Seat-priced phone system · United Kingdom
Voipfone UK Pricing (2026): £5–£20/User, Billed Monthly
On its cheapest plan that covers ten seats, Voipfone lists £5.00 per seat per month on monthly billing. For ten seats that is £50 a month, or £5.00 per seat once three years of billing and any setup fee are counted.
The published figure is the one we compute with; no separately labeled monthly-billing rate is published on the page we read.
What the provider publishes
| Plan | Published seat price | On | Monthly billing | Min seats | Effective / seat at 10 seats | As published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Voipfone 100 (Business) | £5.00 ex VAT | monthly billing | £5.00 | 1 | £5.00 | Prices page (2026-09-05): "All prices quoted below are exclusive of VAT unless otherwise stated"; Business plans table "Price per user, per month". Plans comparison page: "No Contract", "30 day free trial", user selector from 1 User; "you're not tied down to a contract so you can easily change plan every month". Voipfone 100: 100 UK landline/mobile minutes per user, 1 UK 01/02/03 number per account, additional numbers £3 each. Porting an existing number is free. Voipfone Flex (£2 per user per month, no minutes or number included; features priced individually) is a self-build option and is not listed as a plan here. Trials include 15 minutes of UK calls. |
| Voipfone 500 (Business) | £10.00 ex VAT | monthly billing | £10.00 | 1 | £10.00 | Prices page (2026-09-05): "All prices quoted below are exclusive of VAT unless otherwise stated"; Business plans table "Price per user, per month". Plans comparison page: "No Contract", "30 day free trial", user selector from 1 User; "you're not tied down to a contract so you can easily change plan every month". Voipfone 500: 500 UK landline/mobile minutes per user. |
| Voipfone 1000 (Business) | £15.00 ex VAT | monthly billing | £15.00 | 1 | £15.00 | Prices page (2026-09-05): "All prices quoted below are exclusive of VAT unless otherwise stated"; Business plans table "Price per user, per month". Plans comparison page: "No Contract", "30 day free trial", user selector from 1 User; "you're not tied down to a contract so you can easily change plan every month". Voipfone 1000: 1,000 UK landline/mobile minutes per user. |
| Voipfone Unlimited (Business) | £20.00 ex VAT | monthly billing | £20.00 | 1 | £20.00 | Prices page (2026-09-05): "All prices quoted below are exclusive of VAT unless otherwise stated"; Business plans table "Price per user, per month". Plans comparison page: "No Contract", "30 day free trial", user selector from 1 User; "you're not tied down to a contract so you can easily change plan every month". Voipfone Unlimited: unlimited UK landline & mobile calls; call centres, telemarketers and re-sellers excluded; not permitted with your own PBX. Residential "Voipfone at Home" plans (£6/£9/£14 inc VAT) are not business plans and are excluded. |
UK providers do not publish on the same basis. Figures here are exactly as published; where the provider states the basis we print it. At 20% VAT an ex-VAT figure is 1.2 times higher on the invoice, so an ex-VAT price and an inc-VAT price are not comparable as printed. We do not convert between them.
Scroll sideways on a phone.
Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Handset requirement: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Annual-billing price: no annual or long-term price is published; single month-to-month rate.
Setup fee: not stated; number porting is stated to be free.
Ownership: footer names the operating company iNet Telecoms Ltd; no group or parent is stated.
What it costs as the business grows
| Plan | 1 seat | 3 seats | 5 seats | 10 seats | 25 seats | 50 seats |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Voipfone 100 (Business) | £5.00 | £5.00 | £5.00 | £5.00 | £5.00 | £5.00 |
| Voipfone 500 (Business) | £10.00 | £10.00 | £10.00 | £10.00 | £10.00 | £10.00 |
| Voipfone 1000 (Business) | £15.00 | £15.00 | £15.00 | £15.00 | £15.00 | £15.00 |
| Voipfone Unlimited (Business) | £20.00 | £20.00 | £20.00 | £20.00 | £20.00 | £20.00 |
| Cheapest usable plan | £5.00 Voipfone 100 (Business) | £5.00 Voipfone 100 (Business) | £5.00 Voipfone 100 (Business) | £5.00 Voipfone 100 (Business) | £5.00 Voipfone 100 (Business) | £5.00 Voipfone 100 (Business) |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
How that is worked out
Nothing else is added. Taxes, regulatory recovery fees, USF and e911 charges are not added to any figure on this site. On taxes and regulatory fees, 2 of the 37 providers state that the price already carries them on at least one plan, 0 publish what they come to, 14 say they are extra without an amount, and 21 say nothing. Where a provider says the price is all-inclusive or includes them, the page says so beside the figure; everywhere else the invoice will be higher than the figure. Where a plan needs another subscription first (a Google Workspace or Microsoft Teams license), that subscription is not in the figure and the page says so. Handset purchases, number porting, international calling and overage are excluded. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.
