Seat-priced phone system · United Kingdom

Vonage UK Alternatives (2026): 3 of 4 Cost Less per Seat

3 of the 4 nearest providers we hold work out cheaper per seat than Vonage (Vonage Business Communications), which costs £10.00 per seat per month at ten seats over three years.

The cheapest is Voipfone at £5.00, a difference of £1,800 for a ten-seat business across the term.

The group, by cost per seat

Cheapest published plan at each provider, United Kingdom pricing, ordered by effective cost per seat at ten seats over three years. Ordering is that number and nothing else — see Method.
ProviderPublished seat priceOnMin seatsEffective / seat at 10Taxes and fees
Vonage (Vonage Business Communications) (this page) £10.00 ex VATmonthly billing£10.00Not stated
Voipfone £5.00 ex VATmonthly billing1£5.00Not stated
bOnline £7.00 ex VATannual billing£7.00Not stated
RingCentral (RingEX) £12.99 VAT basis not statedannual billing£7.99Not stated
Dialpad £12.00 VAT basis not statedannual billing£12.00Not stated

UK providers do not publish on the same basis. Figures here are exactly as published; where the provider states the basis we print it. At 20% VAT an ex-VAT figure is 1.2 times higher on the invoice, so an ex-VAT price and an inc-VAT price are not comparable as printed. We do not convert between them.

Scroll sideways on a phone.

How that is worked out

seats billed = max(seats you have, minimum seats the plan requires) plan per month = published seat price x seats billed three-year cost = plan per month x 36 + setup fee effective per seat = three-year cost / (36 x seats you have) monthly-billing gap = monthly-billing price / annual-billing price flat package = flat monthly price + (seats billed - users included) x additional-user price add-on plans = shown on the provider's page, never ranked (they are not a phone system on their own) calls not included = shown on the provider's page, never ranked (calls are billed per minute, or sold as separate call packages, on top of the seat price) plan at each size = the cheapest plan that covers that seat count; a plan with a user cap hands over to the next one

Nothing else is added. Taxes, regulatory recovery fees, USF and e911 charges are not added to any figure on this site. On taxes and regulatory fees, 2 of the 37 providers state that the price already carries them on at least one plan, 0 publish what they come to, 14 say they are extra without an amount, and 21 say nothing. Where a provider says the price is all-inclusive or includes them, the page says so beside the figure; everywhere else the invoice will be higher than the figure. Where a plan needs another subscription first (a Google Workspace or Microsoft Teams license), that subscription is not in the figure and the page says so. Handset purchases, number porting, international calling and overage are excluded. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.

When to stay where you are

Who this is not for

This is a price ranking, not a shortlist of better products. We have not used any of these providers. If your reason for moving is call quality or support, the order on this page tells you nothing about that.

Sources

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.