Seat-priced phone system · United States
Nextiva Pricing (2026): $15–$75/User, Billed Annually
On its cheapest plan that covers ten seats, Nextiva lists $15.00 per seat per month on annual billing. For ten seats that is $150 a month, or $15.00 per seat once three years of billing and any setup fee are counted.
Paying monthly instead of annually costs $23.00 per seat — 1.53 times the advertised figure.
What the provider publishes
| Plan | Published seat price | On | Monthly billing | Min seats | Effective / seat at 10 seats | As published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Core | $15.00 | annual billing | $23.00 | — | $15.00 | Re-read in a rendered browser session (Claude in Chrome, 2026-09-05). Annually toggle: $15/user/mo (strikethrough $23, "Save 35%"). Monthly toggle: $23/user/mo. Footnote on the pricing page: "Eligibility for annual Small Business pricing: new small business customers with 1–100 employees signing a paid 12-month or longer minimum term agreement." Under the cards: "All plans include 24/7 customer support • No credit card required for demo • Cancel anytime". "*Features may involve extra setup, licensing, or usage fees." The pricing page itself carries no tax wording; the fee statement on file comes from the vendor's own blog (fees_url). |
| Engage | $25.00 | annual billing | $50.00 | — | $25.00 | Marked "Most Popular". Annually toggle: $25/user/mo (strikethrough $50, "Save 50%"). Monthly toggle: $50/user/mo. Confirmed 2026-09-05 in a rendered browser session. Footnote on the pricing page: "Eligibility for annual Small Business pricing: new small business customers with 1–100 employees signing a paid 12-month or longer minimum term agreement." Under the cards: "All plans include 24/7 customer support • No credit card required for demo • Cancel anytime". "*Features may involve extra setup, licensing, or usage fees." The pricing page itself carries no tax wording; the fee statement on file comes from the vendor's own blog (fees_url). |
| Scale | $75.00 | annual billing | $75.00 | — | $75.00 | "Get everything in one package". Both the Annually and the Monthly toggle show $75/user/mo, so the monthly-billing price is now filled in; no separate contract term is stated for this tier ("Cancel anytime" appears under all three cards). Confirmed 2026-09-05 in a rendered browser session. Footnote on the pricing page: "Eligibility for annual Small Business pricing: new small business customers with 1–100 employees signing a paid 12-month or longer minimum term agreement." Under the cards: "All plans include 24/7 customer support • No credit card required for demo • Cancel anytime". "*Features may involve extra setup, licensing, or usage fees." The pricing page itself carries no tax wording; the fee statement on file comes from the vendor's own blog (fees_url). |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
Not confirmed: contract length for Scale plan.
Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Free trial: page offers a no-credit-card demo, not a numbered free trial.
Minimum seats: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Ownership: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Setup fee: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Not confirmed: terms behind the banner "Limited-time offer: ... get up to 12 months free*" (asterisk not read).
Not confirmed: which features carry the "extra setup, licensing, or usage fees" mentioned in the footnote.
What it costs as the business grows
| Plan | 1 seat | 3 seats | 5 seats | 10 seats | 25 seats | 50 seats |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Core | $15.00 | $15.00 | $15.00 | $15.00 | $15.00 | $15.00 |
| Engage | $25.00 | $25.00 | $25.00 | $25.00 | $25.00 | $25.00 |
| Scale | $75.00 | $75.00 | $75.00 | $75.00 | $75.00 | $75.00 |
| Cheapest usable plan | $15.00 Core | $15.00 Core | $15.00 Core | $15.00 Core | $15.00 Core | $15.00 Core |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
How that is worked out
Nothing else is added. Taxes, regulatory recovery fees, USF and e911 charges are not added to any figure on this site. On taxes and regulatory fees, 2 of the 37 providers state that the price already carries them on at least one plan, 0 publish what they come to, 14 say they are extra without an amount, and 21 say nothing. Where a provider says the price is all-inclusive or includes them, the page says so beside the figure; everywhere else the invoice will be higher than the figure. Where a plan needs another subscription first (a Google Workspace or Microsoft Teams license), that subscription is not in the figure and the page says so. Handset purchases, number porting, international calling and overage are excluded. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.
Taxes and fees
Nextiva says taxes and fees are added separately, without saying how much. Where it says so. checked 2026-09-05
No figure on this page includes those charges, because this provider does not publish what they come to. In the United States they are real and recurring: government taxes and surcharges that vary by location, and in many cases a recovery or administrative fee that the provider sets itself. The invoice will be higher than any figure here.
What changed on this page
- Corrected 2026-09-05 — Scale:
per_seat_monthlynot held → 75. Monthly toggle on the rendered pricing page shows Scale at $75/user/mo, the same figure as the Annually toggle (no discount for annual billing on this tier). - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Core:
max_seatsnot held → 100. Annual Small Business pricing is limited to customers with 1–100 employees (pricing-page footnote). - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Engage:
max_seatsnot held → 100. Annual Small Business pricing is limited to customers with 1–100 employees (pricing-page footnote). - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Scale:
max_seatsnot held → 100. Annual Small Business pricing is limited to customers with 1–100 employees (pricing-page footnote).
Every provider's entries, by month, with an RSS feed: What changed.
Who owns it
Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.
Where this leaves you
- If you will not commit to a year, the number to budget is $23.00 a seat, not $15.00. The advertised figure is the annual price.
- If the three-year seat cost is what matters, Grasshopper works out at $5.50 on the same basis — compare the two.
- Do not treat any of these as the invoice: Nextiva says taxes and fees are added separately, without saying how much — what providers do and do not say about fees.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review. We have not used Nextiva, we hold no opinion on its call quality or its support, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into per seat over three years.
Sources
- Nextiva pricing page — every figure on this page. checked 2026-09-05
- Nextiva on taxes and fees. checked 2026-09-05
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
- The dataset — every column defined, the CC BY 4.0 licence, and how to cite it.
Side by side with the others
Nextiva against each provider we hold in the same market and category, on the same three-year cost per seat.
- Nextiva vs Aircall
- Nextiva vs CallHippo
- Nextiva vs Dialpad (Connect)
- Nextiva vs Google Voice
- Nextiva vs Grasshopper
- Nextiva vs Intermedia Unite
- Nextiva vs JustCall
- Nextiva vs Microsoft Teams Phone
- Nextiva vs Ooma Office
- Nextiva vs OpenPhone (now Quo)
- Nextiva vs Phone.com
- Nextiva vs RingCentral
- Nextiva vs Vonage
- Nextiva vs Zoom Phone
Related
- Nextiva alternatives, by three-year seat cost
- Every provider we hold, and which publish a price
- Work out your own per-seat cost
- Monthly vs annual billing, and which one the advertised price is
- How these figures are produced
- Nextiva vs Grasshopper
- Nextiva vs Google Voice
- Nextiva vs Vonage
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.