice, so an ex-VAT price and an inc-VAT price are not comparable as printed. We do not convert between them.

How that is worked out

seats billed = max(seats you have, minimum seats the plan requires) plan per month = published seat price x seats billed three-year cost = plan per month x 36 + setup fee effective per seat = three-year cost / (36 x seats you have) monthly-billing gap = monthly-billing price / annual-billing price flat package = flat monthly price + (seats billed - users included) x additional-user price add-on plans = shown on the provider's page, never ranked (they are not a phone system on their own) calls not included = shown on the provider's page, never ranked (calls are billed per minute, or sold as separate call packages, on top of the seat price) plan at each size = the cheapest plan that covers that seat count; a plan with a user cap hands over to the next one

Nothing else is added. Taxes, regulatory recovery fees, USF and e911 charges are not added to any figure on this site. On taxes and regulatory fees, 2 of the 37 providers state that the price already carries them on at least one plan, 0 publish what they come to, 14 say they are extra without an amount, and 21 say nothing. Where a provider says the price is all-inclusive or includes them, the page says so beside the figure; everywhere else the invoice will be higher than the figure. Where a plan needs another subscription first (a Google Workspace or Microsoft Teams license), that subscription is not in the figure and the page says so. Handset purchases, number porting, international calling and overage are excluded. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.

Where the answer changes

What is not confirmed on either side

Figures on this page come from each provider's published pages only. These points were not stated there, so the comparison does not include them:

bOnline (10 open items)

Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Handset requirement: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Minimum seats: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Vonage (Vonage Business Communications) (6 open items)

Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Contract length: Terms 3.1: Minimum Term is whatever the order states; no default is published, and the pricing page does not say whether £10/£15/£25 assume a minimum term.

Annual-billing price: no annual or long-term price is published; subscriptions are billed monthly in advance per Terms 4.7.

Setup fee: Terms say activation fees are published at vonage.co.uk, but none appears on the pricing page.

The full list for each provider is on its own page: bOnline, Vonage (Vonage Business Communications).

What changed on either side

12 recorded changes across the two providers: 0 on a provider's own page, 12 correcting a figure this site held. The most recent six:

Every entry, by month, with an RSS feed: What changed.

Who this is not for

This compares published prices and nothing else. It is not a judgment about call quality, support or reliability, and neither product has been used by us. If the two prices are close, this page will not decide it for you and should not.

Sources

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.