Seat-priced phone system · United Kingdom
Voipfone vs Vonage UK Pricing (2026): £5 vs £10 per Seat
At ten seats over three years, Voipfone costs £5.00 per seat per month and the other costs £10.00 — a difference of £1,800 across the term for a ten-seat business.
The published prices are £5.00 and £10.00, which is not always the same ranking.
Side by side
| Voipfone | Vonage (Vonage Business Communications) | |
|---|---|---|
| Cheapest plan that covers 10 seats | Voipfone 100 (Business) | Express |
| Published price | £5.00 ex VAT | £10.00 ex VAT |
| On | monthly billing | monthly billing |
| Monthly billing | £5.00 | £10.00 |
| Minimum seats | 1 | none stated |
| Requires first | nothing stated | nothing stated |
| Effective / seat at 1 seat | £5.00 | £10.00 |
| Effective / seat at 3 seats | £5.00 | £10.00 |
| Effective / seat at 5 seats | £5.00 | £10.00 |
| Effective / seat at 10 seats | £5.00 | £10.00 |
| Effective / seat at 25 seats | £5.00 | £10.00 |
| Effective / seat at 50 seats | £5.00 | £10.00 |
| Three-year cost at 10 seats | £1,800 | £3,600 |
| Taxes and fees | says nothing about taxes or regulatory fees on its pricing page | says nothing about taxes or regulatory fees on its pricing page |
| Owner | not confirmed | Ericsson |
UK providers do not publish on the same basis. Figures here are exactly as published; where the provider states the basis we print it. At 20% VAT an ex-VAT figure is 1.2 times higher on the invoice, so an ex-VAT price and an inc-VAT price are not comparable as printed. We do not convert between them.
How that is worked out
Nothing else is added. Taxes, regulatory recovery fees, USF and e911 charges are not added to any figure on this site. On taxes and regulatory fees, 2 of the 37 providers state that the price already carries them on at least one plan, 0 publish what they come to, 14 say they are extra without an amount, and 21 say nothing. Where a provider says the price is all-inclusive or includes them, the page says so beside the figure; everywhere else the invoice will be higher than the figure. Where a plan needs another subscription first (a Google Workspace or Microsoft Teams license), that subscription is not in the figure and the page says so. Handset purchases, number porting, international calling and overage are excluded. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.
Where the answer changes
- Size does not change the ranking here. Voipfone is cheaper per seat at every size where both have a plan.
- Neither figure is the invoice — taxes and regulatory fees are added on top of both, and neither provider publishes what they come to.
What is not confirmed on either side
Figures on this page come from each provider's published pages only. These points were not stated there, so the comparison does not include them:
Voipfone (5 open items)
Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Handset requirement: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Annual-billing price: no annual or long-term price is published; single month-to-month rate.
Setup fee: not stated; number porting is stated to be free.
Vonage (Vonage Business Communications) (6 open items)
Taxes and regulatory fees: not stated in the provider's published documentation (checked 2026-09-05).
Contract length: Terms 3.1: Minimum Term is whatever the order states; no default is published, and the pricing page does not say whether £10/£15/£25 assume a minimum term.
Annual-billing price: no annual or long-term price is published; subscriptions are billed monthly in advance per Terms 4.7.
Setup fee: Terms say activation fees are published at vonage.co.uk, but none appears on the pricing page.
The full list for each provider is on its own page: Voipfone, Vonage (Vonage Business Communications).
What changed on either side
13 recorded changes across the two providers: 0 on a provider's own page, 13 correcting a figure this site held. The most recent six:
- 2026-09-05 — Vonage (Vonage Business Communications): correction to our data parent company not held → Ericsson. Site header logo reads "VONAGE — Part of Ericsson".
- 2026-09-05 — Voipfone: correction to our data Voipfone 100 (Business): minimum contract (months) not held → 0. Plans comparison page: "No Contract" on every plan card; "you're not tied down to a contract so you can easily change plan every month".
- 2026-09-05 — Voipfone: correction to our data Voipfone 100 (Business): minimum seats not held → 1. Plans comparison page: user selector starts at "1 User".
- 2026-09-05 — Voipfone: correction to our data Voipfone 100 (Business): VAT basis not held → ex. Prices page: "All prices quoted below are exclusive of VAT unless otherwise stated".
- 2026-09-05 — Voipfone: correction to our data Voipfone 500 (Business): minimum contract (months) not held → 0. Plans comparison page: "No Contract" on every plan card; "you're not tied down to a contract so you can easily change plan every month".
- 2026-09-05 — Voipfone: correction to our data Voipfone 500 (Business): minimum seats not held → 1. Plans comparison page: user selector starts at "1 User".
Every entry, by month, with an RSS feed: What changed.
Who this is not for
This compares published prices and nothing else. It is not a judgment about call quality, support or reliability, and neither product has been used by us. If the two prices are close, this page will not decide it for you and should not.
Sources
- Voipfone pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
- Vonage (Vonage Business Communications) pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
Related
- Voipfone pricing in full
- Vonage (Vonage Business Communications) pricing in full
- Other providers near Voipfone
- Put your own seat count in
Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.