Seat-priced phone system · United States
Google Voice vs JustCall Pricing (2026): $10 vs $29 per Seat
At ten seats over three years, Google Voice costs $10.00 per seat per month and the other costs $29.00 — a difference of $6,840 across the term for a ten-seat business.
The published prices are $10.00 and $29.00, which is not always the same ranking.
Google Voice's figure is the phone license only: it requires Google Workspace subscription, billed separately (Business Starter is published at $7.00 per user per month on an annual commitment, $8.40 on the flexible monthly plan); with it the minimum usable stack is $17.00 per seat at ten seats.
Side by side
| Google Voice | JustCall | |
|---|---|---|
| Cheapest plan that covers 10 seats | Starter | Team |
| Published price | $10.00 | $29.00 |
| On | monthly billing | annual billing |
| Monthly billing | $10.00 | $39.00 |
| Minimum seats | 1 | 2 |
| Requires first | Google Workspace subscription, billed separately (Business Starter is published at $7.00 per user per month on an annual commitment, $8.40 on the flexible monthly plan) | nothing stated |
| Effective / seat at 1 seat | $10.00 | $58.00 |
| Effective / seat at 3 seats | $10.00 | $29.00 |
| Effective / seat at 5 seats | $10.00 | $29.00 |
| Effective / seat at 10 seats | $10.00 | $29.00 |
| Effective / seat at 25 seats | $20.00 Standard | $29.00 |
| Effective / seat at 50 seats | $20.00 Standard | $29.00 |
| Three-year cost at 10 seats | $3,600 | $10,440 |
| Minimum usable stack / seat at 10 seats | $17.00 | $29.00 (nothing required first) |
| Taxes and fees | says taxes and fees are added separately, without saying how much | says nothing about taxes or regulatory fees on its pricing page |
| Owner | not confirmed | not confirmed |
How that is worked out
Nothing else is added. Taxes, regulatory recovery fees, USF and e911 charges are not added to any figure on this site. On taxes and regulatory fees, 2 of the 37 providers state that the price already carries them on at least one plan, 0 publish what they come to, 14 say they are extra without an amount, and 21 say nothing. Where a provider says the price is all-inclusive or includes them, the page says so beside the figure; everywhere else the invoice will be higher than the figure. Where a plan needs another subscription first (a Google Workspace or Microsoft Teams license), that subscription is not in the figure and the page says so. Handset purchases, number porting, international calling and overage are excluded. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.
Where the answer changes
- Size does not change the ranking here. Google Voice is cheaper per seat at every size where both have a plan.
- The plan changes as the team grows. Google Voice moves to Standard at 25 seats. The figures above already price the plan you would actually be on at each size, not the entry plan stretched past its cap.
- Only one of these publishes a monthly-billing rate. JustCall does; Google Voice does not, so what monthly billing costs there is not knowable from its page.
- Neither figure is the invoice — taxes and regulatory fees are added on top of both, and neither provider publishes what they come to.
- Add the prerequisite before you compare. Google Voice needs Google Workspace subscription first. If you already pay for it, the figures above are the incremental cost; if not, the total is higher by that subscription.
What is not confirmed on either side
Figures on this page come from each provider's published pages only. These points were not stated there, so the comparison does not include them:
Google Voice (7 open items)
Free trial: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Annual-billing price: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Not confirmed: annual-billing price for all tiers (no annual/monthly billing toggle found; page shows a single '$X USD per user/month' figure per plan).
JustCall (3 open items)
Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Fees disclosure: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
The full list for each provider is on its own page: Google Voice, JustCall.
What changed on either side
8 recorded changes across the two providers: 0 on a provider's own page, 8 correcting a figure this site held. The most recent six:
- 2026-09-05 — JustCall: correction to our data Team: minutes included 1000 → unlimited US & Canada (fair usage policy). Cards read "Unlimited outbound minutes / Unlimited inbound minutes" (previously 1,000 minutes).
- 2026-09-05 — JustCall: correction to our data Pro: seat price, billed monthly not held → 69. Monthly toggle on the pricing page: "per user/month, billed monthly" (2026-09-05).
- 2026-09-05 — JustCall: correction to our data Pro: minutes included 1000 → unlimited US & Canada (fair usage policy). Cards read "Unlimited outbound minutes / Unlimited inbound minutes" (previously 1,000 minutes).
- 2026-09-05 — JustCall: correction to our data Pro Plus: seat price, billed monthly not held → 109. Monthly toggle on the pricing page: "per user/month, billed monthly" (2026-09-05).
- 2026-09-05 — JustCall: correction to our data Pro Plus: minutes included 1000 → unlimited US & Canada (fair usage policy). Cards read "Unlimited outbound minutes / Unlimited inbound minutes" (previously 1,000 minutes).
- 2026-09-05 — Google Voice: correction to our data required licence not held → Google Workspace subscription (billed separately; price depends on the Workspace plan). Voice for a team is an add-on to Google Workspace, billed separately. The $10 figure is the Voice license, not the cost of the whole stack. A standalone Voice plan exists without Workspace but only for one personal @gmail.com user.
Every entry, by month, with an RSS feed: What changed.
Who this is not for
This compares published prices and nothing else. It is not a judgment about call quality, support or reliability, and neither product has been used by us. If the two prices are close, this page will not decide it for you and should not.
Sources
- Google Voice pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
- JustCall pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
Related
- Google Voice pricing in full
- JustCall pricing in full
- Other providers near Google Voice
- Put your own seat count in
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.