Which business phone plans include call queues, and what does it cost to add?

Summary

Of 12 providers, two list a call queue on their cheapest plan: Aircall and JustCall. Both also need more than one license, so the cheapest plan with a queue is not the cheapest plan overall.

Another four put it on a higher tier. Dialpad's "hold queues" start on Pro ($10 a user more than Standard), Google Voice's "call queuing for ring groups" on Standard ($10 more than Starter), Ooma's "Call Queuing" on Pro Plus ($10 more than Essentials) and Nextiva's queue on Scale ($60 more than Core).

The other six don't show a queue by plan on their pricing page. RingCentral lists only a Call Queues Booster add-on at $35, and Zoom describes call queues on its features page without tying them to a plan.

For five users, the cheapest plan whose pricing page lists a queue runs from $125 at Dialpad Connect Pro to $375 at Nextiva Scale a month, from the plan prices in this site's dataset.

Which plan lists a call queue

Whether each provider's cheapest plan includes a call queue (callers wait on hold in line until someone is free), read from each pricing page's comparison table on October 5, 2026. “Not listed” means the page does not show a queue by plan. Plan prices come from this site's dataset.
ProviderEntry planCall queue on it?First plan that lists oneWhat the page saysProvider
AircallEssentials: $30 a user (annual)YesAlready on the entry plan“Call queuing” on every plan; queue callback from Professional; minimum three licensesCheck current plansUnpaid link
JustCallTeam: $29 a user (annual)YesAlready on the entry plan“Call queues” on every plan; queue callback from Pro; minimum two licensesCheck current plansUnpaid link
Dialpad ConnectStandard: $15 a user (annual)NoPro: $25 a user (annual)“Hold queues” from Pro; Standard has up to 3 departments or ring groupsCheck current plansUnpaid link
Google VoiceStarter: $10 a user (monthly)NoStandard: $20 a user (monthly)“Call queuing for ring groups” from Standard; plans need a Workspace licenseCheck current plansUnpaid link
Ooma OfficeEssentials: $19.95 a user (monthly)NoPro Plus: $29.95 a user (monthly)“Call Queuing” on Pro PlusCheck current plansUnpaid link
NextivaCore: $15 a user (annual)NoScale: $75 a user (annual)“Make & receive calls in one queue” on Scale; Engage can add the built-in call center as an add-on, no price shownCheck current plansUnpaid link
RingCentral RingEXCore: $20 a user (annual)Not listedNot statedPlans page lists only the Call Queues Booster add-on, $35Check current plansUnpaid link
Zoom PhoneUS & CA Unlimited: $16 a user (annual)Not listedNot statedFeatures page lists call queues with overflow rules, not by plan; queue analytics pack $25 a monthCheck current plansUnpaid link
QuoStarter: $15 a user (annual)Not listedNot statedNo queue named; group calling and custom ring orders from BusinessCheck current plansUnpaid link
Vonage Business CommunicationsMobile (1–4 lines): $13.99 a user (annual)Not listedNot statedNo queue named; ring-all “Call Groups” on AdvancedCheck current plansUnpaid link
TalkrouteBasic: $19 a month for the accountNot listedNot statedNo queue named; “call stacking” (no busy signal) on every planCheck current plansUnpaid link
Phone.comBasic: $15 a user (annual)Not listedNot statedNo queue on the pricing pageCheck current plansUnpaid link

Scroll sideways on a phone.

A call queue holds callers in line, usually with music and messages, until someone on the team is free, and then hands the call to the next available person. A ring group only rings several phones at once; if nobody picks up, the caller goes to voicemail. The distinction matters when you read these tables, because some pricing pages list ring groups on the entry plan and the queue one tier up. Dialpad allows up to three departments or ring groups on Standard and adds hold queues on Pro. Vonage's "Call Groups", on Advanced only, ring every extension at once and are not described as a queue.

"Not listed" does not mean the provider has no queue. It means the pricing page does not say which plan has one, so the only way to know is to ask, or to check the admin settings during a trial. How does a business phone system decide who answers a call? explains how queues, ring groups and auto attendants fit together.

What five users pay for a plan with a queue

The monthly bill for 5 users on the cheapest plan whose pricing page lists a call queue, and how much more that is than the entry plan. Annual-billing prices where published; Google Voice includes the Workspace license; seat minimums applied. Calculated from the dataset, not quoted.
Cheapest plan with a call queue5 users a monthMore than the entry plan
Dialpad Connect Pro$125+$50
Google Voice Standard$135+$50
JustCall Team$145Included
Ooma Office Pro Plus$149.75+$50
Aircall Essentials$150Included
Nextiva Scale$375+$300

The order is by the five-user bill. Whether a provider pays this site a referral fee does not affect it.

Aircall and JustCall land in the middle of the table even though the queue is on their entry plans, because their seats cost more to begin with and both require more than one license. Dialpad and Google Voice still come out cheaper for five users after the step up. Google Voice's figure includes the Google Workspace license each user needs. Nextiva is the most expensive way to get a queue here because it sits on Scale, the top plan; on Engage the queue comes only with the built-in call center add-on, which the pricing page does not price.

Queue callback and the extras around it

Several providers keep the features that make a queue tolerable for callers on a higher tier still. Aircall and JustCall both list a queue on every plan but keep queue callback, where a caller can hang up and be called back instead of waiting, for their second plan. RingCentral sells its Call Queues Booster ("better routing, insights, and callbacks") for $35, and Zoom sells a Customer Engagement Pack with queue analytics for $25 a month. If your callers already wait more than a minute or two, price the callback, not only the queue. How much does call center software cost per agent each month? covers the point where a full contact center plan becomes the better buy.

Sources

Plan inclusions were read from each provider's pricing page on October 5, 2026; Zoom's from its features page. Plan prices are from this site's dataset and carry their own check dates on the provider pages.

Related on this site


Written by Kaz (pen name). Figures are copied from providers' published pricing pages on the dates shown. We have not used these products. Corrections: contact form.