Seat-priced phone system · United Kingdom
Vonage UK Pricing (2026): £10–£25/User, Billed Monthly
On its cheapest plan that covers ten seats, Vonage (Vonage Business Communications) lists £10.00 per seat per month on monthly billing. For ten seats that is £100 a month, or £10.00 per seat once three years of billing and any setup fee are counted.
The published figure is the one we compute with; no separately labeled monthly-billing rate is published on the page we read.
What the provider publishes
| Plan | Published seat price | On | Monthly billing | Min seats | Effective / seat at 10 seats | As published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Express | £10.00 ex VAT | monthly billing | £10.00 | — | £10.00 | Pricing page (2026-09-05): shown as "per month/per user"; "All prices exclude VAT unless otherwise stated". No contract length, trial, set-up fee or minimum users on the page; every plan's CTA is "Get your quote" (contact form). UK VBC Terms of Service 3.1: the Minimum Term is "as set out in your order" (no default term in the Terms); 4.7: "All subscription charges will be billed monthly in advance", usage billed monthly in arrears; payment by direct debit only; 3.2: early termination = remaining monthly charges to the end of the Minimum Term. The Early Termination Charges page's worked example uses a 12-month Minimum Term (example only). Operator: Vonage Business Limited (company no. 03602868), "Part of Ericsson" (header logo). Express ("Basic Metered"): unlimited inbound calls, business landline number, desktop app, 30+ calling features; outbound calls are metered. The page intro names four plans (Express, Core, Pro, Max) but only three are listed; no Pro card or price is shown. Earlier note: /plans-pricing/ returned 404; the working URL is /unified-communications/pricing/. |
| Core | £15.00 ex VAT | monthly billing | £15.00 | — | £15.00 | Pricing page (2026-09-05): shown as "per month/per user"; "All prices exclude VAT unless otherwise stated". No contract length, trial, set-up fee or minimum users on the page; every plan's CTA is "Get your quote" (contact form). UK VBC Terms of Service 3.1: the Minimum Term is "as set out in your order" (no default term in the Terms); 4.7: "All subscription charges will be billed monthly in advance", usage billed monthly in arrears; payment by direct debit only; 3.2: early termination = remaining monthly charges to the end of the Minimum Term. The Early Termination Charges page's worked example uses a 12-month Minimum Term (example only). Operator: Vonage Business Limited (company no. 03602868), "Part of Ericsson" (header logo). Core ("Standard Unlimited"): unlimited outbound + inbound calls to standard UK landline and mobile numbers (premium numbers excluded), CRM integration, Microsoft Teams compatible, "Wifi phone ready". |
| Max | £25.00 ex VAT | monthly billing | £25.00 | — | £25.00 | Pricing page (2026-09-05): shown as "per month/per user"; "All prices exclude VAT unless otherwise stated". No contract length, trial, set-up fee or minimum users on the page; every plan's CTA is "Get your quote" (contact form). UK VBC Terms of Service 3.1: the Minimum Term is "as set out in your order" (no default term in the Terms); 4.7: "All subscription charges will be billed monthly in advance", usage billed monthly in arrears; payment by direct debit only; 3.2: early termination = remaining monthly charges to the end of the Minimum Term. The Early Termination Charges page's worked example uses a 12-month Minimum Term (example only). Operator: Vonage Business Limited (company no. 03602868), "Part of Ericsson" (header logo). Max ("Maximum Communications"): Core plus VBC Mobile Connect eSIM, business mobile number, unlimited SMS from the mobile ("SMS messages do not sync with main VBC accounts"), WhatsApp for Business ready. |
UK providers do not publish on the same basis. Figures here are exactly as published; where the provider states the basis we print it. At 20% VAT an ex-VAT figure is 1.2 times higher on the invoice, so an ex-VAT price and an inc-VAT price are not comparable as printed. We do not convert between them.
Scroll sideways on a phone.
Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Contract length: Terms 3.1: Minimum Term is whatever the order states; no default is published, and the pricing page does not say whether £10/£15/£25 assume a minimum term.
Annual-billing price: no annual or long-term price is published; subscriptions are billed monthly in advance per Terms 4.7.
Setup fee: Terms say activation fees are published at vonage.co.uk, but none appears on the pricing page.
Free trial: not mentioned on the pricing page or in the Terms.
Minimum seats: not stated; quote-based ordering.
What it costs as the business grows
| Plan | 1 seat | 3 seats | 5 seats | 10 seats | 25 seats | 50 seats |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Express | £10.00 | £10.00 | £10.00 | £10.00 | £10.00 | £10.00 |
| Core | £15.00 | £15.00 | £15.00 | £15.00 | £15.00 | £15.00 |
| Max | £25.00 | £25.00 | £25.00 | £25.00 | £25.00 | £25.00 |
| Cheapest usable plan | £10.00 Express | £10.00 Express | £10.00 Express | £10.00 Express | £10.00 Express | £10.00 Express |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
How that is worked out
Nothing else is added. Taxes, regulatory recovery fees, USF and e911 charges are not added to any figure on this site. On taxes and regulatory fees, 2 of the 37 providers state that the price already carries them on at least one plan, 0 publish what they come to, 14 say they are extra without an amount, and 21 say nothing. Where a provider says the price is all-inclusive or includes them, the page says so beside the figure; everywhere else the invoice will be higher than the figure. Where a plan needs another subscription first (a Google Workspace or Microsoft Teams license), that subscription is not in the figure and the page says so. Handset purchases, number porting, international calling and overage are excluded. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.
Taxes and fees
Vonage (Vonage Business Communications) says nothing about taxes or regulatory fees on its pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
No figure on this page includes taxes or regulatory fees. This provider does not say on its pricing page whether they are added, so we treat them as unknown rather than as zero. In the United States those charges are real and recurring, and they land on the invoice rather than the pricing page.
What changed on this page
- Corrected 2026-09-05 —
parent_companynot held → Ericsson. Site header logo reads "VONAGE — Part of Ericsson".
Every provider's entries, by month, with an RSS feed: What changed.
Who owns it
Owned by Ericsson. Source. checked 2026-09-05
Where this leaves you
- If the three-year seat cost is what matters, Voipfone works out at £5.00 on the same basis — compare the two.
- Do not treat any of these as the invoice: Vonage (Vonage Business Communications) says nothing about taxes or regulatory fees on its pricing page, so we treat those charges as unknown, not as zero — what providers do and do not say about fees.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review. We have not used Vonage (Vonage Business Communications), we hold no opinion on its call quality or its support, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into per seat over three years.
Sources
- Vonage (Vonage Business Communications) pricing page — every figure on this page. checked 2026-09-05
- Ownership source. checked 2026-09-05
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
- The dataset — every column defined, the CC BY 4.0 licence, and how to cite it.
Side by side with the others
Vonage against each provider we hold in the same market and category, on the same three-year cost per seat.
Related
- Vonage alternatives, by three-year seat cost
- Every provider we hold, and which publish a price
- Work out your own per-seat cost
- Monthly vs annual billing, and which one the advertised price is
- How these figures are produced
- Vonage vs Voipfone
- Vonage vs bOnline
- Vonage vs RingCentral
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.