Seat-priced phone system · United Kingdom

UK Business Phone System Prices for 50+ Seats (2026): £5–£25 per Seat

At 50 seats, the 16 published plans we hold run from £5.00 to £25.00 per seat per month over three years.

The lowest is Voipfone Voipfone 100 (Business) at £5.00, published at £5.00 on monthly billing.

At this size, in order

Every plan we hold that a 50-seat business could buy, ordered by effective cost per seat over three years. Ties are broken by the published seat price, then alphabetically. Nothing else affects the order, and no position on this page is for sale. 16 plans, checked 2026-09-06.
Provider and planPublished seat priceOnMin seatsEffective / seat at 503-year cost for 50 seats
Voipfone Voipfone 100 (Business) £5.00 ex VATmonthly billing1£5.00£9,000
bOnline Starter £7.00 ex VATannual billing£7.00£12,600
RingCentral (RingEX) Essentials £12.99 VAT basis not statedannual billing£7.99£14,382
Voipfone Voipfone 500 (Business) £10.00 ex VATmonthly billing1£10.00£18,000
Vonage (Vonage Business Communications) Express £10.00 ex VATmonthly billing£10.00£18,000
Dialpad Standard £12.00 VAT basis not statedannual billing£12.00£21,600
bOnline Unlimited Calling £13.95 ex VATannual billing£13.95£25,110
RingCentral (RingEX) Standard £19.99 VAT basis not statedannual billing£13.99£25,182
Voipfone Voipfone 1000 (Business) £15.00 ex VATmonthly billing1£15.00£27,000
Vonage (Vonage Business Communications) Core £15.00 ex VATmonthly billing£15.00£27,000
RingCentral (RingEX) Premium £24.99 VAT basis not statedannual billing£18.99£34,182
bOnline AI For Business Calls £19.95 ex VATannual billing£19.95£35,910
Dialpad Pro £20.00 VAT basis not statedannual billing£20.00£36,000
Voipfone Voipfone Unlimited (Business) £20.00 ex VATmonthly billing1£20.00£36,000
RingCentral (RingEX) Ultimate £29.99 VAT basis not statedannual billing£23.99£43,182
Vonage (Vonage Business Communications) Max £25.00 ex VATmonthly billing£25.00£45,000

UK providers do not publish on the same basis. Figures here are exactly as published; where the provider states the basis we print it. At 20% VAT an ex-VAT figure is 1.2 times higher on the invoice, so an ex-VAT price and an inc-VAT price are not comparable as printed. We do not convert between them.

Scroll sideways on a phone.

How that is worked out

seats billed = max(seats you have, minimum seats the plan requires) plan per month = published seat price x seats billed three-year cost = plan per month x 36 + setup fee effective per seat = three-year cost / (36 x seats you have) monthly-billing gap = monthly-billing price / annual-billing price flat package = flat monthly price + (seats billed - users included) x additional-user price add-on plans = shown on the provider's page, never ranked (they are not a phone system on their own) calls not included = shown on the provider's page, never ranked (calls are billed per minute, or sold as separate call packages, on top of the seat price) plan at each size = the cheapest plan that covers that seat count; a plan with a user cap hands over to the next one

Nothing else is added. Taxes, regulatory recovery fees, USF and e911 charges are not added to any figure on this site. On taxes and regulatory fees, 2 of the 37 providers state that the price already carries them on at least one plan, 0 publish what they come to, 14 say they are extra without an amount, and 21 say nothing. Where a provider says the price is all-inclusive or includes them, the page says so beside the figure; everywhere else the invoice will be higher than the figure. Where a plan needs another subscription first (a Google Workspace or Microsoft Teams license), that subscription is not in the figure and the page says so. Handset purchases, number porting, international calling and overage are excluded. Every figure here is a floor. The full method is at Method.

Where the answer changes

Who this is not for

This is not a list of the best phone systems. It is every plan we hold that a business of this size could buy, in price order. We have not used these products and we do not rate them.

Sources

Related


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.