Taxes and fees
Voipfone says nothing about taxes or regulatory fees on its pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
No figure on this page includes taxes or regulatory fees. This provider does not say on its pricing page whether they are added, so we treat them as unknown rather than as zero. In the United States those charges are real and recurring, and they land on the invoice rather than the pricing page.
What changed on this page
- Corrected 2026-09-05 — Voipfone 100 (Business):
contract_monthsnot held → 0. Plans comparison page: "No Contract" on every plan card; "you're not tied down to a contract so you can easily change plan every month". - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Voipfone 100 (Business):
min_seatsnot held → 1. Plans comparison page: user selector starts at "1 User". - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Voipfone 100 (Business):
vat_basisnot held → ex. Prices page: "All prices quoted below are exclusive of VAT unless otherwise stated". - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Voipfone 500 (Business):
contract_monthsnot held → 0. Plans comparison page: "No Contract" on every plan card; "you're not tied down to a contract so you can easily change plan every month". - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Voipfone 500 (Business):
min_seatsnot held → 1. Plans comparison page: user selector starts at "1 User". - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Voipfone 500 (Business):
vat_basisnot held → ex. Prices page: "All prices quoted below are exclusive of VAT unless otherwise stated". - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Voipfone 1000 (Business):
contract_monthsnot held → 0. Plans comparison page: "No Contract" on every plan card; "you're not tied down to a contract so you can easily change plan every month". - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Voipfone 1000 (Business):
min_seatsnot held → 1. Plans comparison page: user selector starts at "1 User". - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Voipfone 1000 (Business):
vat_basisnot held → ex. Prices page: "All prices quoted below are exclusive of VAT unless otherwise stated". - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Voipfone Unlimited (Business):
contract_monthsnot held → 0. Plans comparison page: "No Contract" on every plan card; "you're not tied down to a contract so you can easily change plan every month". - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Voipfone Unlimited (Business):
min_seatsnot held → 1. Plans comparison page: user selector starts at "1 User". - Corrected 2026-09-05 — Voipfone Unlimited (Business):
vat_basisinc → ex. Prices page: "All prices quoted below are exclusive of VAT unless otherwise stated". Previous value "inc" was an entry error (the plan's own notes already said ex-VAT).
Every provider's entries, by month, with an RSS feed: What changed.
Who owns it
Who owns this company is not stated on its own site, and we could not confirm it from a primary source. We have left it blank rather than repeat what other sites say.
Where this leaves you
- Do not treat any of these as the invoice: Voipfone says nothing about taxes or regulatory fees on its pricing page, so we treat those charges as unknown, not as zero — what providers do and do not say about fees.
Who this page is not for
This is not a review. We have not used Voipfone, we hold no opinion on its call quality or its support, and nothing here is a recommendation. It answers one question: what the published price turns into per seat over three years.
Sources
- Voipfone pricing page — every figure on this page. checked 2026-09-05
- data.json — the row behind this page, with the source URL and check date on every figure.
- The dataset — every column defined, the CC BY 4.0 licence, and how to cite it.
Side by side with the others
Voipfone against each provider we hold in the same market and category, on the same three-year cost per seat.
Related
- Voipfone alternatives, by three-year seat cost
- Every provider we hold, and which publish a price
- Work out your own per-seat cost
- Monthly vs annual billing, and which one the advertised price is
- How these figures are produced
- Voipfone vs bOnline
- Voipfone vs RingCentral
- Voipfone vs Vonage
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.