Seat-priced phone system · United States

Google Voice Pricing (2026): $10–$30/User, Billed Monthly + Google Workspace

On its cheapest plan that covers ten seats, Google Voice lists $10.00 per seat per month on monthly billing. For ten seats that is $100 a month, or $10.00 per seat once three years of billing and any setup fee are counted.

That is the phone license only. It requires Google Workspace subscription, billed separately (Business Starter is published at $7.00 per user per month on an annual commitment, $8.40 on the flexible monthly plan). With that license the minimum usable stack is $17.00 per seat per month at ten seats; if you already pay for the license, $10.00 is your incremental cost.

The published figure is the one we compute with; no separately labeled monthly-billing rate is published on the page we read.

What the provider publishes

Source: Google Voice pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
PlanPublished seat priceOnMonthly billingMin seatsEffective / seat at 10 seatsAs published
Starter + Google Workspace subscription, billed separately, $7.00 a seat, billed separately$10.00monthly billing$10.001$10.00Individual variant is 'For one user'; Team variant is 'For up to 10 users' at the same $10/user/month price. No annual-billing figure or toggle present on page.
Standard + Google Workspace subscription, billed separately, $7.00 a seat, billed separately$20.00monthly billing$20.00$20.00'Unlimited number of users' stated (no max cap given). No annual-billing figure or toggle present on page.
Premier + Google Workspace subscription, billed separately, $7.00 a seat, billed separately$30.00monthly billing$30.00$30.00'Unlimited number of users' stated (no max cap given). No annual-billing figure or toggle present on page.

Scroll sideways on a phone.

Free trial: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Annual-billing price: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Not confirmed: annual-billing price for all tiers (no annual/monthly billing toggle found; page shows a single '$X USD per user/month' figure per plan).

Setup fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).

Not confirmed: whether every Workspace edition (including Business Starter) is eligible for the Voice add-on; Google's page says only that a Workspace subscription is required.

Not confirmed: price of the required Google Workspace plan: the Workspace pricing page draws its figures with scripts we could not read, so no stack total is shown.

What it costs as the business grows

Effective cost per seat per month over three years, by the number of seats you actually have. Where a plan has a minimum, the minimum is billed and the cost per seat you use rises. “n/a” means the plan is not available at that size. The bottom row picks, at each size, the cheapest plan that covers that many seats, so it changes plan as the team grows. checked 2026-09-05
Plan1 seat3 seats5 seats10 seats25 seats50 seats
Starter$10.00$10.00$10.00$10.00n/an/a
Standard$20.00$20.00$20.00$20.00$20.00$20.00
Premier$30.00$30.00$30.00$30.00$30.00$30.00
Cheapest usable plan$10.00
Starter
$10.00
Starter
$10.00
Starter
$10.00
Starter
$20.00
Standard
$20.00
Standard
Stack: plan + required license$17.00$17.00$17.00$17.00$27.00$27.00

Scroll sideways on a phone.

How that is worked out

seats billed = max(seats you have, minimum seats the plan requires) plan per month = published seat price x seats billed three-year cost = plan per month x 36 + setup fee effective per seat = three-year cost / (36 x seats you have) monthly-billing gap = monthly-billing price / annual-billing price flat package = flat monthly price + (seats billed - users included) x additional-user price add-on plans = shown on the provider's page, never ranked (they are not a phone system on their own) calls not included = shown on the provider's page, never ranked (calls are billed per minute, or sold as separate call packages, on top of the seat price) plan at each size = the cheapest plan that covers that seat count; a plan with a user cap hands over to the next one

Nothing else is added. Taxes, regulatory recovery fees, USF and e911 charges are not added to any figure on this site. On taxes and regulatory fees, 2 of the 37 providers state that the price already carries them on at least one plan, 0 publish what they come to, 14 say they are extra without an amount, and 21 say nothing. Where a provider says the price is all-inclusive or includes them, the page says so beside the figure; everywhere else the invoice will be higher than the figure. Where a plan needs another subscription first (a Google Workspace or Microsoft Teams license), that subscription is not in the figure and the page says so. Handset purchases, number porting, international calling and overage are excluded. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.

What you must already have

Google Workspace subscription, billed separately (Business Starter is published at $7.00 per user per month on an annual commitment, $8.40 on the flexible monthly plan) — required by every plan on this page. The Stack row in the table above adds $7.00 a seat a month for it, from the license's own published price. If you already pay for the license, the plain figures are your incremental phone cost.

Taxes and fees

Google Voice says taxes and fees are added separately, without saying how much. Where it says so. checked 2026-09-05

No figure on this page includes those charges, because this provider does not publish what they come to. In the United States they are real and recurring: government taxes and surcharges that vary by location, and in many cases a recovery or administrative fee that the provider sets itself. The invoice will be higher than any figure here.

What changed on this page

Every provider's entries, by month, with an RSS feed: What changed.

Who owns it

Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.

Where this leaves you

Who this page is not for

This is not a review. We have not used Google Voice, we hold no opinion on its call quality or its support, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into per seat over three years.

Sources

Side by side with the others

Google Voice against each provider we hold in the same market and category, on the same three-year cost per seat.

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.