Seat-priced phone system · United Kingdom
Voipfone UK Alternatives (2026): None of 4 Cost Less per Seat
0 of the 4 nearest providers we hold work out cheaper per seat than Voipfone, which costs £5.00 per seat per month at ten seats over three years.
None of them is cheaper: Voipfone is the lowest three-year seat cost in this group.
The group, by cost per seat
| Provider | Published seat price | On | Min seats | Effective / seat at 10 | Taxes and fees | Provider |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Voipfone (this page) | £5.00 ex VAT | monthly billing | 1 | £5.00 | Not stated | Check current plans |
| bOnline | £7.00 ex VAT | annual billing | — | £7.00 | Not stated | Check current plans |
| RingCentral (RingEX) | £12.99 VAT basis not stated | annual billing | — | £7.99 | Not stated | Check current plans |
| Vonage (Vonage Business Communications) | £10.00 ex VAT | monthly billing | — | £10.00 | Not stated | Check current plans |
| Dialpad | £12.00 VAT basis not stated | annual billing | — | £12.00 | Not stated | Check current plans |
UK providers do not publish on the same basis. Figures here are exactly as published; where the provider states the basis we print it. At 20% VAT an ex-VAT figure is 1.2 times higher on the invoice, so an ex-VAT price and an inc-VAT price are not comparable as printed. We do not convert between them.
Scroll sideways on a phone.
How that is worked out
Nothing else is added. Taxes, regulatory recovery fees, USF and e911 charges are not added to any figure on this site. On taxes and regulatory fees, 2 of the 37 providers state that the price already carries them on at least one plan, 0 publish what they come to, 14 say they are extra without an amount, and 21 say nothing. Where a provider says the price is all-inclusive or includes them, the page says so beside the figure; everywhere else the invoice will be higher than the figure. Where a plan needs another subscription first (a Google Workspace or Microsoft Teams license), that subscription is not in the figure and the page says so. Handset purchases, number porting, international calling and overage are excluded. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.
When to stay where you are
- Nothing in this group is cheaper per seat, so price alone is not a reason to move away from Voipfone.
- Taxes and fees are not the same across this table. 5 say nothing on the pricing page, which does not mean there are none. Only the first group is close to the invoice.
- If you are under five seats, the ranking is different — put your seat count in rather than reading the ten-seat column.
Who this is not for
This is a price ranking, not a shortlist of better products. We have not used any of these providers. If your reason for moving is call quality or support, the order on this page tells you nothing about that.
Sources
- Voipfone pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
- bOnline pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
- RingCentral (RingEX) pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
- Vonage (Vonage Business Communications) pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
- Dialpad pricing page. checked 2026-09-05
Related
- Voipfone pricing in full
- Every provider we hold
- Seat cost calculator
- What a quote form is for
- Every UK phone system plan at 10–24 seats, ranked
- What a business phone system costs per user each month
- How the big cloud phone services differ on price and features
- What a year of phone service costs a 10-person team
Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.